We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bistro C

49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 7 5447 2855
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (64 reviews)
“poached eggs” (30 reviews)
Open Now
07:30 - 23:30All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (2,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 2,371 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We love going to Bistro C to celebrate a milestone, birthday or sharing a special time with friends and family. The location is fantastic and the food experience is exceptional as well. We'll be returning soon again! We always book in advance and request one...More

Thank livet0travelthew0rld
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

For the prices they charge the food was average. Nice bug starter. Seafood pasta was average. The food in Noosa is just not very good.

Thank Tim B
Reviewed 2 days ago

Bistro C is our favourite restaurant in Noosa! We had our Pre-Wedding Dinner there so Bistro C is also a very special venue to us! Out latest visit to Bistro C was wonderful as always but this time we also had a lovely & stunning...More

Thank Debora B
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I don't know what restaurants can do about this problem but I am very tired of having dinner and not being able to have a conversation because it is way too noisy

Thank Beiqn
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

These guys have the best location on Hastings st - without question. If you want a table at the front facing the ocean/ book. It's pretty. Lear those tables go first to regulars and bookings. That said most tables have a view. Menù choices include...More

Thank Willstars
Reviewed 4 days ago

Book early for Bistro C as it's always busy, filled with families and offering very good food. It's just a must when visiting Noosa. The service is probably the most friendly in the town.

Thank megotaylor
Reviewed 4 days ago

I'm guessing it would be nice here at lunch or dinner, but they obviously don't really care about quality breakfast or coffee or service for their morning diners. The staff seemed inexperienced and disorganised and the food was poor quality. The bacon and poached eggs...More

Thank Amy D
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Highly recommend Great food & great service with a view of Noosa beach P.S Really recommend calamari & sweet potato fries

Thank Nicole R
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had a lovely dinner at Bistro C last night. The kids meals were great quality, well priced and really generous making this dinner not too far off the cost of dinner next door at the life saving club! We had a perfectly cooked barramundi...More

Thank melanie g
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my mom's birthday and we booked Bistro C to celebrate. It was our first time here and we are very happy we went. The ambience was lovely and the food was absolutely fantastic. The waiters did come out with a sparkler to sing...More

Thank gypsy604
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Betty's Burgers & Concrete Co.
1,455 reviews
.15 km away
Season Restaurant
1,063 reviews
.18 km away
Gaston
803 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Noosa Main Beach
1,733 reviews
.05 km away
Hastings Street
1,284 reviews
.13 km away
Noosa Visitor Information Centre
108 reviews
.14 km away
Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Cruises
281 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Redgie05
7 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 84guy | Reviewed this property |
You will see a number of young kids in the restaurants. Bistro C is no exception, and the staff are quite friendly to them.
0
Votes
Caroline D
It is disappointing to read this review and realise what a vast contrast in service we experienced last Sunday for lunch at Bistro C. We made the reservation as soon as we arrived on Wednesday 8/7 for Sunday lunch 1:30pm and at this stage there were on 3 names in the book. I requested a nice table at the front with a view which was noted. We arrived on the Sunday and was greeted by a waiter with blonde hair, he took us to our table bypassing the bar to check with a female Manager where it was best to seat myself, my mother and 6 year old daughter. In their table number code it sounded like they were trying to see if they could get away with a very basic table, some four rows back from the view. He pointed to the average table but I noticed two spare tables on the front window and I said, we did request a window table, so he lifted the menus and showed us to a better table in the front right corner. Awkward start. Then we had a waitress who took our orders but never returned to top up our wine or refill our water the whole time. I ordered the hot pan Asian Seafood main and it was placed on a table board opposite my chair at the spare seat, with a random waitress delivering it and saying, please be careful it's hot. So my mother had to lift awkwardly a heavy cast iron pan in a strange angle, while I grabbed the board to my side of the table. We finished our meals which were very good but had to endure another 25 mins of dirty plates in front of us before we were asked if we wanted dessert. We actually were planning on having desserts but were so disappointed with everything that we decided we would go elsewhere in Hastings Street for dessert. So we asked for the bill and it arrived abruptly on the corner of our table with no eye contact as she filled water glasses at the table to our left. We just couldn't believe the second class service. We were really looking forward to it but wished we had booked Sails instead for our last meal in a Noosa. Berardo's on the beach dinner the night before was so much better. Royal Service pffft not for us. I think the place is too big for it's boots now! The staff need to get over themselves. Bistro F.
14 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Isabelle C | Reviewed this property |
Shame. I've been here 30+ time and never had a bad experience.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$25
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 23:30
Monday
07:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
07:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
07:30 - 23:30
Thursday
07:30 - 23:30
Friday
07:30 - 23:30
Saturday
07:30 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Noosa
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5447 2855
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing