We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copcut Elm

Roman Way, Droitwich, England
+44 1905 778845
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“hash browns” (5 reviews)
“mixed grill” (6 reviews)
“puds” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Roman Way, Droitwich, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Had jumbo gamon super well cooked smashing taste Staff excellent. Very good value did not need disabled toilet cause of my last complaint I hope they no longer lock it as promised by Greene King as this spoilt my previous visit great shame

Thank chandbrush
Conor B, Manager at Copcut Elm, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your kind review and glad you have always enjoyed visiting us. We are excited to see you again really soon. Kind Regards, Darren

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to going to the Hungry Horse at Copcut Elm every couple of weeks for about 4 years now. The reasons are simple: 1. good basic food and beer 2. great portion size and price 3. no-fuss attitude - anything wrong and they...More

Thank Steve W
Conor B, Manager at Copcut Elm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Steve, Thankyou very much for your review. I’m glad to hear that you've had a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.  Kind Regards, Darren

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Restuarant very busy so ate in the bar area which was great as other half could watch the football (both games on two different screens) Mixed grill for him rump steak for me. I have to say.... ordered my steak rare and it was served...More

Thank Laura M
con563649, Manager at Copcut Elm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Laura, Thankyou very much for your review. I’m glad to hear that you've had a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.  Kind Regards, Darren

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Fabulous family orientated pub serving great food at reasonable prices. They have an extensive menu that caters for any taste. Look out for special offers and deals thoughout the week. Menu changes every now and again just to keep everyone interested - always good service.

1  Thank JohnBerrey
con563649, Manager at Copcut Elm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear John, I’m glad to hear about your good experience with us and can’t wait to welcome you back again hopefully sometime soon. Thankyou very much for your review. Kind Regards, Darren

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Having lived in Droitwich for 3 years we thought it was about time we pop in for a quick dinner and a pint. The staff are nice, and the food is cheap, but we wouldn't go again. I had a lasagne, overcooked and burnt to...More

1  Thank Michelle E
con563649, Manager at Copcut Elm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Michelle, I am very sorry to hear that the last visit to us was poor and that you were disappointed with it, I will be taking all matters up with the team as soon as they are next in. I would like to apologise...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped after a long day ordered food which came out wrong!! 2 eggs cooked the same time 1 runny the other hard??? Sausage burned! My partner had chicken parmagina which she's eaten many times before to find a piece of chicken with cheese and what...More

Thank sh0rtyjames
con563649, Manager at Copcut Elm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear James, Firstly I would like to apologise for this visit and can ensure you that I will be looking into these issues tomorrow and I will be raising them at the next team meeting to ensure we can improve upon these issues. Kind Regards,...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017

stopped coming here a few year back due to being served half cooked chicken and red pork! skip 2 year and we where all hungry after a long day so decided to risk coming here again BIG mistake! *childrens outdoor play area has a broken...More

Thank vicki M
con563649, Manager at Copcut Elm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Vicki, Im sorry that you have been disappointed with your visit with us, we will be speaking with the team members at the next team meeting to tell them that this is unacceptable and we will be looking for ways to rectify these issues. ...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Stopped here to eat after a long journey. Place looks untidy, tables unclean, toilets also. No customer service at all, no 'is everything ok with your meal?'. Basically staff take your money and plonk a plate in front of you. Had a fish meal, tough...More

1  Thank kerry f
con563649, Manager at Copcut Elm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Kerry, Im sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with your last few visits with us, i will be speaking to the manager today to ensure that all the issues that you have mentioned can be discussed and to ensure we can improve...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Always had really good service here. The staff are really friendly and helpful each and every time we go. The food always comes out hot and all together ( there were 11 of us this time) and we didnt have one complaint. The kids had...More

Thank Gary P
con563649, Manager at Copcut Elm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Gary, Thankyou very much for your review. I’m glad to hear that you've had a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.  Kind Regards, Darren

Reviewed 6 August 2017

whent there tonight place was dirty staff terrible food over cooket kids play ground is dangres steps brock on play area brambls hanging ever were would not recommend to any one at allMore

Thank nigel1111222
con563649, Manager at Copcut Elm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Nigel, I am very sorry to hear that the last visit to us was poor and that you were disappointed with it, I will be taking all matters up with the team as soon as they are next in. I would like to apologise...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tagwell Tea Room
107 reviews
1.61 km away
Churchfields Farm
130 reviews
1.53 km away
Droitwich Tandoori
30 reviews
1.47 km away
Bengal Spice
13 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
Knapp & Papermill Reserve
28 reviews
4.00 km away
Grimley Oval Raceway
6 reviews
5.52 km away
Little Owl Farm Park
275 reviews
5.74 km away
Ombersley Golf Club
35 reviews
6.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Copcut Elm staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$22
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Roman Way, Droitwich, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Droitwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1905 778845
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing