We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish On Parkyn

25 Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
+61 7 5444 4711
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good28%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (111 reviews)
“bouillabaisse” (7 reviews)
“scallops” (34 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
25 Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Had wanted to go back here since our last visit 3 years ago. We weren't disappointed, the service was excellent, the presentation also right up there and the food excellent. Two couples each with a different choice and everyone very happy with their choice. I...More

Thank Grandvisitor
Jon k, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks so much for your comments, look forward to seeing you again,cheers Jon

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Dined here last night with friends and could not fault anything. The seafood was great with the chowder a stand out. Service was first class. Very good value for such great food and service. Would return in a flash.

Thank Gary-Sharon T
Jon k, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We really appreciate your comments. Look forward to seeing you again, cheers Jon

Reviewed 1 week ago

After eating here the first time we made time in our holiday to go back a second time. The share entrée is extremely good value at $28 as there are 2 pieces of everything bar the scampi and the choices on it are all excellent...More

Thank gaylegreg
Jon k, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for your comments, look forward to your next visit, cheers Jon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a delicious seafood dinner here, staff great. No complaints from us, very impressed and we will be back for sure!

Thank sl2491
Reviewed 1 week ago

Four foodies from Melbourne for a late lunch and we ordered. Whole deep fried snapper swimming in traditional Thai sauce served with steamed rice. It looked and tasted wonderful. Two mixed seafood grilled was fresh juicy ,perfection ,and accompanied by the best chips ..a generous...More

Thank Eva D
Jon k, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks so much for your comments, see you next time, cheers Jon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here for our date night and absolutely loved it and shared all meals and it was Devine! Spring water on tap or sparkling......was gr8 and cant wait to go back

Thank Feejoey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent meals and service. Our waitress Karen was absolutely fantastic. Very helpful and attentive despite a busy restaurant. The meals was very well presented and the quality of the seafood was excellent and fresh. Definitely one of our favorites to return to in future

Thank Space V
Jon k, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your comments, so pleased you enjoyed our restaurant and Karen's service, cheers Jon

Reviewed 1 week ago

We live in Caloundra so don't venture up to Mooloolaba much to eat. We both can honestly say it is the best food we have ever had on the coast. My husband had the BBQ seafood plate and it was delicious, the seafood so fresh....More

Thank Shazza003
Jon k, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I so pleased you enjoyed our restaurant. Look forward to seeing you again. And thanks for the comments about Karen, she is amazing, I agree.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

High rating on tripadvisor is well deserved. The venue whilst not having water views is well presented. Service is strong - helpful, polite & not over bearing. The feature is the food, broad range & good quality including our wish for seafood. Catered well for...More

Thank Lance F
Jon k, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We really appreciate your comments, thankyou. Look forward to seeing you again. Jon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to dine at the best seafood restaurant on the Sunshine Coast - This is it ! The BBQ Seafood Plate is absolutely the best value and quality you will find anywhere. In fact - it is so good - that it does...More

1  Thank MarQ01
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
Beachcomber On The Spit
53 reviews
.65 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
192 reviews
1.06 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
310 reviews
1.13 km away
Landmark Resort
1,014 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby Restaurants
One on LaBalsa
154 reviews
.47 km away
Narinthorn Thai Food
44 reviews
.53 km away
Little Miss Saine
50 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mooloolaba Beach
1,507 reviews
.77 km away
HMAS Brisbane
172 reviews
.79 km away
Point Cartwright
231 reviews
.56 km away
Sea Life Sunshine Coast
1,598 reviews
.96 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
CurtCurrie
19 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Jon k | Property representative |
Hi, yes we are BYO for bottled wine, $7 per bottle corkage, Cheers Jon (owner)
0
Votes
annemareeg
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from preetik123 | Reviewed this property |
should be. they were in 2016. Ideally call the restaurant
1
Vote
manb2
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Gee M | Reviewed this property |
As far as I can see it is open Monday 2 January. Unfortunately, they do not take online bookings.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Mooloolaba
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5444 4711
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing