We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.


Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Contemporary, Cafe, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
70 Clarence St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
+61 2 6583 5529
07:30 - 14:00
Open now
See all hours
Sun - Fri 07:30 - 14:00
Sat 07:30 - 02:00
17:00 - 20:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 339: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I havent come to cedros for over a year and a half and when i went it was amazing! But when i was there today ! Yuk! i got french toast it was disgusting! One piece of bread with some white stuff thay tasted like off yoghurt and mushy berries that were sour! I paid $14 for that! My partner... More 

Thank Mezza131
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are frequent visitors to port Macquarie and are never disappointed with the food we are provided with at this cafe. Variety of choice and ample servings. Lovely location with views of the river from the outside tables. Always great music played and friendly helpful staff! You never disappoint !

Thank aussiemagnolia
Cheryl S, Manager at Cedro, responded to this review

Hi thank you for this complimentary review we are are always pleased when customers are satisfied with everything we can offer. Look forward to serving you once again. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thanks for making our kick start coffees - even though you weren't quite open (which we didn't realise til after we'd ordered)

Thank amanda f
Paul S, Owner at Cedro, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda for your kind review. We normally open at 7:30 but we are there setting up from 7am. If we can accommodate customers between 7am and 7:30am we are pleased to do so. The coffee machine is left on all night just for such occasions. Kind Regards Paul More 

Clovelly, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The coffee was hot and strong just like I ordered. They prepare their own smoked salmon for eggs benedict and it was by far the best I have ever had.

Thank Timclovelly
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a half hour wait (we were not informed of this) we tracked down a waitress and were told there was still a couple of bigger tables orders ahead of ours!! We left and went elsewhere. A poor effort considering their location in a busy holiday town on a long weekend.

Thank carebear792017
Cheryl S, Manager at Cedro, responded to this review

Hi we tried to find out the exact day you referred to - we have been let down by staff a lot recently during the most busy time of the year but the reliable ones with us try and make up for that much as they can. We realize that this doesnt make up for the bad experience. We apologize... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for brunch and had the best hot chocolate of my life. The prices were great and service was amazing. I'll be going back again

Thank Mat S
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were here in winter and had a great experience, this time the coffee was terrible and the service was awful, when we complained about how the woman spoke to us, we were informed by another young man that this in fact was the owner who had served us. If that's how the owner behaves, you can't expect much from... More 

2 Thank Aussietraveller444
Paul S, Manager at Cedro, responded to this review

Firstly we apologize for this upset on the day and feel it could have been handled in a better way. I am somewhat surprised at this review as the Owner I didnt have anything to do with this incident at all to start with - my Manager in charge on the day (now left) not owner, was talking to you... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a very tasty breakfast here with my parents and our children. Of the 6 of us, there are 3 coeliacs and 2 gluten free people, with numerous additional food intolerances. Despite us being "problem customers", all of our many questions were answered with precision and great customer service. We even ordered a non menu alternative that my older... More 

Thank Sarahstays
Cheryl S, Manager at Cedro, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah, its always great to receive the positive feedback from satisfied customer and we do understand food intolerances as I am also wheat intolerant myself so I have implemented this aspect into the Cafe for others who are the same. My staff know the importance of making the effort for these special dietary requirements and informing customers of... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Visited 2 years ago was great, interesting cafe few doors down was empty...this time opposite was the case. Food portions small (one tiny piece of toast with scrambled egg) when we questioned it the answer was pretty abrupt. Shame it wasn't as good as last visit when we come back in May we will try the busy cafe further down... More 

1 Thank Don2156
Paul S, Owner at Cedro, responded to this review

Don2156, thank you for your review. We are renown for our large portion sizes and your request should have been dealt with differently. A staff member that did not meet our high standards is no longer in our employ. We are currently training new staff and have employed a manager to ensure the satisfaction of ALL our customers. If you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2017

We have been coming to this café for one week in January for a number of years now and used to go every day. Unfortunately last year, and particularly this year, the service has declined. We have been only twice this week and both times were completely ignored. On the first occasion we had not been acknowledged after 10 minutes,... More 

Thank LynMT19
Cheryl S, Manager at Cedro, responded to this review

We are sorry for the dissatisfaction you have experienced on your visit - we are attempting to step away due to health issues are are relying on staff to carry on the good reputation we have built up over a number of years....it certainly seems that once again we will have to review this important aspect of our business. Meanwhile... More 

Travellers who viewed Cedro also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales

Been to Cedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$17
Contemporary, Cafe, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
07:30 - 14:00
07:30 - 14:00
07:30 - 14:00
07:30 - 14:00
07:30 - 14:00
07:30 - 14:00
07:30 - 02:00
17:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 70 Clarence St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Port Macquarie
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6583 5529

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Cedro and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cedro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?