We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Pandy Inn

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Dorstone, Dorstone HR3 6AN, England
+44 1981 550273
Website
Today
17:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 17:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Hull
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and we're made to feel so welcome. The visit was perfect after a very long hard day. The pub is a real find, with a wonderful proper English old pub feel. The landlady and landlord are very friendly and keep a very clean premise. The meal was absolutely perfect and well priced. I'll be seeing you again and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon R
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I visited Hay-on-Wye and booked into The Pandy Inn a few miles away. We loved it. It's only got four rooms, all spacious with views of the rolling countryside, chickens and ducks wandering and a welcoming hostess. And she cooked us a lovely breakfast. Oh and did I mention the nearby pub with good food? All in... More 

Helpful?
Thank paudraigmurphy
Cozz, Owner at The Pandy Inn, responded to this review

I'm afraid you have reviewed the wrong place as I'm pretty sure we didn't have you staying upstairs with us 😊 Kind regards, Lisa at the pub More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great affordable priced, very tasty food. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere. We went for dinner, chilli very good and throughly recommended, along with the salted caramel ice cream. Menu changes regularly so there's not one online, but it keeps interesting and means everything is fresh. Really great pub 👍

Helpful?
Thank Luke P
Cozz, Owner at The Pandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Luke P, Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to the pub and was brave enough to take on James's chilli! I love it but it can be quite fiery for some. Hopefully you'll be popping in again when you're next in the area. With kind regards, Lisa and the team More 

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bill and Magdalena were always going to be a difficuly act to follow, so it is not surprising that the kitchen changes and the food is different. What is breathtaking in its shameless vandalism is taking a thatched pub in as delightful village as Dorstone and putting in uPVC windows! Couldn't believe my eyes, does Herefordshire have a conservation officer?... More 

Helpful?
Thank 34064
Cozz, Owner at The Pandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear 34064, I suppose I should thank you for taking the time review our little pub as you seem to enjoy reviewing everywhere you go to and this must take up a huge amount of your time. I'm afraid I must ask if your review is a wind up? I ask this because you are way off the mark. I'm... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

SWMBO, myself and two friends have been out and about around herefordshire for 10 years, searching out excellent places to eat. Quality food and service are the primary measures, but friendly staff run a close second. The Pandy Inn doesn't offer a standard '3 meat' Sunday Lunch. If you want that or a carvery, this isnt the place for you.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
Cozz, Owner at The Pandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you. This is all I can say. We look forward to your visits, even him. I'm afraid the other review has upset and angered me too much and I'm afraid your kind words will lead to an embarrassing amount of gushing and goo. So, thank you. Mwah x More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited last Sunday Lovely Pub with a great warm and friendly atmosphere serving good quality well cooked food.In contrast with one previous reviewer we found the vegetables very appetizing .Yes there was only one Roast option but it was delicious , and there are other things on the menu if this doesn't suit . We liked it so much we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris186233
Cozz, Owner at The Pandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your kind review! We're chuffed to bits you enjoyed your visits to the pub and what we had to offer. We look forward to see you again when you're walking in the area. With kind regards, Lisa, Nick and the team More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visiting family, so a break from the kitchen and down to the Pandy. Decent meals, well served accompanied by really good beer ... Lasagne, steak, scampi, swordfish steak, chicken and ham pies - good food done. Nice range of delicious puddings as well.

Helpful?
Thank Knowslittle
Cozz, Owner at The Pandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Knowslittle, Thank you for your kind review. We're very pleased you and your family enjoyed your meal at the pub! It's good to hear the beer and puddings went down well too. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Lisa and the team More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had lunch on Easter Sunday having read the reviews I was expecting more, there was only one meat on offer Lamb, not my favourite, it was served with roast potatoes, parsnip, mashed carrots and cabbage again mashed, it was Ok but disappointing, there was a board giving the usual pub meals, but I was expecting a roast lunch with... More 

Helpful?
Thank ena1932015
Cozz, Owner at The Pandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ena, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Pandy. We're sorry you were disappointed with our offering. We do indeed have only one roast on offer and this is because we pride ourselves on providing a freshly cooked roast. As already stated, we are not a restaurant and do not pretend to be one. We serve good... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely stay at the Pandy. Have stayed here before and it hasn't changed great food and accommodation lovely views just love the place

Helpful?
Thank Ged P
Cozz, Owner at The Pandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ged P, Thank you for your review. It's good to know you enjoyed your repeat visit. I'll let Magda, the owner of the B&B know you enjoyed your stay in her rooms. Kind regards, Lisa and the team More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Wonderful pub in the beautiful Wye Valley, great food, good extensive menu, spoiled for choice and lovely staff and atmosphere!

Helpful?
Thank Josh P
Cozz, Owner at The Pandy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Josh, Many thanks for your kind words, I have to agree with your assessment of the people that work with us, they are indeed lovely! We're also happy you enjoyed your visit and hope you pop in when next in the area. Kind regards, Lisa More 

Travellers who viewed The Pandy Inn also viewed

Peterchurch, Herefordshire
Michaelchurch Escley, Herefordshire
 
Eardisley, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Pandy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$26
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
17:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Dorstone, Dorstone HR3 6AN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Herefordshire  >  Dorstone
  • Phone Number: +44 1981 550273
Description
The Pandy Inn is a 12th Century pub that serves traditional pub food. Our seasonal opening hours are available on our website. Please check there first to avoid disappointment. Food can be eaten wherever you want to sit. In good weather, our garden is a lovely spot to sit and enjoy a meal.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Pandy Inn and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Pandy Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?