We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tuddenham Mill

High Street, Tuddenham IP28 6SQ, England
+44 1638 713552
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good19%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tasting menu” (12 reviews)
“sea buckthorn” (6 reviews)
“lamb” (14 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Tuddenham IP28 6SQ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

This was our first time visiting the Tuddenham Mill for our works Christmas dinner. Such a beautiful place and the food was delicious. The staff were very friendly and polite and we would definitely recommend going again. Thanks to everyone at the Tuddenham Mill. Merry...More

1  Thank Donna W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stunning country side scenery. The building is beautiful and the food is delicious. Perfectly cooked presented and tasty meals. I only giving 4 bubbles due the amount of crying babies. But overall is great.

1  Thank Jlonga
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family of four came here for our son’s 18th birthday meal, and it was a completely perfect choice. A warm welcome, with immediate acknowledgment that we were there for a special birthday with some complimentary drinks, a very nice touch. Two ‘Crispy hen’s egg’...More

1  Thank Blayford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great atmosphere, and easy location. Wonderful menu, interesting choices with excellent and efficient service. Well worth a repeat visit for a full meal.

Thank Pennie O
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The five dishes were beautifully presented, tasted divine and the service provided by the waitresses and the wine waiters was excellent. A truly memorable evening and one to be repeated.

Thank samgray2017
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

38 of us sat down for a 5 course taster meal last night. It could not be faulted in any way. The food, the service, the atmosphere were all absolutely fabulous. Well done Lee and all your team for making it a very special and...More

Thank AconaChick
Lisa G, Manager at Tuddenham Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to review your evening at Tuddenham Mill. It really was a special evening of friends and food. The ambience was superb and the team really embraced the evening. We are so pleased the food and drink was enjoyed by all...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

What a lovely place , nice settings , interesting seeing how the mill used to work . Nice greeting , not much selection if ale but not a problem , food was lovely , really enjoyed it and the waiting staff were very good. I...More

Thank Nick J
Lisa G, Manager at Tuddenham Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are really pleased you enjoyed the setting of the mill, your food and service. We really appreciate your review as a team. We look forward to you back to Tuddenham Mill.

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Severe lack of vegetables. We had been a few years ago but did not care for all the sous-vide chefferie so never returned. We decided to give the new chef a go for lunch as we'd read some good reviews but sadly we were underwhelmed....More

Thank 292daink
Lisa G, Manager at Tuddenham Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to return to the Mill after a few years of not visiting. We are saddened to read you found parts of the dishes under-whelming and felt it was carnivore aimed. We do have a large variety of vegetarian dishes to choose...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Been a couple of times now, the food is very good and always is, although the menu really isn't adventurous and good offer so much more, seasonal items...Where's the Game? My main criticism, is the front of house staff and their obvious lack of training....The...More

1  Thank Shamster1971
Lisa G, Manager at Tuddenham Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Tuddenham Mill. We are always striving to be better as a hotel and all feedback with our performance and care while here at the Mill are very important to us. Your review has been shared with the team. We...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The first impression? Toilets. Sorry but maybe the sewers were off when we visited or thats the authentic mill smell but my whole trip was tainted by this. Food? You overcooked a flat iron which you insist on your menu is served medium rare, service?...More

1  Thank Emily H
Lisa G, Manager at Tuddenham Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the Mill. It is disappointing to read your comments and we have shared these as a team. Please could you contact our Chef Patron, Lee Bye to discuss further. (01638 713 552) Many thanks

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Bull Inn
257 reviews
2.18 km away
Spice Lounge
250 reviews
3.58 km away
Tuddenham Nurseries Coffee Shop
22 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Red Lodge Karting
29 reviews
5.10 km away
Judes Ferry
57 reviews
6.40 km away
Chippenham Park
44 reviews
7.30 km away
MJ's cafe and bar
10 reviews
3.66 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
RachelHolly .
18 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Thomasthetucker | Reviewed this property |
none at all. v relaxed.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$80
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Tuddenham IP28 6SQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Tuddenham
  • Phone Number: +44 1638 713552
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing