We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wagamama Sylvia Park

Sylvia Park dining lane 286 Mount Wellington Highway, Mount Wellington, New Zealand
+64 9-579 1949
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good21%
  • Average21%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“juice” (3 reviews)
“soup” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Asian, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Sylvia Park dining lane 286 Mount Wellington Highway, Mount Wellington, New Zealand
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We visited for lunch on Monday and were quickly seated. Service was really good, prompt and friendly. The food was ok, not great as we remember it being. I feel like there was a lot of MSG in the donburi chicken meal - is it...More

Thank kblogalby
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I've seen some pretty bad reviews on here - and I'll admit they almost put me off. I did encounter one rude member of staff of whom was processing the transactions as we left, but aside that the reviews couldn't have been more incorrect. The...More

Thank akwales
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here as part of a late lunch after the hectic service from school holidays. The service was poor initially: I had to approach the front counter to order as I could not find the waitress. There appeared to be only two other tables...More

Thank SwimSnow
wagamamanewzealand, Public Relations Manager at Wagamama Sylvia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

hi SwimSnow! thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback, we really appreciate it! I'm so sorry to hear that the service wasn't up to standard. I will be investigating this matter with the GM to see what happened here as this is...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered two chicken donburi's. Absolutely terrible, it was small in size and looked unappealing. Not a single part of the dish was warm, let alone hot. It was disgusting to even look at it as it sat there cold and undercooked. Definitely would never...More

Thank IW98
wagamamanewzealand, Public Relations Manager at Wagamama Sylvia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

hi there, firstly, thank you very much for your feedback. we are so sorry to hear you had disappointing experience with us! wagamama takes complaints very seriously, and I will be investigating this matter with our general manager and the head chef to see what...More

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Wagamama is our goto place on a Thursday evening. When the place gets busy and people are waiting to be seated, staff tend to pester you every 2mins trying to hurry u up to order eat and get out. In the space of 5mins this...More

Thank DavidL9244
wagamamanewzealand, Public Relations Manager at Wagamama Sylvia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi DavidL9244, thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meals and went home with full bellies! however, we also want you to be able to relax and do things in your own time, regardless...More

Reviewed 3 June 2017

We had a quick lunch in Wagamama on a rainy Saturday. Having had a rather bad Wagamama experience previously we were not quite sure whether to go in or not. Good job we did go though, both Chilli chicken ramen and pad-thai were really nice...More

Thank msgtoelina
wagamamanewzealand, Public Relations Manager at Wagamama Sylvia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

hi msgtoelina! thanks for taking the time to give us some great feedback, we really appreciate it and so will the team at wagamama sylvia park! so pleased to hear your experience with us was an enjoyable one. kind regards, wagamama

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Loved the feed ! Great tasting , clean cut and very well presented food. A friendly decor is always inviting . Go again !

Thank Boa A
wagamamanewzealand, Public Relations Manager at Wagamama Sylvia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

hi Boa! awesome! glad you enjoyed your time with us at wagamama. thanks for the great feedback. kind regards, wagamama

Reviewed 15 May 2017

Came here last year disappointed with the food, was hoping to give Wagamama another chance... Mothers Day is a public holiday? We arrived late at around 8:30 pm after our movie. The food didn't take too long to come out because of how quiet the...More

Thank Bannanagal
wagamamanewzealand, Public Relations Manager at Wagamama Sylvia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

hi Bannanagal, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I have received your email also stating that you were using a voucher from the Entertainment Book NZ. mothers day is not considered a public holiday at wagamama, and we do not ever...More

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

The place serves up fresh food in a jiffy! Today I thought the size of portions was smaller than before. The prawn entree was perfect . My pad Thai was quite lacking in flavour. Wonder if the chef has changed.More

Thank jbabed
wagamamanewzealand, Public Relations Manager at Wagamama Sylvia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

hi jbabed, thanks for taking the time to give us feedback as it really is valuable for us. all our meals are weighed so portions sizes should be very consistent. i will be investigating this with our chef to see why this may of happened...More

Reviewed 3 May 2017

When we visited Sylvia Park recently I was quite excited to see Wagamama's as we had always had good experiences at the same chain in the UK. However this time was a bit different. The food was good and of the usual standard but the...More

Thank Shmoo1977
wagamamanewzealand, Public Relations Manager at Wagamama Sylvia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

hi there, i'm so sorry to hear that wagamama didn't live up to your expectations! i will be investigating this matter with the general manager to see what happened here. thanks for giving us the feedback. please get in touch with me at louisa@wagamama.co.nz so...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Columbus Coffee - Sylvia Park
27 reviews
.01 km away
Kreem Cafe
5 reviews
1.44 km away
Knightsbridge Cafe & Brasserie
6 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hoyts Sylvia Park
53 reviews
.08 km away
Ultimate Fishing Charters
23 reviews
2.57 km away
Remuera Golf Club
9 reviews
3.36 km away
Dress Smart
128 reviews
4.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wagamama Sylvia Park staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sylvia Park dining lane 286 Mount Wellington Highway, Mount Wellington, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland Region  >  Mount Wellington
  • Phone Number: +64 9-579 1949
Description
Food to feed the soul! Asian inspired dishes - Ramen, Teppanyaki, Donburi, Gyoza, Curry, Salads, lots of sides to share! Casual dining in a modern, friendly environment that is family friendly.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing