We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vecchia Roma

1748 Gold Coast Hwy | Cnr Gold Coast Highway & West Burleigh Road, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
+61 7 5535 5988
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good34%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“tiramisu” (4 reviews)
“prawns” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1748 Gold Coast Hwy | Cnr Gold Coast Highway & West Burleigh Road, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The service here was impeccable. The red check tablecloths create a lovely atmosphere. The menu is extensive and the food lovely. But service is really what makes a restaurant stand out and this one has great serviceMore

Thank Car0lyn13
Tracey D, Manager at Vecchia Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thankyou for your feedback! Too often people only review if they are unhappy but it’s great to hear that you enjoyed your visit Customer service is very important to us and we try our best to make every customer happy and provide excellent service as...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had the worst meal and dining experience I have had in a very long time. I can't remember poorer service and food quality. I paid $28 for meatballs and pasta and as you can see from the attached photo, the meatball was small and...More

Thank robbiewhit
Reviewed 1 week ago

Heading out to celebrate an occasion with family we couldn't have possibly picked a worse venue! Such a shame as the location is one I've driven past previously and always wanted to try. Waitress had to have our order repeated several times and even with...More

Thank Mellie0171
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our welcome was very friendly from the lovely waitress however it all went bitterly down hill from that point. Our meal orders were taken before the drink order but that was overlooked then took some time for the drinks to arrive. After waiting 35mins we...More

Thank CJQW
Tracey D, Manager at Vecchia Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback we are always open to improving our customers experience and we are very sorry that you were unhappy however I would like to point out that in fact you were offered our sincere apologies more than once and offered to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We've enjoyed our meals at Vecchia Roma in the past, and perhaps it was a case of ordering the wrong meal on the night, but neither of us enjoyed our veal scallopinis during our recent visit. The pasta and risotto meals were reasonably priced but...More

Thank Pacificwoman59
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every one at our table ordered a different dish and each person stated their meal was “the best’ we were all still talking about how beautiful it was the next day! That’s how good it was. Yes, it wasn’t the fastest we’ve ever had our...More

Thank 486bernadettel
Tracey D, Manager at Vecchia Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks we are very happy to hear that you were happy and hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

4 of us for a later dinner.. they were happy to accommodate us. Nice portions and delicious sauces. The tiramisu was of a very high standard!

Thank OZZie_9
Tracey D, Manager at Vecchia Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Glad to hear this!! Hope to see you back soon

Reviewed 10 September 2017

This is the first time in quite a while we have visited Vecchia Roma. Over the years we have had mixed experiences so it was with some trepidation that we returned. We were very warmly greeted by the new owner and received very good service...More

Thank Simm0ns_Family
Tracey D, Manager at Vecchia Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for your feedback Glad to hear it!! Hope to have you visit again soon!

Reviewed 31 August 2017

This is a wonderful place. Plenty of seating inside and out. Friends caught up. Meals are massive. Staff were friendly. We had a great time.

Thank bazzie63
Tracey D, Manager at Vecchia Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for your feedback! Glad to hear it and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Too bad - friendly owner, but the pasta, not so much. I have had better out of a can. Watery tomato sauce tasted like hospital food. Consider two pastas $40.00. Do not waste your money.

1  Thank X5055FAjasonk
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rabbath Burleigh
165 reviews
.12 km away
Govindas Pure Vegetarian
264 reviews
.13 km away
Harvest Moon
201 reviews
.13 km away
Jimmy Wah's
158 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Burleigh Heads Beach
1,369 reviews
.75 km away
Burleigh Head National Park
293 reviews
.87 km away
Burleigh Markets
63 reviews
.14 km away
UGG Since 1974
7 reviews
1.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vecchia Roma staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$23
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1748 Gold Coast Hwy | Cnr Gold Coast Highway & West Burleigh Road, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Burleigh Heads
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5535 5988
Description
Fine Dining inside with a more relaxed casual dining outside.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing