We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
54-55 Gainsborough Street, Babergh District CO10 2ET, England
+44 1787 880852
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We ate here today. It was outer Grandson's 4th birthday treat and an end to a lovely family day at Thetford Forest. We had a booking for 4.30pm as told we would have attentive service if came at that time. We arrived a few minutes late, which the staff were gracious about and not bothered by. I ordered s cup... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindaadd
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We expect our guests to receive fantastic service and tasty food, so we are disappointed to hear this was not your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would... More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Went for a family night out just after Valentine's Day, the whole evening was just one error after another, after being offered the valentines two for £ deal we were then told we couldn't have the drinks we ordered and would have to change our order, no available mozzarella for starters due the kitchen not ordering enough in (surely one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl251978
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We expect our guests to receive fantastic service and tasty food, so we are disappointed to hear this was not your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would... More 

Sudbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I ate at the restaurant yesterday evening with my wife and two friends. Our table was booked for 7.30 PM and we arrived just a few minutes late. There were about 4 tables occupied and 2 front of house staff. The service was appalling - lengthy delays at every stage of the evening. It took almost 90 minutes for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheSuffolkITguy
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We expect our guests to receive fantastic service and tasty food, so we are disappointed to hear this was not your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

My friend and I had a fabulous experience at this restaurant on Thursday. We booked our table and used the pay Day prosecco special offer which entitles you to free flowing prosecco for two hours! Only T&C's is that you buy a mains. We have a lovely afternoon and the staff were so attentive our glasses were never empty! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank marybrokenfoot
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Always a dependable place to go with friends of various tastes as there is something to suit everyone!

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We went here a couple of weeks ago for lunch and had great service from Tony and the food was perfect, we had pasta and a calzone. After visiting lots of prezzo's this is one of the best.

Helpful?
Thank les h
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Came out for a family meal and the service was terrible. Waited 30 minutes to be served and then another 45 minutes after we had finished starters to then ask for our mains to be told they had not been done and they had allowed too many people in for their servers!!! This was not acceptable

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean R
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We expect our guest to experience good food with efficient and friendly service. What you have described isn't what we expect, and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Service was worse than slow and the restaurant was not even busy. We had to go to the till to pay our bill and 5 staff were busy talking to each other and just couldn't be bothered. No wonder they didn't have time to serve us. We were seated in a cold and draughty conservatory extension even though there were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DEBORAH S
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We expect our guests to receive fantastic service and tasty food, so we are disappointed to hear this was not your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better. We would... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Food took an hour. Manager was supposed to come and speak to us - didn't. For goodness sake, how can pizza take an hour!!!! Staff didn't really seem to be bothered- but hay ho, they will still be packed serving crap food...

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We can definitely do better and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good... More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We could clearly tell who the manager was as she was rudely bossing around her fellow staff members, in the end we were taken to the table by the manager after a 5-10 minute wait as we were seated by the bar where we also seemed to see some smoke as if it was someone vaping which filled up the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank reviewsss518
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. The slow service and poor attitude you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Sudbury, Babergh District
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 54-55 Gainsborough Street, Babergh District CO10 2ET, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Babergh District  >  Sudbury
  • Phone Number: +44 1787 880852

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?