We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiger's Milk

Shop 1, Cnr of St James and Bryanston Drive,, Bryanston, South Africa
+27 10 286 0105
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good48%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“ribs” (2 reviews)
“burger” (3 reviews)
“salad” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Shop 1, Cnr of St James and Bryanston Drive,, Bryanston, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had sunday lunch and had the burger and ribs. food was good but have had better. the 300g ribs seems rather small with 6 ribs, the cocktails were delicious. i think the brand has more hype than quality. would recommend for the view and...More

Thank Sumendra N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food is very good and original. At busy times the waiters struggle to cope and you wait for your drinks but generally a good place to start an evening

Thank Ross E
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

The food did not wow me! The burger patty was much smaller than the bun. Taste of patty was overpowered by the sauce. Chips tasted like the oil-was a touch old. 3 burgers were ordered medium one came out well done. The milkshakes were awful...More

Thank Jeremy P
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

I love going to Tigers Milk, great food, good service and awesome vibe. I always go back and enjoy the burgers...

Thank derekp591
HarbourHouseG, Community Manager at Tiger's Milk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

The vibe is great isn't it? We are glad you had a great time with us!

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Dropped in here on a recent visit to Joburg. Big busy place. Great food and great drinks. Service was a little slow. But it was busy. Give it a try.

Thank Kevin F
HarbourHouseG, Community Manager at Tiger's Milk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for the great review! We have indeed addressed your comment about service with management.

Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

I went with a group of four friends, none of us had been to any Tiger’s Milk restaurants before. Service was superb, atmosphere was great and food was perfect. Will definitely go back again and also look forward to trying some of the other branches.

Thank Denisha12
HarbourHouseG, Community Manager at Tiger's Milk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for the fabulous review! We cant wait to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a meal out with family and friends. Although a large space which had a bit of a warehouse feel to it, I loved the decor, which had a very modern feel to it. The avoid and feta pizza was fabulous, as was ceasar...More

Thank Kathy S
HarbourHouseG, Community Manager at Tiger's Milk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for the excellent review! We would love for you to join us again for some more blast from the past memories.

Reviewed 22 September 2017

The pepperoni pizza was absolutely dire: it tasted old, had faded greens and a burnt base. I was either served yesterday’s pizza that was just reheated or frozen pizza that was heated. Furthermore, after asking for my table to be cleaned, I was handed a...More

Thank TeaRabbit
HarbourHouseG, Community Manager at Tiger's Milk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

We are so sorry about the poor experience you had with us, this feedback is very surprising and disappoint, we have addressed this with management. We do hope you join us again!

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I was at Tiger's Milk a few weeks ago (23 August 2017) The service is exceptional. We were greeted at the door and seated outside. It was a rather cold day and not one, but two waiters consistently checked up on me and my friend...More

Thank 333tifff
HarbourHouseG, Community Manager at Tiger's Milk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for the excellent review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect drinks place after work , not much choice for the food actually.... and it's however great for finger snacks and the pizza's were very good. Service was great, our waiter was a star...great night out with friends

Thank Dev1185
HarbourHouseG, Community Manager at Tiger's Milk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thanks for the great review! We will indeed inform management about the star waiter.

PreviousNext
1234
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Bryanston Hotels
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
294 reviews
1.42 km away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
87 reviews
1.74 km away
Road Lodge Rivonia
91 reviews
2.25 km away
Melleney's Exclusive Guest House
26 reviews
2.37 km away
Nearby Restaurants
RocoMamas Rivonia
73 reviews
1.43 km away
Saigon
139 reviews
1.42 km away
Yamada Sushi
31 reviews
1.32 km away
Jackson’s Real Food Market
68 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Liliesleaf Farm & Museum
226 reviews
1.95 km away
The Bryanston Organic and Natural Market
84 reviews
2.15 km away
Nelson Mandela Square
2,216 reviews
2.17 km away
The Barnyard Theatre Rivonia
31 reviews
2.93 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tiger's Milk staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shop 1, Cnr of St James and Bryanston Drive,, Bryanston, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Gauteng  >  Greater Johannesburg  >  Bryanston
  • Phone Number: +27 10 286 0105
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing