We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wokooshii

Trafford Centre | 128 The Orient, Stretford M17 8EH, England
+44 161 747 2223
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good24%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“bibimbap” (15 reviews)
“steak” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Korean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Trafford Centre | 128 The Orient, Stretford M17 8EH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely birthday treat for my son. His choice for dinner and it did not disappoint. We will be back. His words. "Best sushi 🍣 ever!!"More

Thank Dot L
YangSing C, Manager at Wokooshii, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Dot, Thank you for reviewing Wokooshii, it's great to hear you and your son enjoyed our food especially our Sushi - "best sushi ever" what a lovely compliment :) I will pass on your lovely comments to the restaurant manager, and we hope your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Simply a must visit when in Trafford Centre. Food was to die for and it has a wonderfully relaxed and friendly atmosphere. My partner and I had the taster menu and could not fault a single item on it.More

Thank MrHoward69
YangSing C, Manager at Wokooshii, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for reviewing Wokooshii, it's great to hear you enjoyed our Taster Menu and "couldn't fault a single item on it" what a lovely compliment! I will pass on your kind review to the restaurant manager. We hope to see you again soon....More

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I was here last Friday and was so splendid it was the food was so nice . I ordered the magnificent pork soup and it was so fresh and high quality meat. The guy that was on bar with black shirt was definitely the best...More

Thank Michael A
YangSing C, Manager at Wokooshii, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Hello Michael, Thank you for reviewing Wokooshii, it's lovely to see you have given us 5 stars 🙂 and what a lovely compliment 'no words to explain how good it was' Were glad you enjoyed our fresh food and found our bar staff attentive and...More

Reviewed 14 August 2018

Poor food poor flavour not fresh I’m a chef was horrified by food and more so by price staff not very welcoming overall a disappointing experienceMore

Thank Clair H
YangSing C, Manager at Wokooshii, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Hello Clair, Thank you for reviewing Wokooshii, we're sorry to hear it is on a negative note. We pride ourselves in being an independent restaurant in the Trafford Centre and serving freshly cooked food, including some dishes cooked at the table in front of the...More

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Called in here with my family. We are well experienced diners including Japanese food. Whilst the menu looked very appetising, and the pictures looked great there were a few let downs. In fact more than a few. The whole experience was over priced, with poor...More

Thank EasygoingFussySod
YangSing C, Manager at Wokooshii, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hello, Thank you for reviewing Wokooshii, we are sorry to hear it is on a negative note. We pride ourselves with being an independent restaurant in the Trafford Centre and cooking freshly made dishes. With regards to pricing and the cost of our dishes, all...More

Reviewed 28 July 2018

Went for lunch, the place was less than half empty, now I know why. Rude lazy staff including the so called manager. Dumpling starters arrived after 25 min wait and were cold and rubbery as clearly not freshly made. Close to an hour and after...More

Thank Tom M
YangSing C, Manager at Wokooshii, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Hello Tom, Thank you for reviewing Wokooshii, we are so sorry to hear it is on a negative note. Firstly, I want to apologise for the staff member, we train all our staff to be friendly, polite and helpful - I am sorry this was...More

Reviewed 16 July 2018

My husband and I came here as we are big fans of Asian food and wanted a change from a chain restaurant. We waited a little while for the food, which normally we wouldn't mind but the restaurant was fairly empty. When the food arrived...More

Thank Chloe S
YangSing C, Manager at Wokooshii, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Hello Chloe, Thank you for reviewing Wokooshii. We are sorry to hear it is on a negative note. We pride ourselves with serving fresh food and especially our dishes that can be cooked at the table. I am sorry that you felt that our food...More

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Was so excited to show my boyfriend how to cook shabu shabu but not happy cooking it himself, so he ordered few sides and sushi that he loves. The shabu2 stock needs seasoning but overall it’s fresh. Have not eaten it all as we order...More

Thank Al N
YangSing C, Manager at Wokooshii, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hello, Thankyou for reviewing Wokooshii it's nice to hear you enjoyed our fresh Shabu Shabu along with our Sushi. We pride ourselves in cooking all our dishes fresh, so I will pass on your comments to the restaurant manager so she can discuss this with...More

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Sushi was nice. Ramen I ordered was not as good as the one they served me 4 weeks ago. Waitress wasn’t very friendly. Got seated in the corner of the restaurant which I didn’t mind as had a buggy with me but made me feel...More

Thank Wooowhooowoo
YangSing C, Manager at Wokooshii, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hello, Thank you for reviewing Wokooshii, its great to hear you enjoyed our sushi. However, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our Ramen Soup Noodles on this occasion. We can only apologise for this. With regards to the price if you had...More

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Urgh... I don’t particularly like writing bad reviews but felt like people need to hear this... We visited this restaurant on a very busy Saturday evening in the Trafford centre. My boyfriend and I LOVE Korean and Japanese food and have been to quite a...More

Thank Zoë P
YangSing C, Manager at Wokooshii, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hello Zoe, Thank you for reviewing Wokooshii, we are sorry to hear it is on a negative note, its very disappointing to hear you did not enjoy our main meals. We do pride ourselves on serving freshly prepared tasty food, we are sorry that we...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Stretford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
642 reviews
.43 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
528 reviews
.56 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
2,315 reviews
.67 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
264 reviews
.72 km away
Nearby Restaurants
YO! Sushi - Trafford Centre
464 reviews
.09 km away
Las Iguanas - Trafford Centre
796 reviews
.15 km away
Carluccio’s
883 reviews
.14 km away
Tampopo Trafford Centre
675 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dino Falls Adventure Golf
83 reviews
.85 km away
intu Trafford Centre
2,633 reviews
.12 km away
Chill Factore
1,597 reviews
.95 km away
Sea Life Manchester
1,407 reviews
.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wokooshii staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$28
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Trafford Centre | 128 The Orient, Stretford M17 8EH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Trafford  >  Stretford
  • Phone Number: +44 161 747 2223
Description
Wokooshii is a fun fusion restaurant that brings the tastes of Japan and Korea to the upper floor of Manchester's intu Trafford Centre. It is the brainchild of Yang Sing Cathay and provides an exciting and unique Asian experience. Food is prepared from fresh and served with extravagance.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing