We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Spigola Ristorante & Bar

Via Cristoforo Colombo 19, 07020, Golfo Aranci, Sardinia, Italy
+39 0789 46286
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (16 reviews)
“pizza” (35 reviews)
“pork belly” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Via Cristoforo Colombo 19, 07020, Golfo Aranci, Sardinia, Italy
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018

Location convenient and walkable on the beach of Golfo Aranci. Went there for a family dinner. Friendly, fast and professional staff; nice atmosphere and interior design. Got a nice table at the front. Broad choice of meals with an emphasis on seafood. Fair prices. Highly...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vesalian
marcopisano60, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Spigola Ristorante & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you so much, Vesalian, for your review we are really happy about your lovely comments. We hope you have spent some unforgettable moments at La Spigola restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you soon. With Kind Regards

Reviewed 3 October 2018

The location is stunning, right on the beach. The food was reasonably priced and tasty, and the waiters were excellent. However, the experienced was spoiled by an extremely rude barman. After lunch, I noticed they had some interesting Italian gins, so I asked if it...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank faithinhonestdoubt
marcopisano60, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Spigola Ristorante & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Mr.Faith....etcc, we are very sorry to read this review and there has been this misunderstanding, but our barman has applied what are the normal corporate policies desired by the restaurant property.In our bar we do not serve tastings, but normal portions served in glasses appropriate...More

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

The worst service we have had in Sardinia!! Service was slow, we had a child with us and they put us at the back of the restaurant out the way. Steak was good but lacked seasoning as did most of the food. Staff were only...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank CatherineR1258
marcopisano60, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Spigola Ristorante & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Mrs Catherine, we do not like your review because it does not correspond to the truth if something was wrong with the service, we're sorry but to make judgments about the quality of our food you need to live up to it. You probably have...More

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Great food, great place. Would go again you just need patience to ignore the rude waiter. He knows how bad he is, only friendly to rich staff. Little did he know I’m rich but gave the staff he was shouting at the tip. You will...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Excursion819518
marcopisano60, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Spigola Ristorante & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Good morning, Tom thank you for your review we are very sorry has not found a good service, but we want to clarify that our customers are all the same not divide by social class or financial availability. We look forward to welcoming you soon....More

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Despite not booking, and a large party arriving just before us, the waiter still managed to find us a table right on the waterfront (more on this later). We were not particularly hungry, so opted for a main meal only, both choosing the mixed fried...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Garry_Lelliott
marcopisano60, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Spigola Ristorante & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you so much, Garry, for your review we are really happy about your lovely comments. We hope you have spent some unforgettable moments at La Spigola restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you soon. With Kind Regards

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful setting & lovely food. Service can be a little slow at times but I think in general in Sardinia the service can be slow.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ZJP123
marcopisano60, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Spigola Ristorante & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much, ZJP123, for your review we are really happy about your lovely comments. We hope you have spent some unforgettable moments at La Spigola restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you soon. With Kind Regards

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Photos of this place do not do it justice as it is truly spectacular. One can easily forget they are in Sardinia and have been transported to the Caribbean. The food on offer is typical of the area and even includes pizzas for those who...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bonnieness91
marcopisano60, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Spigola Ristorante & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you so much, , for your review we are really happy about your lovely comments. We hope you have spent some unforgettable moments at La Spigola restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you soon. With Kind Regards

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Tried a number of restaurants in this lovely town. This one has one of the best settings on the beach but unfortunately that is where it ends. Food is a total let down and so is the service and the attitude of staff. Worst meal...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jonny T
marcopisano60, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Spigola Ristorante & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Good morning, to this pathetic review I do not think it is worth even to answer because it makes no sense to refer or take it directly with a customer who totally wrong restaurant and that for limited culture did not understand where it is...More

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

it was our second visit. first one was one year ago. service with many quite young and untrained staff....seating at the beach in the fine sand is great. however at that evening 19.08 there seems to be a lack of electricity so that the local...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JPMKMGVM
marcopisano60, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Spigola Ristorante & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Jpmk............ in response to your review we would like to clarify some points : there was an electrical blackout, in the whole city, lasted a few hours and thanks to our generator we could continue in the service and you could eat .The generator...More

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Although the restaurant wasn’t full when we sat down, it took over 25 minutes for the waiter to come over and take our order, even though we asked the waiting staff who were all standing around. The pizza starter lacked any seasoning, the ravioli arrived...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Donnajonny
marcopisano60, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Spigola Ristorante & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

We would like to reply on your comment to let the members of tripadvisor know what happend that night at our restaurant.Your kids we bothering our other table around you, screaming for half hour throwing pieces of bread all around the table near other costumers.Unfortunately...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 832 hotels in Sardinia
Hotel Tabby
303 reviews
.16 km away
Gabbiano Azzurro Hotels & Suites
448 reviews
.38 km away
Villa Margherita Hotel
326 reviews
.39 km away
Hotel Castello
179 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Gelateria Paradice Cream
340 reviews
.24 km away
Gelateria Roro
296 reviews
.43 km away
L'Ostrica Ubriaca Restaurant
766 reviews
.58 km away
Ristorante Al Gambero Ghiotto
785 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Monte di Mola Museum (MDM Museum)
9 reviews
.84 km away
Centro Immersioni Figarolo
104 reviews
.13 km away
Bar Centrale Internet Point
13 reviews
.22 km away
Sardegna Escursioni
17 reviews
.41 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
djmnyc
5 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from marcopisano60 | Property representative |
Normal dress code..
1
Vote
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 19, 07020, Golfo Aranci, Sardinia, Italy
  • Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Sardinia  >  Province of Olbia-Tempio  >  Golfo Aranci
  • Phone Number: +39 0789 46286
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing