We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lemon and Thyme

$$ - $$$European, ,
7 Venning St | Shop 2, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
+61 7 5452 6939
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good29%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“tapas” (54 reviews)
“lamb curry” (17 reviews)
“pizza” (36 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
European, Australian, Grill, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7 Venning St | Shop 2, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had lunch here 3 days in a row and the food is amazing. Best salad I have ever eaten. I could not get enough!

Thank Karen K
foodforbodyandsoul, Manager at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey there, Great feedback Thank you. We look Forward to your fourth visit. Kind regards, Shawn

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here for dinner and were very optimistic based on the wonderful location and friendly staff. Unfortunately, we chose special of the night. Knobby snapper. It arrived on a huge wooden board. A full fish, head, scales and bones. We both started to eat...More

1  Thank Jannyneil
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

As you've mentioned, you did not bring this to our staff's attention. You may think you didn't want to make a fuss, but how are we supposed to know that your meal is unsatisfactory if you don't mention it to our team. We are not...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In search of plant based food, this cafe came up in a google search. We went on a rainy Saturday and pretty much had the place to ourselves. Ordered the red lentil and sweet potato burger with house made chunky chips. I personally thought it...More

Thank Kelly M
foodforbodyandsoul, Manager at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry to hear you personally did not enjoy your meal. We have just launched our new menu here at Lemon and Thyme so why not come down and give us another go. Our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was very good at Breakfast and Dinner. Service was very good with friendly staff. The Restaurant itself was nothing exciting décor wise but it made up with food and service.

Thank Robyannalf
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really good place to have a lunch with and good and wide choice of food. Or maybe just for a quick coffee the service is always excellent.

Thank J-Richard-Whitehead
foodforbodyandsoul, Manager at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Wow great feedback Thank you. Our team here at Lemon take great pride in the service we provide, this review brings music to our ears. We look Forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Shawn

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We regularly visit Lemon and Thyme and it provides menu options suitable for Gluten Free or Lactose intolerance, and also vegetarian and Paleo options, BYO wine is available depending on the group size.

Thank markS9076EZ
foodforbodyandsoul, Manager at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Such positive feedback Thank you. We also have now just launched our new summer menu including a vast variety of dietary options. Kind Regards, Shawn

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They are the complete package. Great food, great staff. They really look after us and always have time for friendly chat.

Thank elbee4wd
foodforbodyandsoul, Manager at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for your great feedback. we look forward to your next visit with us at Lemon and Thyme. Kind regards, Shawn

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lemon and Thyme was an excellent place to dine casually with its large variety of meals, some great wine available but best of the all the magnificent service. It was busy when we were there with many tables reserved and we noticed a number of...More

Thank Bruce H
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Bruce Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate the feedback and sharing of experience with others. Lemon and Thyme's focus it to offer quality service standards and the most delicious and healthy cuisine... we are so pleased you...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Very friendly service, diverse menu well cooked and nicely presented, large vegan and vegetarian offering. Was our first visit, but we just booked again for the following night.More

Thank KaiserAO
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your visit and the array of meals we offer. We are in the process of menu change and vegan / vegetarian will be expanded...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

Myself and the wife went there for the first time last night. The Restaurant was extremely busy and we were lucky to get a table. We were taken to our table promptly. No Drinks were offered to us straight away but there was a Jug...More

Thank Melissa V
foodforbodyandsoul, Owner at Lemon and Thyme, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Melissa Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased to read how well the night went and it's great that you have broken it down for me as I can see my team are doing everything I ask of them. I'm truly happy you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Spice Bar
885 reviews
.04 km away
Karma Waters Restaurant
1,144 reviews
.02 km away
Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar
364 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mooloolaba Beach
1,328 reviews
.88 km away
Underwater World Sea Life Mooloolaba
1,468 reviews
.72 km away
HMAS Brisbane
167 reviews
.85 km away
The Wharf
51 reviews
.56 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mark S
28 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kellie T | Property representative |
Yes we do Take -Away for all customers Tex
0
Votes
Sarahnal
1 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kellie T | Property representative |
Hi Sarah we are dog friendly especially if they are well behaved hope to see you soon. Kind regards Sinny
1
Vote
staffo63
2 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Kellie T | Property representative |
Hi Staffo63 We are open seven days a week breakfast, lunch and dinner. Dinner starts at 5pm. If you need any more information please don't hesitate to contact us at the restaurant on 5452 6939 kind regards Sinny
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 Venning St | Shop 2, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Mooloolaba
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5452 6939
  • E-mail
Description
Lemon and Thyme takes customary dishes to a new level with a focus on herbs to enhance cuisine. With a passion for mouth-watering meals and quality produce, good health and vitality. Our menu has been crafted with a focus on providing healthy eating options and variety. Tapas / Al-la-carte / Vegan, Vegetarian, Dairy Free, - something for everyone!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing