We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Talbot

) #25 of 32 Restaurants in Keynsham $ , British,
Bath Road, Keynsham BS31 1NP, England
+44 117 911 6728
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good20%
  • Average20%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible28%
Travellers talk about
“mash” (4 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 - 22:30All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bath Road, Keynsham BS31 1NP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Was ok grub, you get what you pay for, value deals available on certain days. The sundae dessert was best.

Thank beeny90
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After waiting for our reserved table we pre booked on line after the wait food was shocking not sure why they are open shocking service and their customer service skills needs work

Thank Hayley Siobhan S
Reviewed 1 week ago

This convenient pub is next door to my mother-in-laws retirement home. It is friendly and good value

Thank Helen J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

11/7/17 6.00pm Before we went to the local cinema we decided to try somewhere cheap & local that we've not been for a while . First thing on arriving we noticed was it's now a hungry horse . We were really pleased to see it's...More

Thank Damien J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to come here for a meal on my sons 18th birthday. Sat at a table. About 5 minutes later the manger came over and asked if we had booked. When we respond no we was then told "I'm sorry it's booking only tonight." Wasn't...More

Thank Kellyjell
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I called in for lunch and the meal was lovely. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The venue was very clean and it had a lovely atmosphere,

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank slickspivSheffield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have visited this place many times and have been going here for over 50 years. Over the past many years it has been a pub/restaurant owned by a succession of chains. The Hungry Horse being the current owners. The food is of a quality...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank John C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the whole the variety of food is standard pub grub but unfortunately too much stodge and not enough appetising low calorie meals

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Carol C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is very nice good quality food and very friendly staff. It won't break the bank either and they have very good offers on. Well worth a visit.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank nicolagE8027MH
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food really good and reasonably priced. Little bit shabby inside but OK. Bar service terrible need more staff. Always have to wait a long time to get served.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank kreeve
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pomegranate Cafe Restaurant
45 reviews
.30 km away
The Brassmills
390 reviews
.59 km away
Bonzo Lounge
229 reviews
.37 km away
Laviano’s Italian Restaurant
58 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Adventure SUP
29 reviews
1.23 km away
Battle Archery Ltd
29 reviews
1.32 km away
Avon Valley Adventure & Wildlife Park
362 reviews
1.31 km away
Segway Bath
5 reviews
1.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Andy H
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from David N | Reviewed this property |
We had a full refund on the day & free drinks... no manager was on site on Xmas day... unfortunately it was the worst Xmas day in pub service ever... thankfully the food was just about passable but not much in way of roast... More
2
Votes
Andy H
26 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike C | Reviewed this property |
I agree with you the foods not good need to sort it out.l won't be going back any time soon.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bath Road, Keynsham BS31 1NP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Keynsham
  • Phone Number: +44 117 911 6728
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing