We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Images Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
60 Liebig St | (Seaside End), Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
55624208
Website
Today
17:30 - 21:30
12:00 - 14:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Fri 17:30 - 21:30
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 14:00
Sat 17:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 328: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Warrnambool for a shooting event, and after a very tiring day, decided it was too cold and wet to head out into the town to eat. So after a toss up between where we would order, we decided on Images. We place our order, which arrived in super fast time and I was so impressed with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After visiting this restaurant we left very disappointed. We ordered kilpatrick oysters and my husband had a huge piece of shell in his oyster that cut the inside of his mouth badly. The chef took no responsibility and even fought with me over the issue saying that because we ordered shell fish that is the risk we take. They didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank seza22
Jonathan D, Owner at Images Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou Seza22, for your review. While we appreciate the feedback unfortunately some things, in this case the oyster shells can be beyond our control as we do not personally shuck each individual oyster. Upon further examination of your bill it was found that you had indeed had the oysters removed. We regret if there was any ambiguity over this matter.... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveling through Australia for a couple of weeks and have had good food throughout. Overnighted Sunday in Warrnambool to find out most restaurants closed on Sunday. Went to Images on recommendation of hotel clerk at Quality Inn Blue. Discovered that all their fish is delivered fresh daily. Tasmanian oysters superb at prices less than we found in Tasmania. Huge serving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Les N
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Tonight my husband and I went to images restaurant for dinner. Food was amazing and the staff were lovely. Would recommend going there.🙂🙂

Helpful?
Thank Miss-Rhiannon27
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We visited over the long weekend, after reading recommendations here on Trip Advisor and a recommendation from our hotel. We phoned up last minute and got a table which was great on a busy night. When we arrived, we were informed of the 12.5% surcharge for a public holiday and that the free drink voucher we were given from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank H0llyB77
Jonathan D, Owner at Images Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou H0llyB77, for your review of our restaurant. As a small business opening on a public holiday, the aforementioned surcharge that we charge ensures not only that our staff are paid accordingly for their time, but allows us to operate our restaurant to the best of our abilities. I sincerely apologise for the miscommunication between team members on the night... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

After looking on trip advisor for somewhere to go for dinner we came across Images Restaurant. I have to say we were looking forward to a wonderful meal...... What we got.... Garlic bread which came out really fast (microwaved). Lasagne with chips and salad. The lasagne was so burnt you could hear it as I tapped on it. Waitress asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank MsTique66
Jonathan D, Owner at Images Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou MsTique66, for your review. We sincerely apologise that our meals were not to your standard. We put all of our breads in our pizza oven, and attempt to ensure that all entrees are delivered to each table promptly so as not provide our guests with an undue wait time. A majority of our front of house staff are young... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Brilliant service and even better meal. Friendly greeting as soon as we walked in. Once seated, Waitress was so nice. Service was efficient even though it was a busy Easter Sat. Penne Carbonara for me, Ale Pie for my partner. Both were wonderful. Deserts were amazing. Must have the Sticky Date Pudding. Visiting from Melbourne, but I'd almost drive the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
Jonathan D, Owner at Images Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou John, we appreciate your excellent feedback and are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience while dining with us. The Sticky Date pudding is one of the most popular desserts on our menu. Our Chefs take great pride in hand crafting this winner. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Warrnambool. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Images is a must visit when in warnambool. Our food was exceptional and the service attentive and always with a smile. Definitely will be back when we are back this way.

Helpful?
Thank Leanne H
Jonathan D, Owner at Images Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou Leanne, we are delighted that you had such a wonderful time during your visit to Warrnambool. We look forward to seeing you upon your return. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We visited Good Friday dinner without e booking. They were flat out busy but all staff were very pleasant and efficient despite the pressure- being vegetarians we can often require dish adjustments. This was no problem with our off the menu request. Having said that they have a vegetarian section on their menu. All was delish!! An absolute delight being... More 

Helpful?
Thank JD03041982
Jonathan D, Owner at Images Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou JD03041982, we are delighted that our chefs could accommodate your specific requests. We are more than happy to try and facilitate each patrons' individual needs where ever possible. Thankyou so much for dining with us and we look forward to seeing you on any future visits. More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend ordered a steak and I ordered the oven baked salmon. Steak was fantastic, however salmon lacked a little bit of flavour. Staff were friendly and we didn't have to wait long.

Helpful?
Thank Jenna N
Jonathan D, Owner at Images Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you Jenna, we appreciate your feedback and are very sorry that you found the salmon lack lustre. We take a great deal of pride in the meals that we present. Our chefs ensure that we source quality cuts of steak to ensure fabulous meals for all our diners. We look forward to seeing you upon your return. More 

Travellers who viewed Images Restaurant also viewed

 
Warrnambool, Victoria
 

Been to Images Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:30
Monday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:30
Saturday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 60 Liebig St | (Seaside End), Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Warrnambool
  • Phone Number: 55624208

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Images Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?