We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

bel cibo

Pandanus Plaza 26- 30 Macrossan St | Saltwater, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
+61 7 4099 6330
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good34%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“cibo” (108 reviews)
“pasta” (150 reviews)
“veal scallopini” (28 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Pandanus Plaza 26- 30 Macrossan St | Saltwater, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our dinner here. Fresh and tasty Italian. Right on the Main Street. Friendly service.

Thank Bolwarra
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the lunchtime special on our day of arrival and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was as tasty as always and the service was friendly. My wife left her sunnies there and they didn't mind stopping their own meal to pass them back to...More

Thank potblak
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The restaurant had been recommended to us in the past and so we decided to try it. We were seated at a nice table overlooking the "action" on Macrossan Street. I tried the Special - veal scallopinni in mushroom sauce with oven roasted potatoes and...More

4  Thank DenJan2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live in Cairns, and should we feel like a lazy and scenic drive up to Port Douglas, we usually end up lunching at Bel Cibo. It never disappoints. We dine as a couple and also with friends and family. It is relaxed dining. The...More

Thank Eugenia65
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We’d eaten in a number of the restaurants and decided to try this one on our last evening. We were not disappointed. Lovely chicken with corn and tomato salad and my husband also enjoyed the vesl

Thank Morag F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So we enjoyed a lovely first night at the bel cibo. Heard good reviews so walked past and booked for an evening meal. Nearly fully booked but they still met our request to be seated on the balcony edge so we had a great view...More

1  Thank chuggon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to be treated badly, here’s your chance at Bel Cibo! If you desire bad service, you should definitely visit bel Cibo! We came here for dinner and half of the tables were empty. We stood there for at least five minutes and...More

1  Thank Tingster252
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived the restaurant had about half its tables empty. We stood at the entry waiting to be seated for several minutes but were completely ignored by multiple staff. We the approached the front counter only to be further ignored and then eventually we...More

2  Thank Andrew S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We walked past and decided to get a table. The 4 of us loved our meals. Steak and pastas so so delicious. If we return to port Douglas this will be the first place we have dinner

1  Thank KristiMat
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was recommended to come here and I will never return. If I’m desperate for Italian in Port Douglas again I’ll just order Dominos. At least there I’m paying a reasonable price for mediocre.

2  Thank emma7779
PreviousNext
123456121
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 42 hotels in Port Douglas
Saltwater Luxury Apartments
432 reviews
.06 km away
Mantra Heritage
551 reviews
.10 km away
Mantra On The Inlet
256 reviews
.19 km away
Club Tropical Resort
214 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Watergate Restaurant & Lounge Bar
2,077 reviews
.08 km away
Cafe Fresq
952 reviews
.04 km away
Mocka's Pies
554 reviews
.09 km away
Menu Thai Restaurant
335 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ngarru Gallery
31 reviews
.09 km away
Des Spencer Art
14 reviews
.09 km away
Port Douglas Tourist Information Centre
22 reviews
.02 km away
ABC Scuba Diving Port Douglas
1,097 reviews
.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
HitchSlapp
Having reviewed the negative reviews of this restaurant it is clear the owner cannot take any criticism at all. Maheno - OCT 2015 wrote that she was unhappy as they were charged for a side dish that came after the meal wash finished and the owner stated she must be mistaken it cannot be his restaurant. Impossible for such a thing to happen in HIS restaurant. He then goes on to try and shift the blame onto ANOTHER restaurant!? I wrote a bad review for my experience at this restaurant earlier in the year and the owner attacks me for it. Even attacking my appearance in my profile pic! @ KiwiChef, people are entitled to write their opinions and complain if they have had a bad experience. Your response to those opinions and complaints reflects your customer service skills, your ability to take and handle criticism and just your general maturity. You attack every person who has a negative opinion about their experience at your restaurant. I'm sure if I go again I might have a better or even a perfect experience, but the time I visited I didn't and you shouldn't attack people who don't praise you, your food, staff and venue. Last thing, it's extremely low and scummy behavior to try and blame another restaurant for a bad review YOU received (as mentioned above). You actually say of the bad review "there is another Italian Restaurant in Port Douglas - Bucci, they seem to have many negative reviews on their TA page about food & service.I agree with you & just cannot fathom that happening here.Ciao" I notice it is not the first time you try to blame this restaurant. I'll be letting them know so they can report you. I'm sure you're going to have a charming and professional response ready for me after hearing some hard truth. I feel sorry for the poor staff member you're going to force to reply to this. I hope people catch on to you. Kiwi "Chef".
26 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kiwichef | Property representative |
You make me laugh Hitchslapp.
2
Votes
grimrater
18 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Janine J | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Apologies, this review was intended for Bel Cibo and has now been rectified by TA. Thanks.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$16 - US$27
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Pandanus Plaza 26- 30 Macrossan St | Saltwater, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Port Douglas
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4099 6330
  • E-mail
Description
bel cibo is a stylish yet informal Italian restaurant in the heart of Port Douglas with superb food, great service & alfresco dining, on the mezzanine floor of the Saltwater building, perfect for watching the day go by or the activity along the Macrossan Street.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing