We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casablanca Club

$$ - $$$
Neighbourhood:
District V / Inner City
European, Eastern European, Hungarian, Central European
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Vaci utca 30, Budapest 1052, Hungary
+36 1 266 7118
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely restaurant. I would recommend the steak delivered on a hot plate which you continue to cook to your own liking. The steaks are about £30 but well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Marian B
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Heard good reviews about this place . That was soon in question after receiving my pint of lager a picture on the wall fell knocking my pint all over the table including my leg my friends phone no apologies nothing even had to ask for another pint . Upon receiving my food chicken breast I was disappointed to realise I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glen J
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Casablanca Club, responded to this review

Dear Glen J, First of all, we would like to thank you so very much for taking your precious time to write down your detailed and honest review to us here, on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to hear that you weren’t exactly satisfied with the experience you gained during your recent visit in our restaurant. Please accept our most... More 

Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Looks quaint from the outside however inside is a different story. It is very shabby and needs a good makeover. We were shown to our table and left there for 20 minutes before the waiter who was actually wearing a puffa jacket took our drinks order. We took the liberty of ordering our food at the same time. My coffee... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank heulwen21
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Casablanca Club, responded to this review

Dear heulwen21, First and foremost, we would like to say a big thank you for taking the effort to formulate and write down your honest thoughts with us about our restaurant here, on TripAdvisor, your words are highly appreciated. We are so sorry to hear that you weren’t exactly satisfied with the experience you gained during your recent visit in... More 

brighton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went there late at night. Vey basic tiny portions very average food and a massive price. All these restaurants are probably the same. Like the curry clip joints in.brick lane. Best avoided

Helpful?
Thank gabe88
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Casablanca Club, responded to this review

Dear gabe88, We would like to express our thankfulness to you for taking your precious time to write downy your opinion about our restaurant in detail. Firstly, we are so happy that you chose our charming restaurant for a meal. We are so sorry to hear that you weren’t exactly satisfied with the experience you gained during your recent visit... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointing. The waiter had no personality or manners he didn't acknowledge us when we arrived let along saying thank you when we left. We have our own restaurant back in the uk and specialise using the hot stone as well but charge nothing like these prices and give much more for the money. The cost of £28 for 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ness A
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Casablanca Club, responded to this review

Dear Ness A, First of all, we would like to thank you so very much for taking your precious time to write down your detailed and honest review to us here, on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to read that you weren’t exactly satisfied with our place. We are a bit woeful to learn that you didn’t like the service... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious food and friendly service. Not obscene prices. Go here, try the 5 star meat on a hot stone. DO IT!

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Casablanca Club, responded to this review

Dear Daniel R, First and foremost, we would like to say a big thank you for taking your time to write down your precious opinion to us here, on TripAdvisor. We cannot be happier to read that you loved the meals you tasted, and it makes us truly glad that you found our service friendly and great and well. Moreover,... More 

Vinkovci, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017

Ok place for coffee, nothing special. In the vicinity there are better bars. Good location in the city center.

Helpful?
Thank ameba333
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Casablanca Club, responded to this review

Dear ameba333, First of all, allow us to say a big thank you for taking your time to write down and share your honest opinion with us about our restaurant, it really means a lot to us. We are so pleased that you found our place really well-located, we think that this is one of our many upsides as well!... More 

Northern Portugal, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017

Despite the good-looking outdoors and the attractive menu outside, the place was, overall, disappointing. The waitress led us to a second room inside, in a poorly decorated and not ventilated restaurant, and we were served by a second waitress ( who was very nice and helpful), who suggested us (a couple) a steak on a stone (which is basically a... More 

Helpful?
Thank adrianacmsousa
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Casablanca Club, responded to this review

Dear adrianacmsousa, We would like to express our thankfulness to you for taking your precious time to write downy your opinion about our restaurant in detail. Firstly, we are so happy that you chose our charming restaurant for a great meal, we sincerely hope that you had a really romantic time here. It felt really nice that you complimented the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This is probably one of the worst restaurants we have ever been to. Rude staff, most of them with attitude of a grumpy teenagers, terible food, enormous prices, filthy tablecloths, forks and knives that look like they have been used for 30 years. They probably think they have a great idea, but it doesn't work. 5 sticks of meet without... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marquise_of_Preljina
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Casablanca Club, responded to this review

Dear Marquise_of_Preljina, First and foremost, we would like to say a big thank you for taking the effort to formulate and write down your honest thoughts with us about our restaurant here, on TripAdvisor, your words are highly appreciated. We are so sorry to hear that you weren’t exactly satisfied with the experience you gained during your recent visit in... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The food was decent - we had the goulash soup and we did not receive any bread with it and were not even asked if we wanted any, the service was way below expectations (the waitress was dismissive and grumpy), the glasses we got needed a good cleaning along with the whole place, actually. All in all the experience was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristina B
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Casablanca Club, responded to this review

Dear Cristina B, First and foremost, allow us to express our most sincere gratitude to you for sharing your honest thoughts with us about our restaurant on TripAdvisor. Yours words are both valued and highly appreciated. We are happy that you found our food decent, but we would like to say sorry for the lack of the bread, if you... More 

Travellers who viewed Casablanca Club also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Casablanca Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
European, Eastern European, Hungarian, Central European
Meals
Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Vaci utca 30, Budapest 1052, Hungary
  • Location: Europe  >  Hungary  >  Central Hungary  >  Budapest>  > District V / Inner City
  • Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
  • Phone Number: +36 1 266 7118

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Casablanca Club and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Bad Vilbel

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Casablanca Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood