We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach

2-14 Cliff Rd, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
+61 2 4226 3555
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good40%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (62 reviews)
“prawns” (33 reviews)
“crab” (13 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 2:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, International, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2-14 Cliff Rd, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Without a doubt the food is fresh. Very little to variety from considering you are paying $75. Pretty average. Lovely view however we were a bit cramped .More

Thank terrina25
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear terrina25, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you felt our buffet offered little variety. Our buffet is very popular and our chefs work hard to provide the best quality food with a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been to Winjammers several times for both buffet breakfast and lunch. The food is always of a high standard for hotel food. The seafood is always fresh. There is a great range of dishes and I must say the desserts are always amazing!...More

Thank Rachel K
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rachel K, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear that our diners are enjoying the delicious food our chefs prepare every day. I would have to agree with you about the desserts - our pastry chefs...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this place needs to get its self up to scratch being in the position that it is . Ordinary food, Extravagant prices IWE went to a family wedding and found it to be awful with very little choice.More

Thank caroline r
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear caroline r, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you felt our food was ordinary. Our chefs work hard to provide the best quality food with a great range of options. We agree...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went and had the Seafood Buffet on a Saturday evening. Was delicious and had loads of variety in dishes, incl someone cooking specialty Asian cuisine on site. Amazing dessert selection. I have an unusual fruit allergy and the chef came out the front and...More

Thank 781Suzi
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 781Suzi, It is such a pleasure to receive feedback such as yours. We are so glad you enjoyed our Saturday night buffet offerings, there is always so much amazing food to choose from. Food allergies are so common these days and our chefs are...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

With a location like this how could you get it wrong? Been here a few times and have been disappointed each time. My most recent seafood buffet will be the last for a while. Scrooge must be running this outfit as all the good stuff...More

Thank brisbanecoffeecritic
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear brisbanecoffeecritic, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our chefs work hard to provide the best quality food with a great range of options. We understand that the seafood buffet is very popular but we always aim to keep the buffet...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

was slightly disappointed when we walked in ,At a cost of $75 a head i would have liked table cloths,also every chair leg was rusty,(so glad i changed my white pants to black) sevice was good, the food was average but plenty of choices, i...More

Thank paulgav
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived with a friend for lunch! No booking but it was a Tuesday and where shown to our table. I guess that was the end of the service. Hello!! do we have to shout to get some service. I guess so-it was so loud I...More

Thank aldavril
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for dinner. Managed to get a table right by the window, very scenic. The meals are fairly priced, won't be an issue for any Accor member who has access to their 'discount'. Did enjoy the food although the 30 + minute wait wasn't...More

Thank seanpayne5
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent restaurant Fine food - buffet extraordinary choices. Chef on hand to cook personal likes Amazing assortment of sea food Table service excellent Large choice of alcoholic beverages Very pleasant outlook,with ocean views Also very expensive - Buffet cost is not advertised but is $75.00...More

Thank Bob N
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Bob N, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your dining experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our service and made the most of our fabulous seafood buffet. We hope you will return for your next holiday visit....More

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My colleague and I stayed and dined mid week whilst on a business trip. The menu selection was good. I sampled the braised lamb whilst my colleague had the chicken. Bar menu was also very good and I accompanied my meal with a Sauvignon. The...More

Thank Rob C
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rob C, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your meal at the restaurant and also found our bar offerings to your satisfaction. We hope you will return to the hotel for any future business trips and perhaps try the seafood buffet -...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Northbeach Pavilion
554 reviews
.10 km away
Stonegrill Steakhouse
87 reviews
.80 km away
The Lagoon Seafood Restaurant
957 reviews
.53 km away
The Mango Tree
301 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wollongong Head Lighthouse
274 reviews
1.15 km away
Wollongong To Thirroul Bike Track
125 reviews
.60 km away
Science Centre and Planetarium
122 reviews
1.35 km away
WIN Sports and Entertainment Centres
94 reviews
1.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
View, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
6:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Monday
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
6:30 AM - 10:00 AM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
6:30 AM - 10:00 AM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
6:30 AM - 10:00 AM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
6:30 AM - 10:00 AM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Friday
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
6:30 AM - 10:00 AM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2-14 Cliff Rd, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Wollongong
  • Phone Number: +61 2 4226 3555
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing