We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wagamama Sylvia Park

Sylvia Park dining lane 286 Mount Wellington Highway, Mount Wellington, Auckland, New Zealand
+64 9-579 1949
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good25%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“juice” (4 reviews)
“soup” (2 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Japanese, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Sylvia Park dining lane 286 Mount Wellington Highway, Mount Wellington, Auckland, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

The family gave me a voucher for this restaurant and it was my first time there. Wow what a treat. We ate entree, main and desert. It was great food and so tasty. The best news was the bill. So affordable. Highly recommend. We will...More

Thank johnlD5659ZK
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Everything was too salty and the soup for their Ramen wa not hot. It was like they just heated it from the microwave.

Thank MsElaj
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Ramen was okay and it was not tha hot when served (like they only microwaved the soup) the miso soup was salty but the chiken was excellent

Thank Basty001
wagamamanewzealand, Public Relations Manager at Wagamama Sylvia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

hi basty001, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. all our meals are cooked to order by our chefs. we will pass your concerns on to the head chef so they can investigate this for you. kind regards, wagamama

Reviewed 19 June 2018

We had a dinner after the movies which was really convenient. The food was tasty but not as authentic as we thought. The green tea was luke warm and the space was very noisy. The toilets needed attention, too.

Thank Edit H
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Since the last visit a year ago didn't live up with our expectation. We have deceided to give it a go again this time. We bought the voucher and have my lunch. Full house at Sylvia Park branch even at 1:30pm. We got seated for...More

Thank Alvis W
wagamamanewzealand, Public Relations Manager at Wagamama Sylvia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

hi Alvis, thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback however we are gutted to hear you didn't enjoy your meals. all our meals are weighed prior to being cooked so we have consistency across our restaurants and we generally have feedback that...More

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I was a bit concerned about the bad reviews, but I've enjoyed Wagamama at other locations so thought it was worth trying. We enjoyed the steamed buns, edamame, and a curry and the kids enjoyed the kids noodles. The juice was a standout! The service...More

Thank Diane H
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We had dinner here. I thought it would be packed as it was Friday, but not bad. I would say busy, not bursting. The staff were friendly and checked all our orders to make sure we had ordered the right food. An interesting thing was...More

Thank bruzer99
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Service was initially good but after finishing our mains we were forgotten even though we wanted to order dessert. Food was disappointing. My pad thai which I always have was small with very little taste and only 3 prawns. The childrens meals were too small...More

Thank colmic
wagamamanewzealand, Public Relations Manager at Wagamama Sylvia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

hi colmic, thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. all our food is individually weighed so that we are consistent across the board, however we will look into this for you to make sure this is happening. please get in touch with...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

We chose Wagamama as our Wednesday lunch venue to utilise a grab1 voucher and chose to be seated outside due to the loud music blaring from the restaurants stereo.The waitress was quick to take our order from a vast menu and our friends and my...More

Thank Mako49
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The wife and I doing some shopping, thought we’d stop in Wagamama for some dinner, this has always been our place when we at the mall. However tonight’s meals were an absolute let down. I had lamb stir fry and my wife had chicken stir...More

Thank DavidL9244
wagamamanewzealand, Public Relations Manager at Wagamama Sylvia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

hi David, thanks for getting in touch with us. we are so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us. wagamama has very strict food health and safety and food hygiene policies we have to follow and will be investigating this immediately. please...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Mount Wellington
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
342 reviews
.88 km away
Sylvia Park Motel
46 reviews
.94 km away
Ellerslie Palms Motel
71 reviews
2.11 km away
Mount Richmond Hotel
170 reviews
2.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
PappaRich
27 reviews
.19 km away
Columbus Coffee - Sylvia Park
35 reviews
.00 km away
Mexico
11 reviews
.00 km away
BurgerFuel Mt Wellington
7 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hoyts Sylvia Park
61 reviews
.20 km away
Ultimate Fishing Charters
26 reviews
2.59 km away
Remuera Golf Club
10 reviews
3.38 km away
Mt. Wellington
6 reviews
2.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wagamama Sylvia Park staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sylvia Park dining lane 286 Mount Wellington Highway, Mount Wellington, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland  >  Mount Wellington
  • Phone Number: +64 9-579 1949
Description
Food to feed the soul! Asian inspired dishes - Ramen, Teppanyaki, Donburi, Gyoza, Curry, Salads, lots of sides to share! Casual dining in a modern, friendly environment that is family friendly.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing