We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

bel cibo

Pandanus Plaza 26- 30 Macrossan St | Saltwater, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
+61 7 4099 6330
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“cibo” (102 reviews)
“pasta” (130 reviews)
“pancetta” (17 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Pandanus Plaza 26- 30 Macrossan St | Saltwater, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Lovely meal at reasonable prices,better than a pub meal,good variety to choose from, beautiful deserts

1  Thank hearts02
Reviewed 2 days ago

We paid $30 each for 2 courses and a glass of wine, the meal was beautifully presented and very tasty. There were a few choices of entrees and mains. Ideal location up on balcony overlooking busy passersby

1  Thank MHMcKee
Reviewed 6 days ago

I've eaten at Bel Cibo a few years ago and was impressed. It had to be on my list for the latest trip to Port Douglas. Would I be impressed again? The menu has of course changed since my first visit but still keeps a...More

Thank Brian_from_Boronia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had booked a later sitting in order to get a nice table which we reserved. It was given away but in the end we were given a larger table in the area we wanted. Found the staff friendly and accommodating with good food.

Thank Sandgesler
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sitting high off the street,try and get a table overlooking street for fresh air etc Pleasant lady running restaurant,good selection of Italian dishes we had veal and fish on the nights we went,good service but needed to be more knowledgeable,mostly south American wait staff Like...More

Thank davidd125
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in late at night for a quick meal. My partner had the eye fillet and I had a tagliatelle pasta. Both were perfect and came out in good time. Flavours were perfect and staff very prompt. Will be back!

Thank dijjenkins
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Restaurant is in a great location, but the service and food let it down. Found the food quite expensive for what was on offer. Surprised to find the only seafood on the Marinara pizza was anchovies! Staff appeared to have no training, our service was...More

1  Thank MiniMelb
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed the food so much, we returned the following evening. Great food and reasonable prices. Relaxing atmosphere and child friendly

Thank lee-annegardiner
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had Barramundi and King prawns. Can absolutely recommend both! Service friendly and efficient. Will be back!

Thank Maraai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had the displeasure of 'dining' here tonight. Walked in the front door and stood in the foyer only to be ignored by all the passing staff despite the restaurant only being half full. Eventually my husband asked someone if we just seat ourselves. She said...More

1  Thank Haley M
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Watergate Restaurant & Lounge Bar
1,885 reviews
.08 km away
Cafe Fresq
882 reviews
.04 km away
Mocka's Pies
529 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ngarru Gallery
23 reviews
.08 km away
Des Spencer Art
14 reviews
.12 km away
Port Douglas Tourist Information Centre
20 reviews
.04 km away
ABC Scuba Diving Port Douglas
947 reviews
.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
2adults4kids
23 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Kiwichef | Property representative |
Sorry, I'm unaware of what you are implying I have no part in any witch hunt of messages toward you I do not know a Dazza. I can take constructive criticism quite fine, thank you. It's people's personal preferences that... More
-1
Votes
HitchSlapp
Having reviewed the negative reviews of this restaurant it is clear the owner cannot take any criticism at all. Maheno - OCT 2015 wrote that she was unhappy as they were charged for a side dish that came after the meal wash finished and the owner stated she must be mistaken it cannot be his restaurant. Impossible for such a thing to happen in HIS restaurant. He then goes on to try and shift the blame onto ANOTHER restaurant!? I wrote a bad review for my experience at this restaurant earlier in the year and the owner attacks me for it. Even attacking my appearance in my profile pic! @ KiwiChef, people are entitled to write their opinions and complain if they have had a bad experience. Your response to those opinions and complaints reflects your customer service skills, your ability to take and handle criticism and just your general maturity. You attack every person who has a negative opinion about their experience at your restaurant. I'm sure if I go again I might have a better or even a perfect experience, but the time I visited I didn't and you shouldn't attack people who don't praise you, your food, staff and venue. Last thing, it's extremely low and scummy behavior to try and blame another restaurant for a bad review YOU received (as mentioned above). You actually say of the bad review "there is another Italian Restaurant in Port Douglas - Bucci, they seem to have many negative reviews on their TA page about food & service.I agree with you & just cannot fathom that happening here.Ciao" I notice it is not the first time you try to blame this restaurant. I'll be letting them know so they can report you. I'm sure you're going to have a charming and professional response ready for me after hearing some hard truth. I feel sorry for the poor staff member you're going to force to reply to this. I hope people catch on to you. Kiwi "Chef".
26 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kiwichef | Property representative |
You make me laugh Hitchslapp.
3
Votes
grimrater
18 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Janine J | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Apologies, this review was intended for Bel Cibo and has now been rectified by TA. Thanks.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$17 - US$28
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Pandanus Plaza 26- 30 Macrossan St | Saltwater, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Port Douglas
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4099 6330
  • E-mail
Description
bel cibo is a stylish yet informal Italian restaurant in the heart of Port Douglas with superb food, great service & alfresco dining, on the mezzanine floor of the Saltwater building, perfect for watching the day go by or the activity along the Macrossan Street.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing