We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostellerie de Geneve (Restaurant)

Place du Marche, Vevey, Switzerland
+41 21 921 45 77
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good45%
  • Average24%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“salad” (6 reviews)
“filet” (5 reviews)
“pizza” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
French, Swiss, European, International, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Place du Marche, Vevey, Switzerland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful dinner party here with international friends. Exceptional food and service. Had a healthy salad and fish dinner.

Thank ExpatPro93
Nuria S, Responsable relations clients at Hostellerie de Geneve (Restaurant), responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

What a wonderful comment about Hostellerie de Genève: thank you so much for sharing your experience and your satisfaction! Will you come back soon? We wish you a great day. Best regards

Reviewed 16 April 2017

We stopped at this place (2 adults and 1 child) with no reservation done but we were seated pretty quickly and we had a nice lunch in a warm April day. Attentive waiters and good value for money. Recommended after a day visiting the nice...More

Thank tj0205
Nuria S, Responsable relations clients at Hostellerie de Geneve (Restaurant), responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

We are so pleased to read your kind comment and to see that you appreciated our terrace and our staff, and the lovely town of Vevey. :) Thank you for this comment, which is very encouraging. We hope to see you again in Vevey and...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017

Nothing extravangant, just plain good food at a reasonable price and with lots of friendly service. The filets de perch were excellent and so was the local wine.

Thank robert_bos53
Nuria S, Responsable relations clients at Hostellerie de Geneve (Restaurant), responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

What a kind comment, Robert: thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience at L'Hostellerie de Genève. We hope to see you soon! Have a great day.

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Simple, not much to choose for lunch/dinner. Quick service, nice employees, prices could be a little lower.More

Thank Rafael B
Nuria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostellerie de Geneve (Restaurant), responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Rafael, We would like first to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are really happy to hear that you found that our team was nice and that you received an excellent service. Our Menu offers a wide range...More

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Dined here with a friend. Nice atmosphere outside. Excellent service.Menu straightforward but upon recommendation had the steak with balsamic oil and fries with some local Swiss wine. A solid choice and delighted with everything. recommended.More

Thank KMcCorry
Nuria S, Responsable relations clients at Hostellerie de Geneve (Restaurant), responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear KMcCorry, We would like first to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We really appreciate reading this kind of positive messages. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent in L'Hostellerie de Genève. In...More

Reviewed 9 September 2016

Living quite near, we usually come during the summer as the terrace is very comfortable and welcoming, the food is good and parking is no problem. Latest visit we enjoyed the tagliata de boeuf which was cooked to perfection. Only negative point would be that...More

Thank DeeDee B
Nuria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostellerie de Geneve (Restaurant), responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear "Dee Dee", We would like first to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We really appreciate reading this kind of positive messages. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent in L'Hostellerie de Genève,...More

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We came across this cozy restaurant just a few meters from the train station. Fast service, friendly staff and food was great. Plus you have the view of Geneva Lake while you dine. It is also near the port where you can take a ship...More

Thank tourist_binich
Nuria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostellerie de Geneve (Restaurant), responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear "Tourist Binich", We would like first to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We really appreciate reading this kind of messages. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent in L'Hostellerie de Genève, our...More

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Lovey little terrace, very dog friendly and great value for money. We had 2 wines, bottle of water and a coke plus two pizzas for 65 Swiss francs. It was a lovely Saturday afternoon next to the lake. Definitely recommended.

Thank jhumphreys101
Nuria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostellerie de Geneve (Restaurant), responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to see comments like this. They fill us with motivation to continue improving day by day our kitchen and customer service . We hope to see you again as soon as possible ;) Regards :)

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I have been there for years. Same owners. Very good food on a nice terrace in summer. Love the local fish - filets de perche.

Thank GastronomeGourmet
Nuria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostellerie de Geneve (Restaurant), responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to see comments like this. They fill us with motivation to continue improving day by day our kitchen and customer service . We hope to see you again as soon as possible ;) Regards :)

Reviewed 8 July 2016

We visited here with 2 families and teens - who are notoriously difficult when it comes to food. The wait staff was extremely friendly and endured our broken french without being arrogant and stepped in to help us with words we didn't know! (very unusual)....More

Thank Calliopehk
Nuria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostellerie de Geneve (Restaurant), responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to see comments like this. They fill us with motivation to continue improving day by day our kitchen and customer service . We hope to see you again as soon as possible ;) Regards :)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Le Mazot
150 reviews
.08 km away
Comelon Burrito Bar
58 reviews
.08 km away
Ichioshi Sushi Bar & Take Away
186 reviews
.11 km away
Le National
243 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Charlie Chaplin Statue
403 reviews
.30 km away
Musee Suisse du Jeu
58 reviews
1.19 km away
Alimentarium - Food Museum
338 reviews
.31 km away
Charlie Chaplin's Grave
26 reviews
1.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostellerie de Geneve (Restaurant) staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Monday
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Thursday
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Friday
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Saturday
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Place du Marche, Vevey, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Vaud  >  Vevey
  • Phone Number: +41 21 921 45 77
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing