We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tapestry Dining

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Corner Princes Street and Waterloo Quadran, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly The Cafe at Pullman Auckland)
+64 9-353 1000
Website
Today
06:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 06:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend got a Grabone vouchers which gives you 3 courses for $40 so we decided to make a ‘girls night out’ of it and get dressed up and go for a meal and bottle of wine at Tapestry, the restaurant in the Pulman’s Hotel. The restaurant was nearly silver service and the nicest of most hotels with a comfy... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChianaS
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First class service and excellent, well presented food. When ordering the venison, however, specify how well you want it cooked. Ours was a little underdone for our taste but was soon rectified. We ate in the restaurant 3 times during our stay as the food was so good.

Helpful?
Thank Christine186223
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dined with a friend on a 3 course Groupon deal, hoping for a great dining experience. All 3 courses were below average, dessert being the worst. Gave feedbacks to Rebecca (could be the manager on duty) when asked and she promptly tried to rectify the problem by offering a replacement of another dessert and complimentary teas to finish off the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sereneakl
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Staying in the hotel, Gold Accor member. Went down for breakfast... what a mistake! Food cold, waiters clueless, slow and rude. Waited 25 minutes for tea and coffee (Dinesh this might not be the right occupation for you). Pushed out of the way by staff as they moved around the restaurant (yes physically... thanks Komal for barging past me) .... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
PullmanAucklandHotel, General Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, Thanks for your feedback regarding breakfast. No doubt about it, the morning you had breakfast was incredibly busy and we simply were not aware that so many guests that were on own arrangements would choose to have breakfast with us in a short time frame that morning. We constantly get fantastic comments about our breakfast and the... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Been to this restaurant so many times. Love Pullman hotel. Food was ok this time. Duck was too fatty and under cooked. Informed the Supervisor who was kind and replaced it. Enjoyed starters and desserts.

Helpful?
Thank Trravellerr12
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear Trravellerr12, Congratulations on your Anniversary and thank you for returning to Tapestry for this special occasion. We are so happy that you love coming to the Pullman Hotel, and it sounds as though you enjoyed the starters and desserts and were looked after by the Supervisor with your duck. Thank you for letting us know while in the restaurant,... More 

Schindellegi, Switzerland
Level Contributor
1,073 reviews
635 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 569 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2016

awfull service: several waiters going to and fro, but not helping. after i finally managed to be served by a waiter (20 minutes waiting at the table) y needed to remind them twice about my beer and the food took too long to arrive (slow kitchen). the meat was poor, tastelless and overcooked. the price was too expensive for what... More 

Helpful?
Thank atontao
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear atontao, It was disappointing to read of your experience and I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet the mark. It was a shame that this was your first experience of our restaurant and that you did not experience the breakfast that we are renown for and many guests tell us is one of the best... More 

Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2016

The food that is offered here is very nice. I had the kofta pita for entree, salmon for main which includes a salad and apple tart with walnut ice-cream. I'm glad I left room for dessert which was absolutely delicious. The staff is very attentive and courteous. An all round great meal.

Helpful?
Thank TravelFairy2013
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear TravelFairy2013, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of delicious food and great service with us. It sounds like you had a wonderful meal and I'm so pleased you enjoyed the delicious apple tart and walnut ice-cream which we receive many lovely compliments about. We would love to look after you again, Best wishes, Liz Grimmett... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2016

Really good authentic Caesar salad. Choices of light meals somewhat limited but food and service was all good

Helpful?
Thank judith l
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear Judith, I am so pleased to hear of your enjoyment of the authentic Caesar salad and good experience with great service and good atmosphere in our Tapestry Restaurant. Thank you for this lovely review and we hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Liz Grimmett, Quality and Attitude Manager More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2016

Overall experience, the service left me a very impressive impression. Every waiter was well trained and have very professional manner. they checked with table about food nearly after every dish to make sure everything went well. I would give food a 3.5/5 mark. quality wise it was good. It has a very interesting menu and freshness was certainly there. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yuki_Tastingthecloud
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear Yuki_Tastingthecloud, Thank you for taking the time to provide this detailed and thoughtful review. It was wonderful to see your comments on the professional manner of the waitstaff and that there service gave a very impressive impression. I'm so pleased that you found the food to be of good quality with an interesting menu and fresh food. Thank you... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016

Really enjoyed this dining experience. There was a singer in the hotel playing in the distance, my meal was delicious wine excellent and service very friendly what else could you want.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey N
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear Tracey N, Thank you for taking the time to post this delightful review of your dining experience at Tapestry Restaurant. It is always a joy to read lovely comments of enjoyment of a delicious meal, and friendly service and with excellent wine and cool jazz tunes with the singer in the Omni Bar,indeed, sounds like a perfect evening. We... More 

Travellers who viewed Tapestry Dining also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Tapestry Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$7 - US$32
Cuisine
European, New Zealand, International, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Parking Available
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 23:00
Monday
06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 23:00
Thursday
06:00 - 23:00
Friday
06:00 - 23:00
Saturday
06:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Corner Princes Street and Waterloo Quadran, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly The Cafe at Pullman Auckland)
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland Region  >  Auckland
  • Phone Number: +64 9-353 1000
Description
Located on the Lobby level of Pullman Auckland hotel, Tapestry at Pullman is an upscale restaurant that highlights the tastes of the world through its innovative culinary creations and impressive international wine list. The menu offers abundant flavours and delectable delicacies from New Zealand, Asian and European cuisines, all created live in the viewing kitchen.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tapestry Dining staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?