We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Snail

50 Murray St | 50 Murray St, 2009, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
+61 2 9212 7512
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“escargot” (99 reviews)
“seafood plate” (33 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
French, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
50 Murray St | 50 Murray St, 2009, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My Wife and I have been going to this restaurant a few times now and is like to congratulate the management and staff for their truly outstanding friendly and professional service. The hostess/manager? a Thai lady, made us feel very welcome and took time to...More

Thank hktrip2015
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the Little Snail the menu is great and the value is excellent. Great atmosphere very clean. The staff are lovely and very helpful. I would highly recommend this place I been many times and is always the same. High standards.

Thank lynorap
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife had a generous sized and tasty steak here last night but that is about where the good news ends. The bouillabaisse had a good amount of seafood but no seafood flavour in what was basically a tomato soup base. The seafood plate was...More

Thank ffsquare
MattJavouret, Manager at Little Snail, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ffsquare, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent dinner with us, we absolutely appreciate your opinion. We are truly sorry that you were disappointed by your latest experience. Our kitchen team has been made aware of your feedback;...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had dinner last Wednesday night and would just like to say how enjoyable the experience was and how brilliant the staff were. I used the groupon voucher and was not treated any differently to a full-paying customer. I dropped in a little early to...More

Thank Mitchell H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been there before 6-7 years ago. Went Friday night with groupon booking. Menu offered was extensive. One friend joined without booking was accomodated well. Included wine was nice. Ordered snail, squid, duck breast, kangaoo fillet were all nice. All of us happy with our meals...More

Thank SandySydneyAus
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yesterday we were in a group of eleven friends for birthday celebrations, we all enjoyed the $39 three course lunch menu. A menu that had plenty to choose from, my meal was delicious, for entrée I chose the leek and mushroom crepe, main I had...More

Thank Carol F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Midweek date night on a wet Wednesday saw us armed with our Groupon voucher expecting to be underwhelmed The reality was far better than expected. The 3 course dinner menu had sufficient variety to please even picky diners. Salt and pepper calamari was freshly prepared...More

Thank Guy H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been visiting the Little Snail for a long time but we haven’t been in around 10 years! All we can say is the it was just awesome! We will be back and our friends who had never been before loved it too. They...More

1  Thank Mark G
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Special dinner with friends (two couples). We were SO disappointed in the lack of any ambience: no real colour scheme, no French feel, no warmth or character and not even particularly good views. French food good but nothing special. A few larger tables of people...More

Thank Alifox2014
MattJavouret, Manager at Little Snail, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Alifox2014, First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your dinner at The Little Snail. I am truly sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and the disappointments you had encountered. Whilst an...More

Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful find walking around darling harbour then enjoy one of the best meals I have had in a long time 3 course meal for $62 was very well priced for the quality of food The calamari in the seafood plate would have to...More

Thank Michael d
Nearby
Darling Harbour
The original docklands of Darling Harbour have been
transformed into a tourist mecca with entertainment
for the whole family. Cockle Bay Wharf offers dining
options from budget to upscale and million dollar
views of the harbour. Young crowds gather on weekends
for nightlife that ranges from salsa clubs to Dj’s.
Families can visit the Chinese Gardens of Friendship
or the Sydney Aquarium, one of the largest in the
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 188 hotels in Sydney
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
2,715 reviews
.11 km away
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
4,865 reviews
.21 km away
The Darling
992 reviews
.28 km away
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
2,444 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Grill'd
129 reviews
.08 km away
Hurricane's Grill
1,176 reviews
.13 km away
Pancakes On The Rocks - Darling Harbour
409 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Darling Harbour
9,582 reviews
.32 km away
James Craig Tall Ship
165 reviews
.28 km away
Australian National Maritime Museum
1,692 reviews
.17 km away
Sydney Lyric Theatre
371 reviews
.25 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
dazzafromoz
5 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Matt-Snail | Property representative |
Hi Dazzafromoz, Unfortunately The Little Snail is not B.Y.O Sorry for the inconvenience. Regards Matt
1
Vote
Vicky F
10 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Karen F | Reviewed this property |
There are some good bars at Darling Harbour right next to the Little Snail. They also have a pretty good wine list .
1
Vote
satayl0r
4 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Sigi22 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but I am not able to answer this question. I suggest you contact the Restaurant and ask them directly.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$28 - US$44
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 Murray St | 50 Murray St, 2009, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Sydney>  > Central Business District
  • Neighbourhood: Central Business District
  • Phone Number: +61 2 9212 7512
  • E-mail
Description
The little snail restaurant is open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner, offering a la carte options or a set menu at $38 for lunch and $60 for dinner. Best place to park: Wilson Parking, 100 Murray Street ( We do not validate parking's ticket )
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing