We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pancake Parlour

159 Princes Hwy | Opposite Bunnings, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia
+61 3 9794 8232
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good29%
  • Average19%
  • Poor34%
  • Terrible6%
15 May 2017
“Extremely overpriced for extremely average food”
9 Jul 2017
“Poor Service.”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
159 Princes Hwy | Opposite Bunnings, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

I have never been one to write reviews or provide feedback but in this particular case I think it is necessary. It is only because the standard of service provided at the Dandenong restaurant needs to be improved dramatically. Upon arrival we were greeted by...More

Thank nishimangan
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi, Thank you for your feedback and we do apologise for the disappointing experience that you had at the restaurant. We do take great pride in offering exceptional customer service and appreciate you bringing the points mentioned to our attention. We will pass on your...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Mothers Day lunch for my 2 kids & I. Kids idea & guess who footed the bill, lol. Restaurant was busy but we were seated quickly. Staff were friendly and attentive. Son ordered the chicken parma and rated it 'the worst meal he's ever had'....More

Thank Debbie T
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hi Debbie T, Thank you for your feedback we are glad to hear that you experienced friendly and attentive service but disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your meals. We do appreciate the feedback that you have provided and if there is any...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Given a cut down menu from the usual. Advised in small print that you pay extra because of the Public Holiday. If you pay extra then you should be given the normal menu, put a small surcharge on the bill. At least you know how...More

Thank Mike H
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Mike H, Thank you for your feedback. On public holidays we have a modified menu of items to ensure that the food comes out to the customer as quick as possible. The menu consists of some of our most popular dishes. We are still...More

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

2 kids meal pancakes and on adult pancake.. 2 adult meals for lunch lunch 5 drinks and $140 later.. nah.. not good enough pancake parlour.. need to lift your game.. venue dirty and service poor.. lucky we had won a voucher but if that's the...More

Thank AlllyS
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Ally S, We apologise for your disappointing experience. We do take great pride in offering the very best in service, cleanliness and food quality and appreciate your feedback. If you have any further details that you would like to provide please feel free to...More

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We came here for the pancake medley which is a selection of 4 different pancakes. Fresh strawberry, raspberry and rhubarb, Alice in wonderland and salted caramel crunch. The pancakes are smaller than their normal size but it's a great way to taste a few different...More

Thank Piggy P
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hi Piggy P, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your pancakes!

Reviewed 20 December 2016

The place is in dire need of remodelling and has been for some years, it needs more staff as well. It appeared on a Saturday night there was one waitress on which is crazy. We were a family group of 11 for a birthday and...More

Thank Ian W
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Hi Ian W, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience at the restaurant. If you have any further details about your visit that you would like to provide could you please do so via emailing our head office...More

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This review is for the Pancake Parlour at Warrigal Road. I've always enjoyed the dishes offered over here. I would order Chicken Caesar Salad, Mexican Chicken Crepes and to top it up with a Short Stack pancakes with vanilla ice cream showered with Maple Syrup....More

Thank layda7
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Hi Layda7, Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Food was great as to be expected from a Pancake Parlour. Décor could do with an update. Carpark surrounds could do with some attention. Service was great.

Thank ellasmum76
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Hi, Thank you for your feedback!

Reviewed 13 June 2016

I thought it would be a good idea to go out and try this pancake parlour in Dandenong. Believe me this place is appalling, we ordered pan cake stake for 2. The plates that came with the pan cakes were dirty, you could see chocolate...More

1  Thank Cryystal
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Great service makes such a difference and the staff here were fantastic. Friendly, helpful and prompt. Food was delicious and they have lovely loose leaf tea. Another treat is a gluten free menu with a very good selection to choose from. Wonderful atmosphere. Well done.

Thank LittleMissPS
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Dandenong
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
29 reviews
.17 km away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
115 reviews
.33 km away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
119 reviews
.33 km away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
147 reviews
1.81 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Dandenong Pavilion
243 reviews
.93 km away
Cardens Seafood & Steak House
64 reviews
1.37 km away
Roma Deli
5 reviews
.44 km away
AfghanTasty Food
17 reviews
1.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dandenong Market
170 reviews
1.43 km away
Grants Picnic Ground
75 reviews
3.02 km away
Heritage Hill Museum and Historic Gardens
6 reviews
2.05 km away
Harmony Square
6 reviews
1.67 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Pancake Parlour staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 159 Princes Hwy | Opposite Bunnings, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Greater Melbourne  >  Dandenong
  • Phone Number: +61 3 9794 8232
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing