We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Surf Club Coolangatta

$$ - $$$, Seafood,
Cnr Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
+61 7 5536 4648
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good42%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“seafood tapas” (11 reviews)
“risotto” (13 reviews)
“fish and chips” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cnr Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 988 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

As we were staying at the beach house resort we found it very handy to walk across the road to a very modern club with beautiful views of the beach, great food and friendly staff. Well worth a visit.

Thank sobota
Reviewed yesterday

had a very vice meal service was good and very pleasant staff. No wait time for drinks or meals. Easy access to all facilities.

Thank janfbriggs
Reviewed yesterday

The convenience of being directly across the road from our accommodation,the wide and decent selection on the menu and the staff friendly service made for a really good experience.

Thank Cromie4
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Very clean and tidy venue. Had a little trouble with our dinner booking but staff were very quick to sort it out and make our evening very memerable. Ste staff wete very friendly and the food was great and the sevice was very quick considering...More

Thank larryseiler60
Steve E, General Manager at The Surf Club Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks so much for the great review Larry! Will pass on the congratulations to our staff and look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The venue primary reason we returned from Sydney. View and location amazing - but add the 25 degrees sunny day in June v Sydney! Took advantage of the membership offer $5 three years.. more reason to enjoy the place - great staff, discounted drinks and...More

Thank Doryundercover
Steve E, General Manager at The Surf Club Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! Our affordable membership is certainly a plus, really glad you were able to take advantage of the benefits during your stay. Look forward to seeing you again when you're next up from Sydney!

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Good food. Great view. Go between June and October and see a whale. The staff even loan you a pair of binoculars.

Thank Barbara D
Steve E, General Manager at The Surf Club Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for the great review, Barbara! So glad you were able to see the whales over lunch, it certainly makes it a memorable meal. See you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went with Friends for a mid week dinner. We were all in the mood for a steak. I suggested the surf club. Best steak in long time ..My friends were happy with my chouce of venue.

Thank Lisa S
Steve E, Manager at The Surf Club Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

What great feedback! Thank you so much Lisa, your feedback will be passed on to our chefs. See you arond the Club soon and thank you for helping us keep the beaches safe.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Well again I went to meet up with friends from Sydney and what a great Coconut Prawns and Duck Spring Rolls my friends enjoyed their dinner so much ask me to meet there for lunch today thank too the Stuff and Chef

1  Thank valeriedj2016
Steve E, Manager at The Surf Club Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave and review, see you at the Club again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Need I'd to get in.food good quality and quantity .sitting by the window on a warm night listening to the waves hard to beat.can get noise,otherwise good value

Thank donotten
Steve E, Manager at The Surf Club Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for leaving a great review! Hearing the waves over a meal is certainly pretty hard to beat - see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Living a little away from the beach it was a beautiful winters day that brought us to this surf club. Had been awhile since the last visit but we were even more impressed this time round. Meals are very good, portions large and the menu...More

1  Thank Brett M
Steve E, Manager at The Surf Club Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Brett, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. The positive feedback on meals, bar selection, and ambiance is really appreciated. Most pleasing out of all your feedback was the way staff responded to the issue with your meals. No business...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Coolangatta
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
523 reviews
.13 km away
Ocean Plaza Resort
279 reviews
.23 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
1,371 reviews
.30 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
812 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Pancake Diner
34 reviews
.13 km away
The Black Sheep Espresso Baa
397 reviews
.13 km away
Bin 72
280 reviews
.15 km away
Xenia Grill
239 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Coolangatta Beach
1,179 reviews
.71 km away
Kirra Beach
547 reviews
.38 km away
Greenmount Beach
242 reviews
.50 km away
Chris Cunningham Park
15 reviews
.79 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Shellbadge
29 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Steve E | Property representative |
Hi Shellbadge, we do not have a separate children's play unfortunately. we do have busy nippers kids coloring in packs and a range of children's meals
1
Vote
kalosipani
6 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from iand161 | Reviewed this property |
Depends when you are there. We were staying in a unit within walking distance. Seemed to be plenty of parking about, but you may have a short walk during peak periods.
0
Votes
169lunatic
17 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Steve E | Property representative |
Hi unfortunately we do not currently have a courtesy bus. We may look into this in the future.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$22
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cnr Marine Parade and Dutton Street, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Coolangatta
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5536 4648
  • E-mail
Description
Amazing Beach Views all the way from Snapper Rocks to Surfers Paradise. Beach front dining on our spacious plush carpeted balcony, with perfect sea breezes in summer & heated in winter. We offer All day dining from 11am until late, featuring our full menu. Our Coffee shop is open from 10am serving delicious coffees, cakes & desserts. Our Gelato Bar has a flavour to suit everyone. We have 16 Icy cold beers on tap including craft beers from Australia, Japan and Italy served in designer glassware. We host an extensive wine list, with wines served by the bottle or glass list. We offer KENO and a large air conditioned gaming lounge with 57 of the latest machines. A private smokers deck is located outside the gaming room. Looking for a Function space for that special occasion? look no further - private air conditioned beach front events rooms available. Award Winning venue with excellent price product and service. Visitors are most welcome.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;