We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prezzo - Christchurch

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3 Bridge Street, Christchurch BH23 1DY, England
+44 1202 496100
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ate here the other week, I had the pork belly & really enjoyed this. Was nice to go against the grain & not have pasta/pizza. We had a bottle of chianti to wash it down & this was a very easy drinking. It was busy but the service didn't lapse at all. Only minor gripe is that it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xchurchdiner
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband, little boy and I have just returned from an exceptional visit. The food was great, but the most impressive part of our visit was the waitress/manageress. She was attentive, efficient and above all kind. She engaged with our 8 month old, playing peek a boo and waving with him. After deciding against dessert, as we were full, she... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Went for a meal here with family, a table of 7 including myself. We arrived and we were shown to our booked table, where we were left to sort ourselves out before the waiter came back to take our drinks order. The drinks came quickly and all at once, we then ordered our food, again this came out quickly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank David L
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Wouldn't waste your breath spoke to some ignorant man on the phone who wouldn't change how I wanted my pizzas been going for years don't think we will return now 👍🏼

Helpful?
Thank Caddycol
DORSET UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Have passed this little restaurant almost everyday as work nearby. Actually went in today lunchtime. It's is wonderful little Italian place. The menu is great , loads of Italian food that is different and very reasonable. The service and staff were excellent. Now I have been in, will he going more often at lunch time. Great for families couples any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017

The front of house lady was very helpful and said that there was a table in the downstairs area but there were two large parties down there. We said that we didn’t mind that. From that moment on things became appalling and went from bad to worse in a very short space of time……..The waitress (if you could call her... More 

Helpful?
Thank jstb2017
bournemouth
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017

We were a family of 6 celebrating a birthday - which I mentioned when booking - not that it made any difference. On a Sunday lunchtime the restaurant was nearly empty - clearly not considered an essential destination in Christchurch so there should have been warning bells. Staff were friendly, the problem was the very ordinary but expensive food. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank olliebournemouth
Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

Waitress in charge was very friendly and accommodating . Starter arrived in good time pizza was very disappointing and left two thirds. . A roasted vegetable pizza and it was tasteless with what I was told was sweet potato which was inedible . Very little cheese and a rather unpleasant tasting dressing. Very non Italian !! I would say What... More 

Helpful?
Thank cass678A
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Have been to this Prezzo several times before but this time it wasn't quite so good. The restaurant was freezing, can't understand why there was no heating on. On the plus side, our starters came quickly but mains took 30 mins to arrive. Several tables received their mains despite ordering after us. We prompted the waitress and our meals turned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elliedoc
love_prezzo, Public Relations Manager at Prezzo - Christchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The slow service you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I absolutely love this place. Lunchtime,dinner-every single visit never disappoints. The staff are helpful, kind and polite. The food is always great. I try different things every time I go (although my favourite is carbonara) 3 of us went for lunch and we left happy and full. Then my partner and I went for spontaneous dinner out and although we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smaddison123

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Christchurch also viewed

Christchurch, Dorset
Christchurch, Dorset
 
Christchurch, Dorset
Christchurch, Dorset
 

Been to Prezzo - Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$61 - US$61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Bridge Street, Christchurch BH23 1DY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Christchurch
  • Phone Number: +44 1202 496100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Christchurch staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?