We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Jolly Butchers

) #17 of 96 Restaurants in Huntingdon $$ - $$$ , British,
3 Huntingdon Road | Wyton, Huntingdon PE28 2AD, England
+44 1480 463228
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good32%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“fajitas” (7 reviews)
“roast dinner” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3 Huntingdon Road | Wyton, Huntingdon PE28 2AD, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 235 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have a boat on the Ouse and one Sunday moored up and walked through the field to this pub for a meal with my family. The place looked nice but the barman sadly told me they'd stopped serving food at 4pm. We enjoyed a...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Steak pie and lamb cutlets both excellent, great service from our waitress and good selection of beers too

1  Thank Rob J
M-Hurley3JBS, Manager at Three Jolly Butchers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Rob J, Thank you for your kind review. Im pleased you enjoyed both the service, food and selection of beers. Hope to see you again Mark Hurley

Reviewed 12 June 2017

Beautiful location, comfortable pub and garden with nice helpful staff, we booked for a Sunday dinner in the restaurant. The roast dinner really was a disappointment, a long wait for an overcooked meal but was served only just warm. One of our party had a...More

Thank Doug C
M-Hurley3JBS, Manager at Three Jolly Butchers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Doug C thank you for your review, feedback is always appreciated. I am sincerely sorry you didn't enjoy your Sunday dinner, it is usually such a popular and well received dish. That being said i will of course raise the issues you mentioned with the...More

Reviewed 3 June 2017

As always, an enjoyable experience at the 3JBs. Food this week has been fantastic and the extensive variety of lagers, ales and ciders should be enough to please even the most demanding consumers. Staff are warm and pleasant and are often multi-tasked trying to cope...More

Thank Jan L
M-Hurley3JBS, Manager at Three Jolly Butchers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi Jan L, Thank you for your kind words and continued support, it is genuinely appreciated by myself and all the team. We all look forward to seeing you again soon Mark Hurley

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Remains one of my favourite Pub/Restaurants. A varied "A La Carte Menu" also with a "Specials Men Selection on" Friday Nights. Delicious food, friendly and courteous staff and nice selection of wines. Must be one of the best "Pub Restaurants in Cambridgeshire".

Thank Michael L
M-Hurley3JBS, Manager at Three Jolly Butchers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hello Michael L thank you for another positive review, Im glad you are enjoying the specials, i believe we have found our stride with them now. Many thanks for your continued custom and support, it is greatly appreciated Mark Hurley

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Barmaid in the wrong job. May be worth getting in a Polish one as they actually enjoy their work. Also the Peroni she served us tasted like ordinary lager!More

Thank GuyMitchinson
M-Hurley3JBS, Manager at Three Jolly Butchers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hello GuyMitchinson As I said in the previous review this is not the general feedback we receive of our staff, they have a reputation of being a really friendly team. I would also like to say a persons country of origin does not affect there...More

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Peroni doesn't taste right, beer overpriced and the hostess behind the bar is miserable. And we used to love coming to this pub. No more, thanksMore

Thank Marindigo
M-Hurley3JBS, Manager at Three Jolly Butchers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi Marindigo, apologies you found the staff to be 'miserable', that is not what we are known for, feedback is usually very positive regarding our team. With regards to the Peroni, with the information you have provided it is difficult to respond to the problem...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017

Made a booking and came here for Sunday lunch. Four of us plus a child and a baby. There is a really big and nice beer garden here, the pub is in great condition and there is an excellent selection of drought beers (much better...More

Thank GenghisandOtherOne
M-Hurley3JBS, Manager at Three Jolly Butchers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi GenghisandOtherOne thank you for your detailed review it is always nice to see. I will pass your kind words on to both the Kitchen and Front of house teams. I am especially pleased regarding you feedback on the young man (Charlie) who served you...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017

they aim to cater for you, even on a sunday. This is good traditional pub grub! I haven't had a bad meal here and have visited on several occasions, including for a last min sunday dinner and they made room and we had a lovely...More

Thank Anthony G
M-Hurley3JBS, Manager at Three Jolly Butchers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hello Anthony G, many thanks for your kind words, we do strive to cater for everyones needs where we can. So glad to hear you have enjoyed your meals and visits and hope to welcome you back again soon Mark Hurley

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Chanced upon this pub whilst out on our boat. They have moorings on the Ouse for patrons. Booked in for Sunday dinner and the food was very nice. The big plus points of the pub was the lovely garden leading down to the river and...More

Thank kayjay1973
M-Hurley3JBS, Manager at Three Jolly Butchers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you kayjay1973, glad you enjoyed the food and the grounds, it really is a nice walk from the moorings. Hope to see you again Mark Hurley

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Houghton Tearoom
38 reviews
.33 km away
Axe and Compass
250 reviews
1.30 km away
Wyton Moorings
7 reviews
.79 km away
Botanic Kitchen
27 reviews
1.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Houghton Mill (National Trust)
260 reviews
.43 km away
The Manor at Hemingford Grey
70 reviews
2.12 km away
St Ives Electric Riverboat- Day Boat Tours
48 reviews
3.47 km away
The Norris Museum
37 reviews
3.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Three Jolly Butchers staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Huntingdon Road | Wyton, Huntingdon PE28 2AD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Huntingdon
  • Phone Number: +44 1480 463228
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing