We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barbucci

) #19 of 88 Restaurants in Tenby $$ - $$$ Indian, Asian,
The Hilton Warren Street | The Basement, Tenby SA70 7JY, Wales
+44 1834 845045
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (77 reviews)
“poppadoms” (53 reviews)
“pickle tray” (7 reviews)
Open Now
17:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Hilton Warren Street | The Basement, Tenby SA70 7JY, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We all fancied a curry but had never visited Tenby before so had no idea where to eat I went on Trip advisor and found this Gem So so glad we did , first class service and food Really wish it was nearer London

Thank Andy M
Reviewed 1 week ago

We tried the Sunday buffet for the first time. The service was very good, the food was average with very little choice most of the dishes were chicken. We found the drinks were expensive. Not as good as we thought it would be considering the...More

Thank Tracy M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fab place inside! Really welcoming staff. Service was spot on! Food was really tasty, i was happy with the selection of food that was on offer; but my partner would have like to have more variety. But over all, both very impressed!

Thank cme-xo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here last night and throughly enjoyed it. There's a nice feel to the place and the food was great, service really good with lots of smiling faces. We were quite early so were the only customers in but would recommend to anyone

Thank Lee H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been coming here for years but didn't make a visit last year so was soooo looking forward but was extremely disappointed,that their indian nan bread was shop bought wraps!! Everything was chicken so god help if you don't like chicken,I've never had Bombay aloo with...More

Thank Sarah R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was very good , but was wondering if it has changed hands as not as good as I had experienced on previous visits, not so much variety on pickle tray , and the menus had changed, And also was quite shocked at the price...More

Thank Steven E
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our first ever visit, looking from the outside, I could never have imagined how the inside would be so different. There was a lovely fresh smell, as you walked downstairs through to your table in the 'Basement'. We were on holiday from Wigan for...More

Thank jayne g
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The food here was different to our local culture of curry houses in Glasgow, but thats the best thing about curry is trying the variations and regional twists on such dishes. On top of that there were dishes I had not heard of and had...More

Thank Joanne D
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

This indian resurant is the best I have been to in the Pembrokeshire area. The atmosphere was fabulous for my date and the staff were very friendly. The food was perfect and would recommend this place to anybody.

Thank Kresta A
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Had a take away from her recently and was so disappointed. The curry and dry tikka was extremely greasy and did not have a nice taste. We won't be returning. It used to be lovely and the best around.

2  Thank Mair2
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Blue Ball Restaurant
883 reviews
.34 km away
SandBar
92 reviews
.27 km away
Tenbys Fish & Chips
198 reviews
.32 km away
Top Joes
615 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Castle Beach
570 reviews
.67 km away
Tenby Lifeboat Station
305 reviews
.82 km away
Heatherton World of Activities
795 reviews
.50 km away
Tudor Merchant's House
496 reviews
.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
amy a
13 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ciac15 | Reviewed this property |
It's closed at the moment but will be opening again early March
0
Votes
slugbreff
16 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Misses W | Reviewed this property |
I think so but maybe seasonal because of it's location. However, locals dine there so should be open as normal
0
Votes
carolinesmith2015
8 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Misses W | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure. We were there on a weekend break
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
17:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Hilton Warren Street | The Basement, Tenby SA70 7JY, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Pembrokeshire  >  Tenby
  • Phone Number: +44 1834 845045
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing