We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Frozen Mop

$$ - $$$, British,
Faulkners Lane, Knutsford WA16 7AL, England
+44 1565 873234
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (16 reviews)
“rump steak” (6 reviews)
“pies” (9 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Faulkners Lane, Knutsford WA16 7AL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Four of us went for evening meal at 7pm last Friday. Staff were all very friendly and attentive and service excellent.Two of us chose the special 2 course meal and thought it good value in an area that is often overpriced. I thought the mushroom...More

Thank Diane B
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I visited this restaurant with my girlfriend and mum for some lunch. We had mushroom starters and the pâté starter and it was amazing! We then went on and had mushroom pizza (which was a massive portion, very good for the hungry!!). We also had...More

Thank Vaughan K
Reviewed 1 week ago

The sandwich I ordered was the worst I have ever had. Supposed to be cheese with a side order of pickle, this was made a note of at the point of ordering, it was served with the pickle plastered all over the bread with lettuce...More

Thank Jacqueline S
Stuart R, Manager at The Frozen Mop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jacqueline, I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your sandwich yesterday, and that there was a miscommunication as to where you wanted the pickle to be. I will pass on the comments on to the kitchen and the staff...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Live locally. Just returned from Sunday lunch here and it has taken 2 1/2 hours to have a 2 course Sunday lunch. Drinks took 30 minutes to be served and then after waiting at least another 30 minutes for puddings I was advised they were...More

1  Thank ChooseyCheshire
Stuart R, Manager at The Frozen Mop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Choosey Cheshire, I am so sorry to hear that the recent visit you had was not of a good standard - due to a staffing issue we were unfortunately a little busier than anticipated and for that I can only apologise. I can assure...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here Sunday for family meal! Food took ages and our second round of drinks came after our meal was finished poor service. We have eaten here in the week and portions are a lot bigger than weekend on a week day! But be aware...More

Thank Rada1996
Stuart R, Manager at The Frozen Mop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rada, I am so sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience here with us on Sunday, we do strive for every experience to be a great one - so I am sorry that on this occasion we let you down....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An early evening dinner with my partner after a very long journey. The 2 course set menu was excellent value for money. Lobster and prawn cocktail, rump steak, baked mushrooms (portion a bit on the small side) and burger and fries all cooked very well....More

Thank Aston F
Stuart R, Manager at The Frozen Mop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Aston, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, for that fifth and final star. Kind regards, The Frozen Mop Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

11 of us booked yesterday for Sunday lunch as a final meal together before our family returned to Dubai. What an experience. We were losing the will to live by the time we left. The table was booked for 1pm and we finally left at...More

Thank RooStockport
General Manager A, Manager at The Frozen Mop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Roostockport, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was amazing, the atmosphere was great, the staff that waited on us were amazing and the appearance and cleanliness of the restaurant was great. I finally after years of trying to pass my driving test passed, and the first restaurant I drove over...More

Thank ashton22443
General Manager A, Manager at The Frozen Mop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Frozen Mop. This being said we would like to congratulate you for passing your drivers license and to say thank you for being our fan. (...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had lunch at Frozen Mop. It was excellent. Not busy and few staff, but the service and food were excellent. Restaurant Manager/head waiter was very polite and patient. Enjoyed it very much and would go there anytime in the area.

Thank John E
Stuart R, General Manager at The Frozen Mop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi John Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased to hear everything was to your standard. We look forward to seeing you again soon and getting that extra star! Thanks again Stuart and The Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked in yesterday for a bank holiday meal with family, we were very disappointed with the service and the food, We went at 1 pm it was not busy but it took forever to get served, the food was not very good we found a...More

Thank 187069traB
Stuart R, General Manager at The Frozen Mop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi There I would like to apologise for the experience you received here at The Mop. This is not up to our usual standards. If you would like to discuss the matter please feel free to give me a call on 01565873234. Regards Stuart

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Bull's Head
331 reviews
1.50 km away
Bird in Hand
23 reviews
.76 km away
The Roebuck Inn
108 reviews
1.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
White Peak Alpaca Farm
17 reviews
1.96 km away
The Botanist
102 reviews
4.19 km away
Corks Out
39 reviews
4.21 km away
Knutsford Heritage Centre
62 reviews
4.99 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jane H
27 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from peterwilly62 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they love dogs
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Faulkners Lane, Knutsford WA16 7AL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Knutsford
  • Phone Number: +44 1565 873234
Description
The Frozen Mop in Mobberley is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing