We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St. Tudy Inn

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Churchtown, St tudy | Cornwall, Bodmin PL30 3NN, England
+44 1208 850656
Website
Today
12:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 17:00
Mon - Sat 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 405: English reviews
Edinburgh, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got home from a delicious visit to this great pub. We were seated in the bar as came with our dog, food was lovely. Staff were super friendly. Very nice atmosphere and lovely looking decor and great selection of beers, gins and soft drinks. All good.

Helpful?
Thank busastep
Constantine Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A mid week visit which meant there were only five or six tables occupied but still, despite very willing and capable staff, we had quite a wait. My husband had a delicious Thai mussel dish but my lamb curry fell short of my expectations. The lamb was tough and one third of the dish was a bone as well as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hindle2012
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We were not an easy to please group, 2 vegetarians, 2 senior people who only liked small portions and 2 men with hearty appetites. How to please all of us? But I assure you St. Tudy Inn met all the requirements.

Helpful?
Thank Weekender787
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic ambience and wonderful food in a magic little village inn. Great recommendation by the Old Church House.

Helpful?
Thank Leon C
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic! Wonderful food and a great relaxed atmosphere. Smooth service down to the composed staff. Have been before and will continue to dine here again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jack B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2016

I know that I have reviewed St Tudy Inn before, but, I always make a bee line there when in Cornwall. On my last visit 23rd December, St Tudy Inn was buzzing, such a welcoming experience, very attentive and attractive staff, and a really smart, clean uncluttered decor. Emily Scott, owner and chef is such a culinary star! You read... More 

Helpful?
Thank thomas052
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016

Wonderful food and a magical setting. The staff couldn't be more helpful and had designed a vegan menu just for our visit. The result was truly wonderful. Thankyou Elizabeth and friends

Helpful?
Thank ELIZABETHJACKSON
Holyport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

On a recommendation from a colleague we booked in for Sunday lunch. It was well worth the visit. We had a Bloody Shame, there twist on a Bloody Mary, absolutely delicious. Padstow crab salad to start, it was the best we have tasted. Roast Beef followed. The best Roast beef I've tasted in a long time. If your considering, don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Worydr2
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Last time we visited things didn't live up to the Inn's own publicity but we decided to give it another go. I wished we hadn't bothered. The service, from the both the bar and waiting staff was poor, with drinks not arriving even after we had ordered at the bar, having given up on table service. The food was average... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roelken
Hanna B, Manager at St. Tudy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your experience with us, we always appreciate feedback. Here at St. Tudy Inn we pride ourselves on being attentive and thorough when it comes to serving our guests, and I can only apologise for the fact that you didn't receive the service you should have when you visited us. I have taken your feedback... More 

Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2016

We loved eating here and it is my number 1 place to visit again! Seriously, the staff are friendly and knowledgeable about all the dishes, the decor is simple, stylish and comfortable, and the food is divine!

Helpful?
Thank Judith R

Travellers who viewed St. Tudy Inn also viewed

 
Bodmin, Cornwall
St. Breward, Bodmin
 
Bodmin, Cornwall
 

Been to St. Tudy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$12 - US$37
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 17:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Churchtown, St tudy | Cornwall, Bodmin PL30 3NN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Bodmin
  • Phone Number: +44 1208 850656

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of St. Tudy Inn and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from St. Tudy Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?