We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Rotisserie

Route du Mont, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
+33 2 33 60 23 45
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good39%
  • Average23%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (2 reviews)
“pasta” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
French, European, Vegetarian Friendly
$$ - $$$
Route du Mont, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We went here in a huge rush. They accommodated us even though they don't do take away. Very sweet. Delicious onion soup and burger!

Thank Megan S
Reviewed 6 days ago

We were here in summer and had a limited time when we could eat, since we wanted to get to the Abbey before high tide. This restaurant is open for many more hours than most of the other restaurants so it was really nice to...More

Thank KHW94587
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my dinner there, and it was a busy time. Since I am a solo travellre, they might not take a lot attention on me. They forgot to give me the menu, the glass and the bread. It happened, but it was ok. The...More

Thank Runirusdi
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, We are very sorry that you were not welcomed as you should have been. We will mention this to the team and make sure that this does not happen ago. Thank you so much for your understanding. Best regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Onion soup very good. Salad we ordered but it was forgotten...never arrived. Chicken dry not tasty. Salmon fish too small portion. Antricote steak too much fat. We did not eat half. Service - no English speakers waiters. Menu in English. Prices fair but we came...More

Thank ariel_kappon
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ariel, We are verry sorry to read that you were disappointed with your experience in La Rotisserie restaurant. However, we tke good notes of your reviews as it will help us improve. Best regards!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although I had low expectations given its tourist trap location, I thought that the food would have to be somewhat decent considering it's in France! Boy was I wrong! It's hard to believe, but even the bread was bad! And that was the best thing...More

1  Thank Ryan M
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning Ryan, We are very sorry that you felt so disappointed by our restaurant. We would really like to exchange with you to have more details about your experience. Feel free to contact our Sales Departement.

Reviewed 19 June 2017

We had dinner here and though the inside of the restaurant is colorful and attractive, there was an odd smell throughout our meal that was very unpleasant. The food was ok - nothing special. The pasta dish I had was super salty. I would try...More

2  Thank Jenny T
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Jenny, We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your meal at La Rôtisserie restaurant. If you would like to give us more details, feel free to contact the sales departement. Your reviews are very important for us because it allows us to...More

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Stayed on Mont for 4 days but travelled out for meal at this restaurant. Lovely choice good value and nice ambience. Sat outside in sunshine but with parasol. Very relaxed, didn't feel rushed. Choice for gluten intolerance and menu for kids. Great value. As with...More

Thank scotland89
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Whilst staying at the Mercure over the road, three adults (with dog) ate here as we had eaten here two years ago and had a good meal - plus they are dog friendly. Also, it seems all the restaurants in Mont St Michel village centre...More

1  Thank Jon0408travel
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Jon, I am very sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with the food in our restaurant. If you would like to talk more about your experience, feel free to call us directly. Best regards.

Reviewed 23 May 2017

This place looks like they feed busloads of tourists at a time and fast, but we were delighted to have a lovely meal with them. The wait staff was efficient and professional and the food was excellent. The courses were nicely paced. We left very...More

Thank Lynn P
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent visit to La Rôtisserie restaurant. Best regards.

Reviewed 20 May 2017

Excellent location, very good food, just a bit too slow service. Quality / price ratio is extremely good

Thank Fausto S
lesportesMSM, Responsable commercial at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hello Fausto, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, it will help us improve in the future. Best regards.

Nearby Restaurants
La Ferme Saint Michel Restaurant
1,080 reviews
.60 km away
Restaurant Auberge de la baie
202 reviews
1.59 km away
Restaurant Le Relais du Roy
472 reviews
.22 km away
Friterie du mont St. Michel
22 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Alligator Bay
502 reviews
1.58 km away
Abbaye du Mont-Saint-Michel
9,617 reviews
2.39 km away
Romain Pilon - guide independant
21 reviews
2.39 km away
Le Moulin de Moidrey
151 reviews
3.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Rotisserie staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Route du Mont, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Normandy  >  Basse-Normandie  >  Manche  >  Mont-Saint-Michel
  • Phone Number: +33 2 33 60 23 45
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing