We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mulga Hill

$$ - $$$, ,
264 Oxide St, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
+61 8 8087 7138
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good39%
  • Average9%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“surf and turf” (2 reviews)
“steak” (6 reviews)
“pasta” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Australian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
264 Oxide St, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are six people travelling together in three different camper van and checking in to the caravan park and always need to look for good restaurant to fill up our tummy, Mulga Hill made it and we truly enjoyed the yummy food in this tavern...More

Thank Lim Y
dean t, Owner at Mulga Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Lim Y We truly appreciate your positive feedback. Our friendly staff always endeavour to serve food of a great quality and do their best to look after our customers where they can.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do not go here i ordered scotch fillet was delivered a sub standard porterhouse cooked well but not a scotch had a word to the rude waitress who accused me of lying and eating to much then the cook came out and swore that this...More

Thank Tamlane B
dean t, Owner at Mulga Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tamlane B, We regret that you feel let down by the cut of meat you were served the evening you dined with us. Unfortunately, once you've consumed a large portion of the meal it is difficult to determine what the issue with it is....More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

We happened to go into this place on a Tuesday night. Very busy but or a good reason Tuesday is Pasta night and for $9.50 you get a huge bowl of the pasta and sauce of your choosing. For an extra $4 you can have...More

Thank Robert A
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Great food great service great atmosphere other pubs take note one of broken hills treasures have been there a couple of times thanks for a great start to the day to all staff and management derrin and trish and family

Thank Derrin B
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Orederd snaper fillets and couldn't eat, tasted like rubber. Had to ask twice to turn the heat up, its was freezing. So disappointing $32.

Thank sams1974
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Not good service at all. Waited for meals for 2 hours. Once we got the meals they were all wrong. Wouldn't take them back or give us a refund. Told us if we wanted another meal we would have to pay for it. After all...More

Thank shyleehsa
Reviewed 18 May 2017

attended during the week for dinner, was offered the bistro or dining room. The menu had a great selection for food for adults, kids & tots, the prices were average & servings were filling. I had Roast of the Day (pork) with vegetables, it was...More

Thank Ray F
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

This review links to my review on the Oasis Motor Inn This place delivered dinner to our motor inn and was brought to our room by the owner/manager. We ordered two kids chops & chips which kids munched down quickly I had ordered two entrees-...More

1  Thank SaraLee6151
Reviewed 3 May 2017

A long wait even after booking, conflicting information form wait staff, orders incorrect or not available even when on menu. Restaurant prices with slack pub service. I felt embarrassed to have taken out of town guests there to eat. This was on a Wednesday night,...More

Thank Binkyontheroad
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Service was quite OK as we were served fairly quickly, portions were large with some at the table unable to eat all they ordered. Food quality was what one would expect from a pub.

Thank dave22362
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Silly Goat
411 reviews
1.20 km away
Alfrescos Cafe
376 reviews
1.20 km away
Trinders in The Astra
241 reviews
1.23 km away
The Exchange Restaurant @The Royal Exchange Hotel
107 reviews
1.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lake Menindee
49 reviews
.17 km away
Pro Hart Gallery
549 reviews
1.35 km away
Broken Hill Visitor Information Centre
458 reviews
1.36 km away
Sulphide Street Railway & Historical Museum
135 reviews
1.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mulga Hill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, Pub, Australian
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Television
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 264 Oxide St, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Broken Hill
  • Phone Number: +61 8 8087 7138
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing