We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mister Walker

) #2 of 54 Restaurants in South Perth $$ - $$$ , , Vegetarian Friendly
Mends Street Jetty | 180 The Esplanade, South Perth, Western Australia 6151, Australia
+61 8 9367 1699
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good37%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“gumbo” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Contemporary, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Mends Street Jetty | 180 The Esplanade, South Perth, Western Australia 6151, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 381 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Located on the South Perth Jetty, fabulous location for a lazy Sunday afternoon lunch. We shared two platters among 4 people, one seafood the other meat and both were scrumptious, generous servings and an excellent variety. The staff were all terrific, great service by all...More

Thank Tralah
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Great location....Great food...good service...we had indian ocean platter and it was perfect...prawns. oysters, tender squid, bugs. Really first rate

Thank david o
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Had breakfast on weekend and dinner during week. Lovely, interesting and tasty food both meals, pretty quick service both times. Cauliflower mash didnt have much flavour but thats the only criticism

Thank Susan P
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This was a wonderful experience. I was there to treat a business colleague and we were both impressed with not only the food but the quality of the service and the attention they had to the detail. I had a mixed dozen oysters and my...More

Thank fishinwater
Reviewed 2 days ago

Went here last night for dinner with 4 friends. The service was great, the food was delicious, the ambiance perfect and views are stunning. Will definitely come back and would recommend for dinner.

Thank Helen W
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Lunch date here with a large group of ladies this weekend gone. The service was great, the building is inviting and has an amazing view, rain hail or shine. Easy to access off the ferry too! I had the market fish which was absolutely delicious....More

Thank Kelly K
MRWALKERAU, Owner at Mister Walker, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Kelly K, thanks so much for joining us with your gorgeous group of girls over the weekend and thanks also for this fab review, we really appreciate it. I am really delighted that you had an awesome time at Mister Walker and the team...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I flew in from Sydney for a weekend in Perth to celebrate my sisters birthday and when looking for places to eat came across this little gem. If you are after great food, great service, amazing views of the Perth skyline and super atmosphere then...More

1  Thank Justin R
MRWALKERAU, Owner at Mister Walker, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Justin R, thanks so much for celebrating your sisters birthday at Mister Walker and I so pleased you found our little gem of a restaurant. Thanks for the great 5 star review and I am rapt you enjoyed your time with us and the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a tasty breakfast at Mister Walker. Very friendly staff and relatively fast service. Food was very good. Would visit again. There is also a very nice view of the swan river and city skyline.More

Thank WillB2333
MRWALKERAU, Owner at Mister Walker, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi WillB2333, thanks for visiting us for breakfast recently and I am really delighted the team looked after you with a great meal and service which was a perfect way to start your day. Glad you also got to enjoy the pretty spectacular views which...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous food, friendly staff, well priced and a view you will not be disappointed with. I went with my husband and brother who was over from Sydney and had the special which was the lamb. Flavours were great and the other meals ordered were all...More

Thank wooly333
MRWALKERAU, Owner at Mister Walker, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Wooly333, thanks so much for dining with us recently and for this awesome review. I am really pleased you had a great time with your husband and brother over from Sydney, with the great team here providing awesome food and service to make for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived without a booking on a Friday lunchtime, peak time and we were lucky to be seated and attended to very swiftly with a cold bottle of water and menus. After quickly reviewing these we were attended to by a very friendly waiter who could...More

Thank Barhamtilley
MRWALKERAU, Owner at Mister Walker, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Barhamtilley, thanks so much for dropping by last week and I am really delighted you had an enjoyable luncheon at Mister Walker, with the team here delivering great food and service to make for an awesome end of week lunch. Thanks for the feedback...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rambla on Swan
376 reviews
.07 km away
Coco's Riverside Restaurant
976 reviews
.08 km away
The Windsor Hotel
345 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
South Perth Foreshore
301 reviews
.06 km away
Kings Park & Botanic Garden
8,977 reviews
1.45 km away
Perth Zoo
1,932 reviews
.63 km away
Kings Park War Memorial
2,125 reviews
1.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Catlover1996
2 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MRWALKERAU | Property representative |
Hi there , we are fully licensed and have a small but great selection of wines , beers n cocktails. No BYO I'm sorry. Our beverage list can be found on our website. Cheers Mr W
0
Votes
ckennedy101
29 November 2016|
Answer
Response from MRWALKERAU | Property representative |
Not this year sorry. We're having a special dinner on New Years Eve if you're interested? Individual dining tables with canapes and drinks on arrival, four-course meal and an open premium bar for $150 per head. Feel free to... More
0
Votes
Katie O
28 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Avalon R | Reviewed this property |
Hello Katie, I have only ever been there around lunch time, so I can't say for sure. When the nights warm up though, I bet the outdoor seating would be prime. :) ~Avalon
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$28
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Validated Parking, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, View, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 00:00
Monday
08:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 00:00
Thursday
08:00 - 00:00
Friday
08:00 - 00:00
Saturday
08:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mends Street Jetty | 180 The Esplanade, South Perth, Western Australia 6151, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  South Perth
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9367 1699
  • E-mail
Description
Mister Waker is a sophisticated but casual venue on the Mends Street jetty, with spectacular views day and night of the Perth Skyline , Kings Park and the Swan River. Open daily from 8am to midnight we cover all your dining needs from breakfast, coffee & Cakes through to late night dining or just a drink on the jetty and watch the city light up. Our motto is to deliver Good Food - Great Value - Excellent Service
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing