We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quench Restaurant + Wine Bar

Cnr High & Henry Streets, Blenheim, New Zealand
+64 3-578 0064
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good29%
  • Average21%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (11 reviews)
“caprese salad” (2 reviews)
“salmon” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
New Zealand, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cnr High & Henry Streets, Blenheim, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

5 of us dined and we had booked a table. We were on time, but were told right at the start that we have a tour party coming in so you need to order right now. The staff were very young with no experienced staff...More

1  Thank Jill A
TeamQuench, Guest Relations Manager at Quench Restaurant + Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jill A, We appreciate you taking the time to place your feedback. We are disappointed to hear your comments on your recent dining experience with us. We do have tour groups that stay with us regularly and this can sometimes slow down the service...More

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We were staying in town for a week and was recommended to try the quench at chateau marlborough for dinner. The restaurant has beautiful decor with a lovely outdoor pool setting. The waitress was friendly and very attentive. We ordered a local bottle of lawsons...More

Thank franscuruso
TeamQuench, Guest Relations Manager at Quench Restaurant + Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Thibal, We apologise for the icy bottle of wine, though not sure how this had happened as we do not put any wine in our freezers. We also apologise for the incorrect meal being delivered to your table. This was an accidental mistake on...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Unlike so many reviewers before me I had a very pleasant experience. I honestly don’t think any restaurant warrants some of the bagging and criticism that have occurred here. Our hostess Monica was marvellous and extremely helpful. The food did not interest me on the...More

Thank tomranda
TeamQuench, Guest Relations Manager at Quench Restaurant + Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi tomranda, Thank you for your fantastic feedback on your recent stay with us, we really appreciate you taking the time to place your positive feedback with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed your meal and our service. I will pass on your...More

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

My Business Partner an I came to your restaurant on 21 March Thursday night it was 9.40 pm. The waitress approached us in a friendly manner and I asked if we could dine here she said it would be alright but would just check with...More

1  Thank Jenny C
TeamQuench, Guest Relations Manager at Quench Restaurant + Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Jenny C, Thank you for your feedback, the meal you ordered is a classic Swiss dish, created by our new executive chef. I am sorry this wasn't to your liking and the wait staff should of explained the menu to you, to avoid any...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018

My friends and I had some .americans staying with us in Blenheim and they wanted to take us for a meal so we chose Quench restaurant as i had eaten there on numerous occasions and been satisfied. However we were so embarrassed by the service...More

Thank Jennifer2611
TeamQuench, Guest Relations Manager at Quench Restaurant + Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Jennifer2611, We appreciate you placing feedback, and we do apologise for the service on your recent visit. I can assure you this was a one off occasion and the restaurant/kitchen have been made aware of this and to improve. We do deeply apologise and...More

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We were staying at the hotel and as it was pouring with rain we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. Nice, if somewhat limited menu. The waiting staff were very attentive and professional however they were let down by the kitchen staff who produced...More

Thank Kevin K
TeamQuench, Guest Relations Manager at Quench Restaurant + Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Kevin K, Great to hear our staff were friendly and attentive, though disappointing to hear your comments regarding the wait time of your meals. We are currently improving aspects of our service, and do appreciate your feedback. We do hope to welcome you again...More

Reviewed 9 February 2018

We had a booking for 12 people recently which was arranged at short notice ahead of Wine and Food weekend. Many of us hadn't been to Quench before so our expectations had been exceeded. Our host Anshul was great to deal with and he and...More

Thank Tane K
TeamQuench, Guest Relations Manager at Quench Restaurant + Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Tane K, Great to hear you had a wonderful time dining with us, and we were pleased to host you for your special occasion. I will also pass on your kind feedback to Anshul and the rest of the team in Quench. We do...More

Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

The menu starts with the advice to be patient as it takes time to prepare a good meal. I assume everyone who wants to eat something different then fast food or has cooked before understands and accepts this! Now we had 3 different Entreés, Caprese...More

1  Thank 2016Samot
TeamQuench, Guest Relations Manager at Quench Restaurant + Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Hi 2016Samot, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed some of your meals but are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy all of them. The majority of our feedback on our menu is positive, but we appreciate and welcome...More

Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited here for Christmas lunch after our own hotel had cancelled their lunch due to lack of interest. The following review is for the Lunch only and not for the hotel. It is also a snapshot of the hour that we...More

3  Thank Gizmo143
TeamQuench, Guest Relations Manager at Quench Restaurant + Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Gizmo143 Thank you for your feedback. We do understand and apologies for your mentioned issues with the buffet and the Christmas lunch. We thank you for your feedback and we are currently looking at improving aspects of our Christmas lunch to make this better...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017

We arranged to go as a group and although a set menu for us, there were plenty of choices, with everyone being very impressed with the quality of their meal; both main and dessert. We also enjoyed the cocktail menu available and staff were friendly...More

Thank Fiona A
TeamQuench, Guest Relations Manager at Quench Restaurant + Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hi Fiona A, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your dining experience with us and that your set menu exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit Kind regards Matthew

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 32 hotels in Blenheim
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
401 reviews
.06 km away
Lugano Motor Lodge
283 reviews
.08 km away
Chateau Marlborough
712 reviews
.09 km away
Blenheim Palms Motel
279 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Watery Mouth Cafe
514 reviews
.15 km away
de Burgh's Bistro @ Hotel d'Urville
288 reviews
.33 km away
Eat Thai Restaurant
75 reviews
.34 km away
RAIZADA Indian restaurant
201 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pollard Park
206 reviews
.52 km away
Seymour Square
105 reviews
.08 km away
Blenheim i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
81 reviews
.55 km away
Marlborough Farmers Market
41 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Quench Restaurant + Wine Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$24
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cnr High & Henry Streets, Blenheim, New Zealand (Formerly Quench Restaurant and Bar)
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  South Island  >  Marlborough Region  >  Blenheim
  • Phone Number: +64 3-578 0064
  • E-mail
Description
100% locally owned and operated, Quench is a relaxed, modern Restaurant that offers a versatile dining experience - whether you are visiting us on business, a romantic escape or a family treat. Indulge in a taste of Marlborough in a 5 Star environment without the 5 Star price!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;