We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Golf Club

$$ - $$$
Bar, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
South Street, Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
+61 7 4636 9000
Website
Today
08:30 - 01:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:30 - 00:30
Mon - Tue 08:30 - 00:00
Wed - Thu 08:30 - 00:30
Fri - Sat 08:30 - 01:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great food & entertainment. Pokies can be greedy but that's a personal choice. Food is bistro style and very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank grimbo13
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

One wonders why they pay kitchen staff here. Everything is brought in and then thy seem to burn it ! There no use complaining, they just don't seem to care.

Helpful?
Thank Helen H
CityGolfClub, Marketing Manager at City Golf Club, responded to this review

it is unfortunate that your dining experience was not to your expectations. Just wondering if you brought it to someone's attention that your meal was burnt, the kitchen would have only been too happy to exchange your meal. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Golf club meals are a bit of a hit and miss. I had the same meal from the menu, 2 months apart. First time it was beautiful, couldn't get enough. The second time, I couldn't even eat half of it, tasted less fresh and like it had bee sitting in a hot box for a while.

Helpful?
Thank Kat G
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I visited the new Mini Golf Course at the City Golf Club last week. It only opened a month ago and it was lovely. Our 3 young children had a fabulous time as did we. We went late afternoon as I feel it would be too hot in the sun any earlier. Staff were friendly and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adem07
CityGolfClub, Marketing & Media Coordinator at City Golf Club, responded to this review

So glad that your family enjoyed the mini golf. Looking forward to seeing you soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used to have 10 lunch meals for $10 and salad bar and hot vegetables. Restaurant was always packed. Now $13 and salad bar has gone. Yesterday tempura battered fish [told it was snapper] was tough with warm chips and salad including something that if it was growing in the garden you would describe it as dead. Restaurant was noticeably only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
CityGolfClub, Marketing & Media Coordinator at City Golf Club, responded to this review

Unfortunately like everyone we had to raise our prices to the $13 meal to cover overheads. At $13 with a free dessert for the month of February it is still very good value. We are also having on Sundays a choice of 6 main meals that includes an All You Can Eat Salad and Veggie Buffet. It is disappointing that... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went for lunch today, ate at the cafe, we had a steak sandwich and a club sandwich, was cooked lovely. Had a coffee and that was lovely also. Well done staff!

Helpful?
Thank julie p
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Went for a family gathering. We waited an hour and half for our dinner. When I went to ask about our meals, the chief on the pass was just down right rude. Slammed our docket on the bench and told us we just had to FRIGGING wait! After explaining to the waitress we had waited, the rest of our table... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ranni P
CityGolfClub, Marketing & Media Coordinator at City Golf Club, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you did not have the dining experience that you expected. We do pride ourselves on great customer care and it is disappointing that we did not achieve this on the day of your visit. More 

Woody Point, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2017

First time here. We had dinner and were pleasantly surprised with our welcome. The lady at the entrance was friendly and very helpful. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating. Our meals were just as we expected, great! My steak cooked just the way I like it and my partner's seafood marinara was very tasty. Both meals were fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
CityGolfClub, Marketing & Media Coordinator at City Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. Hope to see you back at the Club soon. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Went to the club to have dinner and I can say the food was horrible I ordered the crispy chicken with fried rice well the fried rice was gluggy it had capsicum a little egg some corn tasteless no seasoning now the chicken was not crispy it was very very sweet and it did not look like it was freshly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Over cooked steak which had an aged taste about it. Beef stock passed in as red wine jus. Overpriced for a sub standard meal.

Helpful?
Thank Jay P

Travellers who viewed City Golf Club also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to City Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Buffet
Good for
Business meetings, Groups, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:30 - 00:30
Monday
08:30 - 00:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 00:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 00:30
Thursday
08:30 - 00:30
Friday
08:30 - 01:30
Saturday
08:30 - 01:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: South Street, Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Toowoomba
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4636 9000

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of City Golf Club and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Tamworth, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from City Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?