We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blacksmith's Arms

Chelford Road | Henbury, Macclesfield SK11 9PG, England
+44 1625 424312
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good20%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Chelford Road | Henbury, Macclesfield SK11 9PG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Called in for food on a sunny Sunday afternoon ... beautiful setting, friendly staff and great food! I’ll be back!

Thank smithmish
Jonathon E, Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Wow thank you for this great review. It’s fantastic when we get great feedback and I will pass on your great comments to our team We hope to see you again soon Many thanks Team blacksmiths

Reviewed 6 days ago

Me and my boyfriend (who is a fussy eater - even found something he enjoyed!) had a lovely meal on Saturday night! The pub was busy but we were well looked after throughout. The meals came out quickly and tasted great all the team were...More

Thank Chloe D
Jonathon E, Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Wow thank you for this great review. It’s fantastic when we get great feedback and I will pass on your great comments to our team We hope to see you again soon Many thanks Team blacksmiths

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Friendly staff good food worth the trip from Crewe.had an enjoyable evening Sat by a nice log fire. Cosy.

Thank Richard S
Jonathon E, Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Wow thank you for this great review. It’s fantastic when we get great feedback and I will pass on your great comments to our team We hope to see you again soon Many thanks Team blacksmiths

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came for a family meal, there were 10 of us. Half of the menu we ordered they hadn’t got so we had to have what they had. To be fair the manager did only charge for price of the meal we chose in the first...More

Thank gempat12
Jonathon E, Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi and thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback Am sorry we Did have some food order issues that where out of our control and have been assured it won’t happen again. We hope that you give us another try very soon....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice food. Good special menu. Nice setting. Staff friendly and very helpful. I have had many nice meals that have been enjoyed by many.

Thank sam19862015
Jonathon E, Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Wow thank you for this great review. It’s fantastic when we get great feedback and I will pass on your great comments to our team We hope to see you again soon Many thanks Team blacksmiths

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited the Blacksmiths arms tonight, not the usual staff on duty. On Previous visits the service has always been excellent & team always helpful & welcoming. However, tonight’s experience was poor due to long wait for food orders. Restaurant was quiet, so we had the...More

Thank dyoll2018
Jonathon E, Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi and thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback Am sorry on this occasion we havnt managed to impress you on this visit and I can assure you the team are much much better Than you have witnessed. Please don’t let this...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had been to the chef and brewer in Alderly Edge, lot's of time's so we decided to go along the road to Henbury, and were not disappointed we sat in the large beer garden. The staff were excellent also the food I had fish...More

Thank Shane B
Jonathon E, Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Wow thank you for this great review. It’s fantastic when we get great feedback and I will pass on your great comments to our team We hope to see you again soon Many thanks Team blacksmiths

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A party of 5 we visited this venue yesterday and we had a very poor experience. We were advised that they had no beef meals at all. We picked our meals and had to wait in our view a very long time to receive the...More

1  Thank Allan C
Jonathon E, Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Am so sorry we didn’t manage to impress you on your visit and can only apologies for this. Please feel free to email us at 6117@greeneking.co.uk if you would like to discus further. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I went for a mid-week lunch at the Blacksmith’s Arms . The place was fairly busy which is often a good sign. As vegetarians we were not disappointed, for once there was a reasonable choice of vegetarian courses , unlike many eateries...More

Thank keithandliz99
Jonathon E, Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a great review. We love all feedback especially when it’s great feedback. We do hope to see you again soon Many thanks Team blacksmiths

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

l came with my dad for an evening meal, using Tesco vouchers. The Blacksmith's Arms is an attractive, nicely done out traditional pub by the Chef and Brewer chain. Although it was fairly busy the staff were attentive and helpful throughout. The Chef and Brewer...More

Thank Craig H
Jonathon E, Manager at Blacksmith's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a great review. We love all feedback especially when it’s great feedback. We do hope to see you again soon Many thanks Team blacksmiths

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Macclesfield
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
304 reviews
2.93 km away
Chadwick House Hotel
76 reviews
3.84 km away
Legh Arms
210 reviews
3.92 km away
The Bridge Hotel
353 reviews
4.02 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bengal Tiger Lily
345 reviews
3.55 km away
Aquila
309 reviews
3.62 km away
Chesters
192 reviews
3.47 km away
The New Shalimar
99 reviews
3.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Silk Museum & Paradise Mill
175 reviews
3.95 km away
Capesthorne Hall
146 reviews
3.92 km away
Hare Hill Park and Gardens.
146 reviews
3.05 km away
Granelli's
28 reviews
3.52 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
surpriseinstore
26 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Lewis F | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure if they do set menu for a wedding but what have you got to lose in asking
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Chelford Road | Henbury, Macclesfield SK11 9PG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Macclesfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1625 424312
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;