We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Station Road | Cultra, Holywood, Northern Ireland
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 449: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was one of a party of four adults who visited the restaurant yesterday evening. We were directed to a table close to a children's play area, far from ideal. We were disappointed to have been served what I can only describe as, bland stale bread, not the best start. One of our party ordered lamb which was difficult to... More 

Helpful?
Thank monica G
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Monica G, Thank you for taking the time to write you review, we appreciate all feedback both good and bad as we always strive to achieve the highest customer service standards. However on this occasion we have not met your expectations and therefore I would ask that you email our Cultra Inn Manager Catherine directly in order to investigate... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was so disappointing, having eaten here last year & recommended to friends that we go for a meal. Requested to eat in the bar & waitress was very courteous & gave us our menus. That was the last we were approached by any staff for the entire evening.Two bar staff on & not busy but neither took any notice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim498
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kim498, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent visit to the Cultra Inn, I'm very disappointed to hear your visit was not to the standard we expect for our customer's and therefore I would ask if you could email Catherine the Cultra Inn manager to discuss this further. cultramanager@cull.hastingshotels.com Kind regards Arran Williams Head Concierge More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place to have food. Staff were friendly.quick service.very reasonable price wise and the garden was amazing lovely views.

Helpful?
Thank Des M
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Hello Des M, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, i'm delighted you enjoyed your meal and the service provided, I agree the views are lovely especially when the sun is shining. Please come back soon we'd love to for to return. Kind regards Arran Williams Head Concierge More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first pint of Guinness in Ireland is always a special treat and the Cultra provided that and in a sunny beer garden which must be a rarity in Ireland. The meal was simple 9as you would expect from a Pub) but all the highest quality with great service.

Helpful?
Thank the5shanes
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear the5shanes, Thank you for your review of the Cultra Inn, I'm really pleased you ventured down to the Cultra during your stay with us. I'm very pleased you had an enjoyable experience and got your 'quality pint of Guinness' you really cant beat an Irish pint of Guinness. We can't wait for you to return very soon. Kind regards... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a delicious meal here recently. Top quality food. The service was superb. We came with our one year old. Sometimes eating out with a baby can be stressful but not here - the staff and manager were so accommodating and friendly. We were made feel really welcome and they sat us on a great table next to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank AoiCoo
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear AoiCoo, I'm delighted that you have taken the time to write your lovely review, Thank you. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time in the Cultra and found the facilities beneficial to your needs and all the staff were helpful I will pass on your kind comments to them. I hope the birthday boy had a great time and... More 

Crawfordsburn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A fabulous bistro in the grounds of Culloden Hotel (5 star). Menu has just been updated and has a choice for everyone. The linguine and steaks must be tried. The Sunday Carvery is very busy and should be booked ahead. Open plan kitchen shows how hard the kitchen team work. Many of the guests from the hotel eat here by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Hello Stephen K, Thank you Stephen for taking the time to write your review of the Cultra Inn, I'm really delighted you enjoyed your meal and found plenty of choice for everyone. I would also highly recommend the steaks!! and yes your quite right it is best to book in advance as the Cultra Inn can get very busy. We... More 

Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice looking restaurant in the grounds of the luxurious Culloden Hotel & Spa. We went on a quiet Sunday early evening and the place was only a quarter full. We were seated and our order taken, no drinks were ordered just water. The food arrived but unfortunately my order for a sirloin steak made been changed to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James G
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear James G, Thank you for taking the time to provide your constructive feedback, I'm pleased that you have raised your issues as we constantly strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, unfortunately on this occasion we seem to have made mistakes to which I completely apologise on behalf of the Cultra Inn. I would like to reassure you that your... More 

Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

As a family of 4 we ate in The Cultra Inn in March. The food was delicious and the staff were super attentive. 10/10 for your kids areas. What a great idea to let kids play or watch tv whilst not disturbing other diners. We had a wonderful experience and can't wait to visit again soon. Thanks.

Helpful?
Thank SiobhanMaryHarrison
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear SiobhanMaryHarrison, Thank you for your review of the Cultra Inn, I'm really pleased you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed your family meal. I will pass on your kind words to the Cultra staff and we really look forward to your return very soon. Kind regards Arran Williams Head Conciegre More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Bistro food in a relaxed setting if you want to do business over dinner or just wind down. A short walk down through splendid gardens and next to the train station

Helpful?
Thank George V
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear George V Many thanks for taking the time to write your review, we're delighted with your comments and really look forward to your return. Kind regards Arran Williams Head Concierge More 

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This is one of the oldest gastropubs in N. Ireland. Really pleasant upmarket pub with good food and a separate sit down dining area at the back for those that prefer a restaurant setting. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank CTCTraveller
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear CTCTraveller Thank you for your feedback on our gastropub the Cultra Inn,I'm glad you enjoyed the setting and the good food we serve. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind regards Carolyn Stalker Guest Relations Manger More 

Travellers who viewed Cultra Inn also viewed

Holywood, County Down
 
Holywood, County Down
 

Been to Cultra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Station Road | Cultra, Holywood, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Down  >  Holywood
Description
In grounds of Culloden Hotel

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Cultra Inn and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
County Down, United Kingdom
13 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cultra Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?