We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish Inn Rockpool

54 Howitt St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
+61 7 4771 3474
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
54 Howitt St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The customer service was OUTSTANDING! Will definitely return for this fact alone. The food and coffee was also exceptionally presented. Well done.

Thank Kaitlyn C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I celebrated our wedding reception at the Fish Inn this month. I have to say that the value for money and excellent service that we were provided was outstanding. James (the venue manager) and his staff were fantastic help from the beginning...More

Thank David L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic meal with some friends last week at the fish inn, decided to come in on Monday with my partner for a coffee. And I was not disappointed, coffee was fantastic! Service was fantastic, managed to take the name of the girl who...More

Thank duncananton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After providing water safety for a swim event, myself and other members of the Surf Club next door decided to have breakfast here. I ordered two soft poached eggs on toast $13.50 with an order of bacon $5.00. After a rather long wait our meals...More

1  Thank Voyager232509
wozafishinn, Owner at Fish Inn Rockpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Njarde Thanks for your feedback. After reading this I jumped on line and confirmed that the 3 closest other breakfast venues on the strand are charging $17, $17 and $15.90.....you were actually charged $16.50 for bacon and eggs. Additional items like you have mentioned served...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an enjoyable breakfast with good prompt service. The food was good coupled with a nice relaxed setting. Certainly go back again.

Thank Michael O
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to this rest @10:50am & wanted breakfast/brunch, noticed that the lunch/dinner menu given to us went to request @ 10:55 breakfast menu & was told..."what menu were you given when seated"...no we are not doing breakfast transition period required!!! Great location, poor flexibility...not impressed...More

Thank Mousey2708
wozafishinn, Manager at Fish Inn Rockpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello there, Very sorry to hear about your experience with us today. Our restaurant has always started lunch at 11:00am. This means that the amount of time it takes to prepare the last Breakfast meal and to transition into lunch is all taken into consideration...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I decided to try this restaurant mainly for the spectacular views (which is why I suspect that most people frequent this establishment) Unfortunately the service & food did not match the vista! We were seated quickly which is one of the few...More

1  Thank Huxley T
wozafishinn, Owner at Fish Inn Rockpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Huxley T Thanks for your feedback...both royston and i agree that your food was cool and not at a temperature that we want food served.....i know this because i personally picked up each item. Despite your comments regarding how we take on board negative i...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This looked like a nice place to stop for coffee & cake. We were seated and or order was taken, and that was it. We sat for 25 minutes waiting on our order. Staff did not look too busy, cleaning glasses and tables but not...More

Thank kazbret
wozafishinn, Owner at Fish Inn Rockpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback.....your spelling mistake in the second line means i am unsure what actually happened.......is or supposed to be our...or no....if its our then your issue is the wait time....if its no then no order was actually taken.... Now you have me a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Two very ample serves of spanish mackeral with plenty of chips,in a wire basket, extra $7 for three prawns and another serve of three scallops, which were dry and tough. All other items were very good. Chilled water served quickly. Nice view over The Rockpool,...More

Thank Geoff C
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Service friendly and prompt. We ordered 2 kids meals for 3 children age 11,9 and 6 and this was plenty as portions are big My husband had fish and chips and I had starter calamari and it was enormous ! Would recommend

2  Thank Laura G
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 41 hotels in Townsville
Shoredrive Motel
78 reviews
.11 km away
Castle Crest Motel
143 reviews
.68 km away
Seagulls Resort
176 reviews
.93 km away
Beach House Motel
173 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Tobin Fish Tales
56 reviews
.76 km away
Shorehouse
105 reviews
.11 km away
Juliette's Gelateria
362 reviews
.52 km away
Tony's Pizza & Gelati
44 reviews
1.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Army Museum North Queensland
93 reviews
.42 km away
The Strand
2,174 reviews
1.49 km away
Queens Gardens Townsville
124 reviews
1.51 km away
Jezzine Barracks
414 reviews
.20 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
wozafishinn
29 August 2017|
Answer
Response from bobsworks | Reviewed this property |
And the question is?
0
Votes
Alex-Joyce S
3 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from wozafishinn | Property representative |
Sorry not yet
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$31
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 54 Howitt St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Townsville
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4771 3474
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing