We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cobb & Co. Rotorua

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
209 Fenton Street | Rotorua, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
+64 7-347 0906
Website
Today
12:00 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 376: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was definitely not the place I remember it to be as a child. Although the environment was fine and the restaurant was clean the food was very average. It was not cheap and for the quality it was not worth it at all.

Helpful?
Thank KellyMP0626
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We would have had a better burger at MacDonalds... Kids meal far too expensive. Hit or miss wait staff; friendly but inefficient. Terrible overall and too expensive. Eat elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank jeanlf
cobbrotorua, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi jeanlf. We're really dissapointed to hear you did not have the dining expereince all our customers rave about. We have a range of kids set menus for every age group. Starting at 6.9 for 3-course toddler meals and all the way up to 17.90 for 3-course teens meals. We apologise for these 3-course options not living up to your... More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thought we would have a late lunch out, arrived to find no one to greet and seat us, we had to go looking for someone, once seated our drinks and food orders were taken, some drinks come out quickly, we had to ask twice for one drink, by then we had eaten over half our meal, 2 meals that were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brendon G
cobbrotorua, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi Brendon G We're really sorry you were not greeted immediately upon entering. We pride ourselves on offering a warm welcome to everyone who walks through our batwing doors! Unfortunately the back door is never attended with it's own desk. If you walked in through the Mcdonalds carpark, that would definitely offer an explantation. Regardless, there is no excuse for... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a clean, spacious restaurant with a great selection of meals at reasonable prices and the food does not disappoint. The service was friendly and efficient. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
cobbrotorua, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Christine H! We're glad you've had such a great visit. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Didn't expect much because the exterior was a bit old but the inside of the restaurant was nice. We had steak and some drinks. Manager on duty - Seb was great! Good food and good service, worth going :)

Helpful?
Thank Charlie K
cobbrotorua, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Charlie K. It was a pleasure to serve you both and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. More 

New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service from Teau, have never had someone so enthusiastic and fun as a waiter. Great meals, couldn't fit in desert.

Helpful?
Thank GregMY459CD
cobbrotorua, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks, GregMY459CD! We're glad Teau made your visit so great. I'll make sure he hears your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Superb service from Teau at Cobb & Co. Great attitude and made the experience wonderful. Food was made to a surprisingly good standard after not being here for a long time.

Helpful?
Thank PearceStephens
cobbrotorua, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, PearceStephens! We'll let Teau know how great he is and pass your compliments on to our chef. More 

Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had Teauiti as our waiter. He was up beat and friendly. He didn't mind and cleaned up when my daughter made a mess with her dinner. Chicken fettuccine was yummy and great kids meals too. Would come again.

Helpful?
Thank karee0
cobbrotorua, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi karee0! Thanks for the kind feedback. We'll let Teauiti know how great he is! More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Before enjoying the thermal baths, we stopped for lunch at Cobb & Co. A choice we did not regret. Thanks Roxanne for the great service and the travel recommendations.

Helpful?
Thank wings55
cobbrotorua, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. Rotorua, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting wings55! It's great to hear you had an amazing time. Hope the pools were just as good! More 

Levin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017

Our service started off very good with a warm welcome and being seated quickly. Over the course of the meal unfortunately the service dropped away a bit with me having to request a dessert menu. After having our dinner plates cleared away and left sitting for quite some time we were approached and asked if we were ok which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
cobbrotorua, Public Relations Manager at Cobb & Co. Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi Michelle B! We're glad you had a nice evening with us. It's dissapointing to hear our service trailed off. We're sorry for that and it is great you got you dessert menu in the end. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! More 

Travellers who viewed Cobb & Co. Rotorua also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Cobb & Co. Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$21
Cuisine
Bar, European, New Zealand, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 209 Fenton Street | Rotorua, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Bay of Plenty Region  >  Rotorua District  >  Rotorua
  • Phone Number: +64 7-347 0906
Description
Welcome back to New Zealand's original Restaurant and Saloon! Visit Cobb & Co. for a friendly environment and warm charm that is uniquely kiwi. Cobb & Co is the best place for families, offering a fantastic kids area packed with toys, PlayStations, and a large fish tank. We also have a special menu for our valued seniors. Cobb & Co. prides itself on having the best steak around: our beef is AngusPure, beginning its natural journey within the beautiful green landscapes of New Zealand and finishing it on your plate, topped off with one of our homemade steak sauces! Here, at Cobb & Co., there is something for everyone, offering a huge menu range, including gluten-free and vegetarian options. Enjoy our wine list, a classic pint of beer, or a colourful traffic light. Welcome back to Cobb & Co!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cobb & Co. Rotorua staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?