We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaduction

8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5635 5728
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (26 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 2:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Dined at Seaduction after friends recommended. The setting across the road from Surfers Paradise beach on the Gold Cost is stunning. We were greeted and promptly seated by friendly staff. The menu consists of a few dining options, fixed menu or alarcarte. We chose the...More

Thank DezGC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Beautiful restaurant with interesting menu that does not disappoint. Entree pick was the pork and main was Angus beef steak. Must go at least once.

Thank Nmuirhead
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently visited Seduction Restuarant and bar whilst staying as guests at Peppers Soul and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We took the opportunity to indulge in some cocktails late afternoon to take advantage of there "free pincho" offer with every drink purchased between 4pm-6pm. The...More

Thank Chopperthefoodie33
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there Chopperthefoodie33, Thanks for sharing such a great review! Glad to see you enjoyed our complimentary pinchos offering! You have captured some great shots there! We certainly look forward to welcoming you next time you stay with us! Thanks again, Esther Sole

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Breakfast Buffet is beautifully presented, great variety with brilliant views of the beach.. Great start to the day..

Thank jstylaproductions
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi there jstylaproductions! Great review! Glad to see you enjoyed our breakfast offering - we hope to welcome you again soon. Until then! Regards, Esther Sole

Reviewed 9 October 2017

I dined here last month with some work friends and I was glad it was on the company because I left hungry. The seafood I chose was the barramundi and it was deconstructed very tiny and cold.. I had to double check that I didn't...More

Thank T D
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The food at Seaduction is superlative; unfortunately our meals took so long to arrive that we could barely do justice to the fare. We are not fans of the in-and-out approach to dining, but this was a ridiculously leisurely approach! And everything just a bit...More

1  Thank wimcee
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi there wimcee, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We have taken your feedback on board and should you wish to discuss your experience further with me please don't hesitate to contact...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Can't recommend going here at all. Pricing is way over the top for the quality of the food. Waited 8 minutes to be seated when nobody was in the resturant, coffee machine broke down and an omelette took over 10 minutes while I waited with...More

Thank Melb0urneTravellers
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi there Melb0urneTravellers, Thank you for your feedback. I am certainly disheartened to see that you did not have a good experience with us yesterday morning. If you are happy to speak with me in further detail about your experience I would gladly appreciate your...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We set out to go to a restaurant with a similar name in the same street and ended up at Seaduction by mistake. The restaurant has a nice view, the service was excellent and the food was very enjoyable. We had no complaints at all...More

Thank Christine W
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi there Christine W, Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed our offering even if you did not set out to dine with us! Sometimes a mistake can lead you to a wonderful experience and it seems that this time it...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I so enjoyed our first night here we immediately booked for dinner again two nights later. We were not disappointed. Friendly, attentive, knowledgeable staff, a lovely view across to the ocean and Surfers Paradise beach, and a quality fit out with plenty...More

Thank Trevor R
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi there Trevor R, Thank you for such a great review, I am so glad to see that you both enjoyed yourselves so thoroughly! You are right, that Nautilus Pinot is a great drop and certainly would have sat well with your Suckling Pig entrée!...More

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Will never go back. We ordered a bread platter and after 1.5 hours didn't arrive. We tried to tell them you needed food when you were drinking but fell on deaf ears. Mains were so bad. Couldn't get a knife through vegetables and stuffed fish...More

Thank robynp217
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi there robynp217, Thank you for your feedback. I am disheartened to see that you did not enjoy our offering and wish that you would have made it known when your waitress checked on the main meals on Saturday evening. I had a discussion with...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Seascape Restaurant and Bar
446 reviews
.09 km away
Greek Street Grill Surfers Paradise
541 reviews
.07 km away
House of Brews
313 reviews
.13 km away
Hurricane's Grill Surfers Paradise
963 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Surfers Paradise
1,594 reviews
.15 km away
Cavill Avenue Mall
673 reviews
.14 km away
Surfers Paradise Beachfront Markets
493 reviews
.12 km away
Soul Boardwalk
46 reviews
.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
724lanif
14 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KleinerYoyo | Reviewed this property |
About 100+ it's up what you like
0
Votes
yiksoon
9 November 2015|
Answer
Response from adelaidiantraveller | Reviewed this property |
They have an a la carte menu and a prix fixe degustation menu. You can check the menus and pricing on their website. The dinner main courses are between AUD 37-44, while the 5 course degustation I enjoyed cost AUD 115 for... More
1
Vote
yiksoon
9 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 2009cmc | Reviewed this property |
It was around $30 + per adult for breakfast
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$37
Meals
Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Private Dining, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:30 AM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:30 AM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:30 AM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:30 AM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 10:30 AM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Surfers Paradise
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5635 5728
  • E-mail
Description
These are words synonymous with Seaduction Restaurant + Bar at Peppers Soul, Surfers Paradise. As you ascend the grand staircase you know you’re in for a night of opulence. You sight the stately doorway of Seaduction and the anticipation grows. Push open the door, to be transported to a world of gastronomic delicacies, an internationally influenced fusion of earth and sea.

Featuring a menu bursting with fresh local produce and a private dining room with a wine cellar, this is truly unparalleled fine dining.

As a recipient of an Australian Good Food Guide Chef’s Hat in 2017, you know you are going to be treated to a truly special experience at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar.

* Please be advised Seaduction Restaurant + Bar will be closed from Lunch & Dinner from Saturday 18th November, until Monday 27th November inclusive due to the Schoolies Week festivities. During this time, breakfast will still be open daily. We apologise for any inconvenience.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing