We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Swan

2 High Street, Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes MK17 8RH, England
+44 1908 583204
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“pastry” (6 reviews)
“duck” (11 reviews)
“burger” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 High Street, Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes MK17 8RH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 530 reviews

Reviewed today

Hubby and I had lunch here today. We both chose the filet steak ciabatta sandwich with fries, which sounded lovely. We had quite a long wait but they were busy so that was to be expected but when the food arrived we were very disappointed....More

Thank JackiEarl
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Father’s Day treat so very busy and quite noisy but it made for a good atmosphere. Very good food menu with plenty of choices. Food was well cooked, tasty and generous portion sizes. Staff were all very attentive. Overall a very pleasant visit.

Thank JamS75
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi there, thanks for your positive comments - hopefully we can manage to get 5 stars from you next time you visit! See you soon Marian

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Paid a visit to this pub, and was very disappointed. The food was clearly reheated, the portion sizes were small and the service was awful. It wasn’t cheap, that’s for sure... will not be returning.More

Thank jillybacon
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Jilly, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. I can assure you that our food is freshly cooked by our highly qualified chefs. We hope you are going to give us another...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had been a few times before just for drinks but this time stayed for lunch. Maybe we were unlucky but our steak was tough and pretty tasteless. The decor is a bit pretentious and I think they struggle with confusion between being a posh...More

Thank Parish56
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Parish, We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. Here at The Swan, we strive for excellence, and are disappointed to hear that you received anything less. We hope you are going to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Swan was one of a few recommended by my accommodation owner and was such a pleasant surprise! I met a colleague there and between us enjoyed as good a meal out as I’ve had anywhere recently. Great service, perfectly cooked everything- scallops are always...More

Thank KitchenSandy
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Swan, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience with Us. Grazie mille Luigi

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a late lunch here on Saturday food was great good sized and very tasty. Good Gluten free options as well

Thank John G
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi John, thanks for the 5 star review. Looking forward to see you again. Grazie Mille Luigi

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The night before my son's recent wedding, we needed a place suitable for an evening meal for a group of friends and relations. We wanted to make a booking at 8:00pm for a group of 12 people, and found that very few restaurants were able...More

Thank unclebobjim
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us this really positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your experience from the booking till you left the pub, we always try our best to accomodate our guests needs :) Can't wait to see you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! What a fantastic evening. We were out to celebrate. We were provided with a complimentary bottle of bubbly. The food was divine and our waitress, Julianna, couldn't have been more kind or helpful. I would definitely recommend The Swan.

1  Thank Suze201566
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Suze, So Glad you enjoyed your meal here at The Swan, also Julianna is really happy to read abut this review. We can't wait to see you here again. Grazie Mille Luigi

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I went to the Swan for lunch. The place was empty except for four women and two children. We both ordered from the menu and I ordered Linguine with a pint of Orange squash with water. My sister had the southern fried...More

Thank James W
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi James, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We hope you'll give us another chance to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had not been here for sometime and was impressed with the way it had been given a make over.Atmosphere was good and considering there were over 30 of us sitting down for dinner the service was very very good.Bar staff were friendly and efficient...More

1  Thank David A
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi David, Thanks for the, it's been a pleasure having your party here at The Swan. We can't wait to see you again and maybe next time you can give us the 5th star that we always aim for ;) Grazie Mille Luigi

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Woburn Sands Hotels
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
661 reviews
1.30 km away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
380 reviews
2.89 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
253 reviews
2.92 km away
The Woburn Hotel
656 reviews
3.13 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Nonna's Woburn Sands
1,004 reviews
.03 km away
Blue Orchid
497 reviews
1.31 km away
The Anchor
268 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Go Ape
56 reviews
.27 km away
The Stables Theatre
251 reviews
2.71 km away
Ridgmont Station Heritage Centre
16 reviews
3.98 km away
Big Rock Hub
746 reviews
4.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Swan staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$33
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 High Street, Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes MK17 8RH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes  >  Woburn Sands
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 583204
  • E-mail
Description
The Swan is a stylish pub & restaurant in the lovely village of Woburn Sands and a haven away from the nearby bustle of Milton Keynes. Here you'll always find candles on the tables, a roaring log-fire in the winter and freshly cooked pub-food all day, every day. Our buzzing bar is a perfect spot to socialise over a bottle of wine or a pint of well-kept cask ale. We have the best spot on the high street to watch the world go by!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;