We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O-Tokuda

37 Knifesmithgate, Chesterfield S40 1RL, England
+44 1246 556996
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (75 reviews)
“tofu” (5 reviews)
“spring rolls” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
37 Knifesmithgate, Chesterfield S40 1RL, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not been here for a couple of years due to quality went down in my opinion. Listening to friends that have been lately all saying how good it was decided to give it another go. Very glad we did, very busy on a Friday night...More

Thank GAZJK
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The food is really good and very tasty, there's plenty of choice to try something different or stick to the normal favourites. Decent larger on tap as well for those who enjoy a drink with their food. Great decor and lovely staff.

Thank SeanWilliams94
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Early dinner with hubby. He is new to sushi, the menu is ‘All you can eat buffet’ but you choose from an extensive menu and it’s cooked to order, so he could try sushi, if he didn’t like it he could order something else. The...More

Thank runforrestrun_11
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The approach to the restaurant didn't fill me with enthusiasm but the food and service were very good. Very busy, even early on a Friday but we only had to wait for table to be cleaned. We were asked if we had booked which was...More

Thank David F
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Been here a couple of times now and they never let me down, the food is amazing, vast choice and fabulous service.

Thank masters68
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We were a bit concerned about the mixed revies on here, I can only be honest! Excellent VFM. Food fresh and well presented. Staff friendly and efficient. No waits between courses. Staff attentive, courteous and not at all pushy. We will definitely return with our...More

Thank chris1957
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Actually ended up here as the other all you can eats in chesterfield were closed. Interior has mainly modernised and looks good but no natural lighting due to the location. Food was ok, portions were on the small side but meant we tried quite a...More

Thank catfaz1977
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Can’t recommend O-Tokuda enough! It’s a much better version of all you can eat as the wonderful staff provide full table service and bring out well sized portions of whatever you desire. The sweet and sour dip is absolutely wonderful and the vegetarian options are...More

Thank Samantha F
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We love this place. Its not posh but great atmosphere. Its an all you can eat and we certainly do lol. We particularly love the starters and just keep ordering. The staff are great but can get a little heated when its busy lol x

1  Thank Lynn f
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Visited with work colleagues and it was nice, for an ‘all you can eat’ it’s great value. Large menu, tasty food, nice staff. Will come again.

Thank Dobduba
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Chesterfield
The Portland Hotel
690 reviews
.33 km away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
884 reviews
.47 km away
Buckingham's Hotel
250 reviews
.69 km away
Abbeydale Hotel
237 reviews
.76 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Stephensons Tea And Coffee House
339 reviews
.09 km away
Bottle & Thyme
203 reviews
.06 km away
Ciuri Ciuri Restaurant
69 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chesterfield Parish Church/Crooked Spire
573 reviews
.16 km away
Queen's Park
141 reviews
.65 km away
Pomegranate Theatre
141 reviews
.22 km away
Olympia House Antiques & Craft Centre
40 reviews
.47 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
CCWorld365
28 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from robertpugsley | Reviewed this property |
I am 100 per cent sure there is no restriction tho i would still book in advance...sorry for the late reply
0
Votes
Marion3739
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from OTokudaC | Property representative |
We can arrange the back door to go in to avoid the stairs down then. But, please inform us before you come. Hopes this help.
0
Votes
Carol H
15 December 2016|
Answer
Response from OTokudaC | Property representative |
Our new year eve all you can eat priced £15.99 per person. Thanks for your enquiry. Kind regards, O-Tokuda
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Buffet
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 37 Knifesmithgate, Chesterfield S40 1RL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Derbyshire  >  Chesterfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1246 556996
  • E-mail
Description
All you can eat menus: - Sunday Early Bird Offer valid leave before 4pm (GMT): £13.99 per head. - Sunday - Thursday: £14.49 per head; - Friday & Saturday: £15.49 per head. - Children under aged 8 will be 50% of the above price. - Under aged 3: free of charge. >> Delicious Japanese food served up by a team of Japanese staff in the relaxing ambience, conveniently located in the town centre, we are just a stone’s throw away from the Crooked Spire. We also have our Homemade Japanese flavour Ice-cream such as Macha, Adzuki, Black and White Sesame Seeds, Wasabi, etc...
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing