We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asha Balti House

) #2 of 17 Restaurants in Llanrwst $$ - $$$ Indian, Asian,
4 Denbigh Street | Regent House, Llanrwst LL26 0LL, Wales
+44 1492 641910
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good15%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“curries” (49 reviews)
“poppadoms” (44 reviews)
“balti” (23 reviews)
Open Now
17:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4 Denbigh Street | Regent House, Llanrwst LL26 0LL, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Found this restaurant while on holiday in North Wales and through Tripadvisor. The outside decor of the restaurant probably needs some attention but inside it was superb. Very smart, very good service and stunning food. The fried rice was so lovely I could have eaten...More

Thank 763rach123
Reviewed 4 days ago

Not sure how many other curry houses are nearby but we were very glad this was five minute walk from where we were staying. We made a booking for a Wednesday night which proved a good move as the place filled up over the time...More

Thank Suitonaplane
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Suitonaplane, Thank you for your review, I was pleased to read that your daughter tried the onion bhaji and thought it was "quite nice" :)

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Having travelled over 150mls to provide a service to local disabled people annually for over 10yrs, our curry night was always a highlight. Having booked early we were stunned to find on returning to the campsite and resumption of mobile service our booking was cancelled...More

Thank Mick D
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I have been a regular at this restaurant for the past 10 years, visiting annually with a disabled water ski charity. We have previously enjoyed our meals, and the location is good with disabled parking directly opposite. I made my booking over a week in...More

Thank Anne-Marie D
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Desperate for a curry, we spotted Asha as we drove past it during the day. Checked Trip advisor and booked. Some of the reviews were a bit negative but we had no issues with slow service or rudeness. The staff were all really helpful and...More

Thank Lord W of Hillside
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Lord W of Hillside Thank you for your review, it was good to see that you felt the food was great and at a good price. As far as the spiciness goes, that's good advice. We tend to cater for the more "average taste"...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying nearby and had read the reviews for this restaurant so decided to try it. We arrived at about 6.30pm on a Saturday evening and although we hadn't booked (which apparently it is advisable to do) we were found a table. Within about...More

Thank pamparish
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pamparish. Thank you for your review of your recent visit. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed the food and would visit again if you were in the area.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were recommended to go to this Indian restaurant after we had a amazing climbing experience down the road at Go Below Adventures. Dinner was fantastic, beautiful food, very reasonably priced, and will be back when we go back to north Wales!

Thank Nikolina S
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nikolina S Thanks for leaving a review of your recent visit (Go Below is a great experience isn't it?). I'm pleased to see that you felt dinner was fantastic and we look forward to seeing you again if you are back in the area.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As I have family in North Wales and they constantly go on about this place, it just had to be tried out when recently visiting. I was certainly not let down. The place is very busy as you can tell when you go in to...More

Thank Simon_in_Legh
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Simon_in_Legh Thanks for your detailed review and your understanding about both the broken card machine and the slight extra delay (as you say we do get very busy). It's nice to know that your family "constantly go on about us" and that you felt...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second takeaway in a couple of weeks, once again faultless. The food is cooked to perfection and the collection times are accurate, hopefully I'll be eating in soon which will be a treat

Thank Whato14
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Whato14, Thank you for your review of our takeaway service, it's always nice to see that customers are happy with it. We look forward to your trip to our restaurant in the future :)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a family meal seven of us ,the service and explanation of foods were fantastic,the decor was nice and staff freindly,the food was to die for amazingly different and extremely tasty ,no complaints this is my second visit and I would come back again,well...More

Thank jdcdnorthwales
harunur35, Owner at Asha Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jdcdnorthwales, Thank you for your lovely review of your recent visit to us. It's always good to see a repeat guest that is happy as it means we are doing something right :)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lle Hari
230 reviews
.37 km away
Tir A Mor
114 reviews
.11 km away
Tu Hwnt I'r Bont
294 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gwydir Castle
106 reviews
.22 km away
Y Bont Fawr - Llanrwst Bridge
76 reviews
.23 km away
St Grwst Church
27 reviews
.21 km away
Grey Mare's Tail Waterfall
11 reviews
1.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Abuncey
20 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JMitchell56 | Reviewed this property |
It's £10 a head, but the buffet is only open on Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings. It's not in the main restaurant but is next door with the kitchen in between them.
1
Vote
Suzi M
22 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from John M | Reviewed this property |
Yes it does have a licence and a good choice of wines
0
Votes
Lyn A
8 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Barbara K | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can order online go to website.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Buffet
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 23:00
Monday
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
17:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Denbigh Street | Regent House, Llanrwst LL26 0LL, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Conwy County  >  Llanrwst
  • Phone Number: +44 1492 641910
  • E-mail
Description
An award-winning traditional Bangladeshi Restaurant and Take-away in beautiful North Wales, where we take great pride in introducing our European friends to the mouth-watering cuisine of the Indian sub-continent.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing