We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Can Tho Kitchen

U 5 465 Oxley Dr, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
+61 7 5529 0098
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good22%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pho” (13 reviews)
“soft shell crab” (10 reviews)
“spring rolls” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
Asian, Vietnamese, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
U 5 465 Oxley Dr, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

My partner and I decided to jump at the opportunity to dine out when our 2 children were having a sleep-over at some friends and decided on a visit to Can Tho as we reside near by but hadn't got around to trying it out....More

Thank CharlieMac70
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Runaway Bay Vietnamese restaurant has been a regular eatery for a number of years. The quality of the food produced has always been excellent. This establishment started off as a reliable simple restaurant, laminex tables and plastic chairs. Unfortunately in recent years somebody has...More

1  Thank Tony M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant. Was staying with friends in Queensland, and we had a delightful dinner last week. Excellent service, and wonderful food, full of flavour and seemed to be individually cooked. One of my highpoints of my trip.

Thank Sandra S
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Can Tho was reccomended to me by our friends. So I booked this place two months in advance to celebrate my 45th! I must say that the food was outstanding and very delicious! However the wine a bit pricey average $45-$50 per bottle. Overall very...More

Thank Janis J
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Pretty good atmosphere. Food 6 out of 10, service 4 at best. Nobody wants to sit on stools! It's really uncomfortable. If I look longingly at a waiter/waitress, it's because I NEED something! Simple, basic dining protocol! Pay attention to detail. Look, think! If you...More

Thank Tony M
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Steamed dumpings are nice. music was a little bit loud. My mother in law and my young adult son are vegitalian, they enjoyed sellection of menus.

Thank antoinnette
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We also were invited to the guest chef 8 course meal experience The share plates were ridiculously small to share between 3, and by the time the barramundi course arrived we were still hungry, but this proved to be inedible, just a tasteless mush, luckily...More

2  Thank Teresa P
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We decided to try a guest chef experience at this restaurant where a well credentialed chef from interstate came with the promise of an evening to "remember". We will certainly never forget the terrible dining experience that was provided. At $80 per head we battled...More

3  Thank samZ9716BB
Reviewed 6 May 2018

There are times when experiences must be recorded...and this is indeed one of those times. I have lived on the Gold Coast for most of my life and I have to say that the meal that I had at Can Tho Kitchen tonight was the...More

3  Thank Gforcedee
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I have been going to this restaurant for several years and have watched it’s evolution and refurbishment. It has an up beat atmosphere with wine bar/ tapas style feel to it. My only minor criticism is that the tables are often not large enough, so...More

Thank DeniseM1957
Nearby HotelsSee all 120 hotels in Gold Coast
Runaway Bay Motor Inn
43 reviews
.38 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort
1,176 reviews
1.56 km away
Mantra at Sharks
47 reviews
1.87 km away
The Atrium Resort
292 reviews
2.01 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Indian Empire
367 reviews
.11 km away
The Terrace Thai Restaurant
85 reviews
.87 km away
Oasis Thai and Malay
54 reviews
.05 km away
Dublin Docks Tavern
185 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby Attractions
Harbour Town Outlet Shopping Centre
1,337 reviews
1.28 km away
South Stradbroke Island Resort
74 reviews
1.39 km away
Reading Cinema
75 reviews
1.23 km away
Souvenirs Direct
9 reviews
1.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jenny H
28 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from KatrinaW22 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for my delay in replying as I don't log on very often at all!hope I'm not too late with the info for you. Can Tho Kitchen,Shop 5, 465 Oxley Drive, Runaway Bay GOLD COAST In a small shopping centre. 🤗
Leanne W
24 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lisa D | Reviewed this property |
Yes definitely, but they will ask you if there are any food restrictions or changes required to the menu. Enjoy!
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$7 - US$21
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: U 5 465 Oxley Dr, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5529 0098
  • E-mail
Since we opened our doors in 2002 it has been called 'Can Tho Kitchen' as our family loves spending time in the kitchen cooking and sharing at family gatherings. This year we have incorporated 'bar' into our name, as family gatherings include drinking and no meal is an enjoyable meal without a drink or two, right? So we want to bring you a piece of our home into your lives through traditional Vietnamese flavours from our kitchen recipes, by bringing our food out to you as it is cooked fresh on share plates. Because we believe when friends and family gather, all good food should be shared. We are a Fully Licensed Venue. Booking in advance is highly recommended to avoid any disappointment.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing