We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gluttons For Nourishment

5 High Street | Tettenhall, Wolverhampton WV6 8QS, England
+44 1902 755689
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sandwiches” (50 reviews)
“coleslaw” (20 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5 High Street | Tettenhall, Wolverhampton WV6 8QS, England
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Booked an afternoon tea for my sisters birthday. Staff were very friendly helpful and attentive very good at catering for dietary requirements. My sister has a dairy intolerance. Have soya milk and spread. Fillings in the sandwiches were lovely. Cakes were great were offered unlimited...More

Thank T9167FGemmar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter treated me to afternoon tea for my birthday at Gluttons, and can honestly say it was fabulous, and can highly recommend. The staff asked if the tea was for a special occasion and towards the end of the tea, they surprised with a...More

Thank Angela H
Justine A, Owner at Gluttons For Nourishment, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear you had a fabulous time. We look forward to seeing you again! All the best, Justine

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had lunch here yesterday. The food was really good but we were left with a view that customers were not the priority of the waitresses. We watched them chatting and laughing with each other with our food waiting on the side. Having at last...More

4  Thank Jocai
Justine A, Owner at Gluttons For Nourishment, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, I am very disappointed and sorry to hear about the poor service you have received. Please can you contact me directly at gluttonstettenhall@hotmail.com as I would like to gather more information from you to ensure this doesn't happen again? Please be assured that this...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food in Gluttons is excellent, however this is let down by the lack of disabled facilities and having to use a lavatory at the end of the arcade which involves 2 flights of stairs.

2  Thank reginafin2017
Justine A, Owner at Gluttons For Nourishment, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments about the food :) sorry to hear you are disappointed about the facilities. We will mention it to our landlords and see if anything can be done about a disabled toilet x

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Not the most immediate thing that springs to mind for afternoon tea but these delightful chopped up sausages in a mustard and maple syrup dressing made a fabulous start to an amazing afternoon tea! Well done for coming up with such a novel idea. The...More

Thank Anne-Marie D
Justine A, Owner at Gluttons For Nourishment, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again soon and we can always provide you with a goody bag to take home if you can't eat it all :) x

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Another great visit to Gluttons... myself and my sister rate this place as a top Afternoon tea choice. We love the sausages & crisp extras!

Thank KatieCarl13
Justine A, Owner at Gluttons For Nourishment, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much xxx see you soon x

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Always have a lovely time here and the girls are great. It has been taken over by a new owner and the cakes are now made by someone else so they have changed and they no longer do flapjacks or bakewell tart which is a...More

Thank Ray C
Justine A, Owner at Gluttons For Nourishment, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind review. We make the cakes in the cafe using the original recipes so they shouldn't taste any different :) We sell loads (apparently more than before) :) and we always get lovely compliment on the cakes. We try to mix up...More

Reviewed 19 May 2017

A birthday treat and what a treat it was. Couldn't fault the food, everything was delicious and presented so lovely. The latte's were probably the nicest i've had. Great atmosphere and I have to mention the staff, they were all so friendly and attentive but...More

Thank dsp112
Justine A, Owner at Gluttons For Nourishment, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate your kind comments

Reviewed 13 May 2017

As usual Gluttons was very busy. Staff very attentive and helpful. Food was good, my sister thoroughly enjoyed hers. I had the special which was halloumi on foccacia bread, nice but rather greasy. Gluttons are really let down by the toilets which are shared and...More

1  Thank Plentyforeveryone
Justine A, Owner at Gluttons For Nourishment, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your review. We share your frustration with the toilet situation and wish there was a simple solution. Unfortunately installing a toilet in the cafe requires a substantial building project, but it is something we might consider in the future.

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Couldnt thank you all at the Glutton from the start to finish you have been brilliant. When i contacted you on fb for a large number of people for my hen you couldnt be more helpful and offer to open on a sunday. I had...More

2  Thank Anneka G
Justine A, Owner at Gluttons For Nourishment, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you so much Anneka. We're so happy that we could meet your expectations and we're so grateful for your lovely review. Wishing you all the best for your wedding xxx

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lime Tree
169 reviews
.07 km away
The Summer House
83 reviews
1.17 km away
Hail To The Ale Micropub
103 reviews
1.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wightwick Manor and Gardens
1,001 reviews
2.41 km away
Banks's Park Brewery
104 reviews
2.53 km away
Bantock House Museum
310 reviews
2.25 km away
West Park, Wolverhampton
259 reviews
2.14 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
janes4627ct
how about opening a branch in wiltshire-salisbury, you would do well, always busy town, lots of holidaymakers
17 July 2015|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from elizabeth l | Reviewed this property |
I don't know if I can be of any help as I have only visited this establishment once, and I don't know if they have any more premises elsewhere, suggest you contact them direct. It was a very enjoyable experience, lovely how... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Monday
09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 17:00
Thursday
09:00 - 17:00
Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Saturday
09:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5 High Street | Tettenhall, Wolverhampton WV6 8QS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Wolverhampton
  • Phone Number: +44 1902 755689
  • E-mail
Description
Restaurant and coffee shop. Serves breakfast and lunch, light bites, cakes, afternoon tea and much more.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing