We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cyren Bar - Grill - Seafood

$$ - $$$
Darling Harbour
Bar, Seafood, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Harbourside Darling Harbour | Shop 197 on the Waterfront, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Cyren)
+61 1300 989 989
11:30 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Mon - Fri 11:30 - 22:00
Sat - Sun 08:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,098 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 1,022: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The food was faultless. Our waiter JP was number 1 and offered the utmost in customer service. My family would recommend Cyren to our friends and extended family. Great night thank you. Jenny, Amber and John. Please pass on our thanks to JP.

Thank Pippy_hippy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent food.Lunch special $29 with an excellent choice for entree and another for a main meal.Includes a glass of wine or beer or a colddrink. We chose calamari , soup and lamb entree.All just beautiful. Then I chose Salmon for main and others chose steak.All just great.Service was great.Well worth the money for the excellent meal choices we made.Highly recommend.

Thank Julia V
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

our family had dinner at cyren and enjoyed the food the service was slow and hard to get a drink very hard to get waiters attention I enjoyed the grilled snapper and my wife liked the lobster

Thank pbrownie64
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

great seafood platter,could have fed 4 not 2 people. friendly atmosphere,excellant service. location super,well worth a visit part off the nick.s restaurant chain

Thank AustraliaOpinion
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
346 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to try this restaurant on our stop-over in Sydney. After finding our maitre'd (we accidentally walked in through back way), we were taken to lovely seats by a very pleasant waitress. Ordered garlic bread which was delicious and a seafood platter. This platter was fantastic! Fresh oysters, king prawns, mussels, whole lobster, calamari, deep fried fish, chips, salad......wow! Meal... More 

Thank Xanerin
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in a large group, but there were several large groups and they look like they are set up to handle this. Took a long time to get all of the orders because they only used one waitress for 40 people, The it took 30 minutes to get the salad course. After that we sat for nearly an hour... More 

Thank Richard R
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Looking from the outside, the place was really busy, which is usually a good indication that it's a popular place. As a vegetarian, I checked the menu outside but the only meal on offer was vegetarian pizza but the lady outside assured me there were many more vegetarian dishes, just not on the menu. We were seated by a really... More 

Thank HappyHolidaysSydney
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not one I will be visiting again. We requested a table outside, so they sat us outside but under an extremely hot gas heater! Sweltered! Food portion on both our meals was extremely small. Very disappointed with the pork belly as it wasn't crackled at all and one of the two tiny portions was just literally fat with the tiniest... More 

Thank Cathryn S
Nicks R, Manager at Cyren Bar - Grill - Seafood, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your meal did not meet our usual standard. Your comments have been passed on to our chef and we hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely, Cyren Management More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful location. Decent place it not a bit tired looking. Outside patio benches dirty. Unkempt. Was here in some sort of twilight zone. 5PM. No service outside. So need to get your own drinks and then at 5 they announce they will kick u out of your seat. WTF. -1 Asked a waitress to get me a drink and she... More 

Thank Ken S
Nicks R, Manager at Cyren Bar - Grill - Seafood, responded to this review

Dear Ken S, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I'm sorry to here you were unhappy with our service while visiting us. It seems that we failed to properly explain to you our offering at the time you came in. Between the hours of 3pm and 6pm we offer a happy hour menu which is... More 

Rooiels, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to Cyren for lunch. The restaurant wasn't very busy, but no one came to serve us and eye contact was avoided. Eventually I got up and asked the front of house for service. She said someone would be there in a minute. A very disinterested waiter eventually took our order. We waited and waited for our drinks and... More 

2 Thank Diana P
Nicks R, Manager at Cyren Bar - Grill - Seafood, responded to this review

Dear Diana P, I would like to begin by extending my sincerest apologies to you and your guests for the poor service described in your feedback. It is clear that we fell well short of your expectations, as well as our own, on the day you dined with us. I can assure you the feedback provided will be used in... More 

Travellers who viewed Cyren Bar - Grill - Seafood also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales

Been to Cyren Bar - Grill - Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Bar, Seafood, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
08:00 - 23:00
11:30 - 22:00
11:30 - 22:00
11:30 - 22:00
11:30 - 22:00
11:30 - 22:00
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Harbourside Darling Harbour | Shop 197 on the Waterfront, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Cyren)
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Sydney>  > Central Business District
  • Neighbourhood: Central Business District
  • Phone Number: +61 1300 989 989
Cyren Bar Grill Seafood creates nostalgia to those who knew Cyren back in the late 1970's. Nick Manettas has re-invented this restaurant in Harbourside to replicate his previous successes with Cyren. Boasting unbelievable views of Sydney CBD whilst being on the water's edge, Cyren at Harbourside is the perfect location for a relaxing meal and drinks. The venue encompasses all aspects you look for in a restaurant including culinary brilliance, the freshest seafood, mouth-watering meats and exciting cocktails. It undoubtedly has the most spectacular view of Darling Harbour. Come and experience the excitement and energy of Cyren and see why it's the most talked about venue of Harbourside.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Cyren Bar - Grill - Seafood and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cyren Bar - Grill - Seafood staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Darling Harbour

Neighbourhood Profile
Darling Harbour
The original docklands of Darling Harbour have been transformed into a tourist mecca with entertainment for the whole family. Cockle Bay Wharf offers dining options from budget to upscale and million dollar views of the harbour. Young crowds gather on weekends for nightlife that ranges from salsa clubs to Dj’s. Families can visit the Chinese Gardens of Friendship or the Sydney Aquarium, one of the largest in the world. The Sydney Maritime Museum and the IMAX theatre are also popular attractions. The Harbourside Shopping Centre is a site unto itself, with hundreds of shops, restaurants and bars. On Saturdays in the summer, the city puts on a spectacular fireworks show along the harbour's shore and there are plenty of other free events during the year - Darling Harbour Fiesta, VIVID’s light installations and the Sydney Festival, just to name a few.
Explore this neighbourhood