We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Cricketers Arms

$$ - $$$
Bar, Pub, Australian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
385 Reservoir Rd, Prospect, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
+61 2 9622 6498
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Haven't been for a while, but now I don't know why! We had a delicious lunch in a lovely friendly atmosphere. Food was excellent, I had lamb rump and it was perfectly cooked and tasted great. Quite busy especially on Sunday, so for a few more people I would suggest booking a table beforehand

Helpful?
Thank Jean C
Stacey C, Manager at Royal Cricketers Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for great feedback Jean! Lamb is one of our new dishes so we are pleased to hear you enjoyed it! More 

coal point nsw
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Good food, reasonable prices. Good selection of beer and wines. Very friendly and helpful staff. Old pub , renovated and a pleasant setting outdoors under the trees or indoors if weather requires.

Helpful?
Thank aussieCoalPointNsw
Stacey C, Manager at Royal Cricketers Arms, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
150 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited here on numerous occasions and it has never disappointed, a pub with a country feel in the city, it's in the middle of no where, is a bit dated but quaint and probably thrives on the custom from the Atura hotel located right next door. The menu offers burgers and full meals, the twice cooked chicken wings... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glentc
Stacey C, Manager at Royal Cricketers Arms, responded to this review

We are glad to hear your enjoyed your visit! See you again soon. More 

Kellyville, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a get together after my fathers funeral. We pre-booked some platters and reserved a little section over the phone. Stacy could not have been more helpful. We had more than expected arrive back and even though the kitchen was closed, they opened it and arranged additional food for our guests. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
Stacey C, Manager at Royal Cricketers Arms, responded to this review

Hi Kathryn, Thank you for the feedback. We hope that we made a difficult day a little easier for you. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this place. Good food. Good service. Lovely outdoor eating. And best of all an Irish Folk Band at the next table

Helpful?
Thank carmel255060
Stacey C, Manager at Royal Cricketers Arms, responded to this review

Hi Carmel, I'm so glad you enjoyed The Tree Fellers! They are great value when they pop in for a get together and we always love to hear customers getting involved in their sing-a-longs! More 

Baulkham Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

No aircon from what we could see, and we were there on the 40+ degree day and it was pretty pleasant inside , food was good and staff aswell

Helpful?
Thank jonesey91
Stacey C, General Manager at Royal Cricketers Arms, responded to this review

Thanks! Great to hear you had a good time in the heatwave! More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We had just arrived at Atura and wanted an easy dinner. This placed looked nice. The atmosphere is good. Quaint place with history. The food is a bit on the expensive side, especially due to the size of the meals. I got the pork burger and it was very nice but the size of a large slider! Very small for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Afinidus
Stacey C, Manager at Royal Cricketers Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Came here on a Saturday about 6.30pm. Quite a hot day and I'm surprised the place doesn't have any air-conditioning. Fans were only circulating hot air. Girl behind the bar needs a lesson in customer service and also how to speak to fellow staff members. Spoke down to the lovely guy behind the counter, not once, but numerous times. Food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bexxxxta
Stacey C, Manager at Royal Cricketers Arms, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit. I have addressed your concerns with all staff on duty as we always strive to create a welcoming environment. I have also reported your feedback to the head chef who will address your food concerns with the staff. We would certainly like the opportunity... More 

Glenbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2017

Haven't been to here for about a year or more and have in the past thoroughly enjoyed the meal and thought it great value. The staff were very friendly, and very helpful. The meal was another matter, I ordered the Caesar Salad and was so disappointed. A little bit of lettuce, bacon that looked & tasted like "masterfoods" bacon bits,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pavonine
Stacey C, Manager at Royal Cricketers Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I have addressed your concerns with the chef and will also discuss it with our staff. We have launched a new menu this month and our Caesar Salad has been a big hit so hopefully we can welcome you back to try it again. Cheers, Stacey More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Old historic pub on Sydney's west. Quite charming with a nice verandah & outside area to hang out in. We had the roast pumpkin salad, roast veggies, & calamari and it was really delicious. All the people around us looked like they were enjoying their meals too. Great for a large or small group.

Helpful?
Thank mihskaelli
Stacey C, Manager at Royal Cricketers Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Travellers who viewed Royal Cricketers Arms also viewed

Seven Hills, Blacktown
 
Blacktown, Greater Sydney
Rooty Hill, Blacktown
 

Been to Royal Cricketers Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$12 - US$28
Cuisine
Bar, Pub, Australian
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 385 Reservoir Rd, Prospect, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Sydney  >  Blacktown  >  Prospect
  • Phone Number: +61 2 9622 6498

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Royal Cricketers Arms and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Penrith, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Cricketers Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?