We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Masons of Bendigo

25 Queen St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
+61 3 5443 3877
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“goat” (21 reviews)
Closes in 30 min
18:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
25 Queen St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 776 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Friends from Bendigo took us to Masons on Friday night. The tables were buzzing with diners enjoying their meals. Chef created beautiful plates to share that almost looked to good to eat. Fortunately we left enough room for a dessert tasting plate that was a...More

Thank Elizabeth B
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Excellent service, amazing food, sophisticated menu. Overall brilliant experience. I would definitely visit this place again 😍

Thank Pavithra E
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Most amazing food. Seriously as good as Melbourne city restaurants. Degustation is a great way to taste the majority of the menu. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Must visit if in Bendigo!!!

Thank jamesabramich
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quality caring staff providing A1 service - matched with great food and great wine. Outstanding ! We'll be back.

Thank Dillmac2007
Reviewed 1 week ago

No, it's not a typical, stuffy fine dining room. It has an industrial feel and a very clever curtain airlock to keep out the winter chills. We (4 foodies) were temped with the idea of their roaming menu but decided to each pick and entree...More

Thank John B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The roaming menu for two for lunch was wonderful! A range of share plates for two which included vegetable and meat dishes were absolutely beautiful. Lovely surprises, beautifully presented. And if anything there was too much food.

Thank jflanagan647
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Masons was not quite what I expected, what do I mean? I think I expected the whole 5 star restaurant look..white cloth tablecloths and lots of shiny cutlery and glasses. There are plain white walls and hard wooden chairs that my back is still reminding...More

Thank Heidi C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose the random menu which they choose for you, taking into account what and who eats what.......great value for money and I loved the wine list.......

Thank timalyn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was beautifully plated, generous portions, delicious fresh flavours served by friendly attentive staff. Thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

Thank Deirdre O
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a positive but not quite perfect experience at Masons. The welcome and service were outstanding and in fact I would say faultless. As first timers we went for the roaming menu at Masons where the Kitchen makes the choices. You get three starters,...More

Thank Geordielass2
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wholefoods Kitchen
76 reviews
.10 km away
The Epicurean Delicatessen
61 reviews
.10 km away
Get Naked Espresso Bar
35 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bendigo Art Gallery
821 reviews
.53 km away
Sacred Heart Cathedral
367 reviews
.64 km away
Golden Dragon Museum
403 reviews
.65 km away
Rosalind Park
306 reviews
.44 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
GerhardV213
is it open on sundays for lunch? do I have to book?
1 March 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Mariejtie | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately not open on Sundays, yes you need to book! But it is worth it!
0
Votes
megs602016
How much is the "roaming menu" per person?
6 November 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Heather F | Reviewed this property |
$65 pp when we had it sometime ago. Excellent value - heaps of food & a taste of everything.
1
Vote
Eva B
what is your price range for lunch menu
30 March 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Jeanette A | Reviewed this property |
Price range I would say $45 to $50 would give a generous delicious lunch but it really depends on what you choose to drink I found there wine list reasonable.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Private Dining
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Queen St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Greater Bendigo  >  Bendigo
  • Phone Number: +61 3 5443 3877
  • E-mail
Description
opened today, awesome, can't wait to review it - Bendigo's Cumulus?
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing