We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Horwich Park Inn Harvester

) #30 of 55 Restaurants in Horwich $$ - $$$ , British,
1 Arena Approach, Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England
+44 1204 698877
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“gammon” (8 reviews)
“nice food” (11 reviews)
Closes in 1 min
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Arena Approach, Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Seemed to be short of staff waited a while to be seated Salad area not filled properly with just four brown bread rolls and dirty plates that had not been cleaned properly from dish washer food dried on cajun chicken penne priced almost £12.00 It...More

Thank xxxlinsixxx
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The food is very tasty and was served promptly and with a smile. The salad bar is excellent and is included in the price

Thank joe c
General Manager A, Manager at Horwich Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much Joe

Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff not very busy when we were there. Had evening deal, fish and chips and a dessert. Just average I'm afraid but very reasonable bottle of wine at £13.50, Hardy's Sauvignon.

Thank 64Rod
General Manager A, Manager at Horwich Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the feedback Rod, we are currently working to get much better and your feed back is invaluable to help is improve

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Again we gave this establishment another go as in the past it used to be excellent, but still so disappointed. Food was at best average, my partner's chicken was tough!! Yes tough. The young waitress apologized for the dirty cutlery( she was very pleasant). If...More

1  Thank rainy522014
Reviewed 1 week ago

The menu has changed since my last visit and I was disappointed that there was no steak or chicken pie or quiche on offer or lasagne/pasta choice. I found a basic menu choice of burger, chicken or steak. I also found it quite expensive although...More

Thank Bexster_uk
General Manager A, Manager at Horwich Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Bexster We do have a pasta choice, but we do pride on being a grill and bar with Rotisserie chicken pies are not really our thing at the min but you never know what menu development have planned. Thank you for the feedback

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a table for 8 pm we turned up 1 hour earlier the excellent staff had us seated within 10 minutes of our arrival great our party of realy enjoyed their meals

Thank Tom l
General Manager A, Manager at Horwich Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you Tom we're really glad you enjoyed it

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place with pleasant friendly staff. Had the Chicken Combo which was lovely. Prices were good for the food but must say I was more than a bit shocked at the price of a small bottle of coke £2.50. Surely there is no incentive there...More

1  Thank Janinnwales
General Manager A, Manager at Horwich Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you Janinn We do try to be competitive with our pricing and offer unlimited refills on Pepsi, I will pass your comments on to the brand pricing team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a meal here Friday 28 August on a short break to Bolton. Have eaten in Harvester restaurants before but this is far and away the best. Despite being very busy the service was quick and the staff very friendly and helpful. The food was...More

Thank MalcolmC
General Manager A, Manager at Horwich Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Malcolm Thank you for the review, it appears to be the new trend to serve in brioche buns. I will pass your comments on

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Currently feeling ill after being served raw chicken. Took one bite of the wrap and spat it out as I couldn't even bite through it but it wasn't pink it was grey coloured and slightly shiny on the outside and I could tell from just...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Horwich Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we do probe all grilled chickens and slice before placing them in to a wrap, from my memory there was 3 wraps served to your table each wrap contains the same product this obviously...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hubby had a steak with chips etc said it was OK, a little tough but nice taste I had 1/2 chicken and chips with tasty gravy, I really enjoyed mine.Will go back soon I hope.

Thank Michael G
General Manager A, Manager at Horwich Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Martin I will pass on the comments to our chef about your steak, We have an app available to keep you up to date with our latest offers. We hope to see you soon Regards Paul and the Team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Luciano's at Middlebrook
550 reviews
.32 km away
Chiquito - Bolton Middlebrook
509 reviews
.44 km away
The Brinsop
311 reviews
1.31 km away
India Gate
193 reviews
1.46 km away
Nearby Attractions
Macron Stadium
42 reviews
.16 km away
Vue Cinema
84 reviews
.44 km away
On-Safari Play Centre
14 reviews
.77 km away
Hollywood Bowl
61 reviews
.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Horwich Park Inn Harvester staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$19
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Arena Approach, Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Bolton  >  Horwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1204 698877
Description
At The Horwich Park Inn Harvester in Bolton food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Bolton, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Middlebrook, Horwich and Aspull, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing