We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$10 - US$22
CUISINES
New Zealand, Seafood, International
Meals
Drinks, Dinner
View all details
features, about
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
14
10
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
14
10
5
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 29 March 2021

had dinner here as the hotel next door where we were staying had closed their restaurant Dinner was high class I had the duck..service was excellent ..such a friendly waitress ..At the time there were only 2 other guests in the room maybe we were...too early but an enjoyable dinnerMore

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 23 June 2020

Called in here for dinner and both Pauline and I ordered the scotch fillet steak with potatoes, mushroom sauce. steak was grilled to perfection. The chart room is awesome and the special covid price of $20.00 each was great. you just got to go.

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 30 March 2020

Unfortunately, the rusty chairs stacked outside the window impaired any view. The waiter was very much into his job rather than listening to what we wanted. I tried to order a glass of wine while looking at the menu to be told he would be...back to take our orders. We could not fault our meals, both delicious. I complimented the Chef on our way out.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 January 2020

We were quite disappointed with the Xmas lunch that we were so looking forward to here. Bread rolls to accompany the soup were cold. The roast lamb was gristly & barely warm. Dressings etc not labelled & all bunched together so you had to guess...what they went with instead of them being beside the dish they went with. No dressing on the waldorf salad & there wasn't a dressing suitable to put on it. No dressing on the coleslaw either (were they going to use it the next day maybe) ... Bread & butter plates to put your Xmas pudding & custard onto (think all the dessert bowls were over by the soup) .. The fresh fruit platter had old grapes on it with stalks that were brown & dried up ... 'Ernest Adams' raspberry slice/caramel slice - come on guy, for Xmas !!! ... The only decent meat on offer was the pork belly (yum) ... All in all very disappointing Xmas lunch that we were so looking forward to.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Pictonyachtclubhotel, General Manager at The Chart Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Guest Sorry for the inconvenience caused during the Lunch service. If you could provide us opportunity and re-visit us in future, we will ensure your stay as well as dinning experience is better than what you had. Thank you for your feedback and we...More

Reviewed 23 November 2019

Must have been the chefs night off, all items on my plate tasted like they were precooked or out of a jar, stale and un-appertising.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Pictonyachtclubhotel, General Manager at The Chart Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Hi Pamela, Thank you for the valuable feedback. We really appreciate it and are willing to rectify it for a better experience. We tried to track the date you booked your dinner at The Chartroom restaurant to see who was on duty and were unable...More

Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

Had an amazing dinner! Very high quality dinner! The menu is small but all amazing. The interior could be cosier, but was just fine with views of the marina. Would definitely want to come back to try some more from the menu!More

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
Pictonyachtclubhotel, General Manager at The Chart Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Glad to know that you enjoyed your meals. Our upcoming renovation is already in placed which will focus on interior designing as well as comfort seating. We look forward to welcome you again @ Picton Yacht Club-The...More

Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised, good service, nicely laid table and great view. Our entree was delicious, smoked salmon and green lipped mussels in a beautiful Thai broth. Main we both had rostered portobello mushrooms with pesto, cherry tomatoes and goat cheese. Wine selection was good...but limited wine by the glass. Couldn’t have asked for a better meal.More

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
Pictonyachtclubhotel, General Manager at The Chart Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Glad to know that you enjoyed your meals at "The Chartroom Restaurant". We look forward to welcome you again @ Picton Yacht Club-The Chartroom Restaurant in your upcoming trip:) Have a nice day ahead Regards KC-General Manager

Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

This was a surprise, the food was delicious, my husband had duck which he said was devine. I had lamb which was succulent and tasty. The service was attentive and well timed. We checked out other restaurants in Picton town centre and prices were similar...and sometimes more expensive. Highly recommended.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?
Pictonyachtclubhotel, General Manager at The Chart Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback Glad to know that you enjoyed your meals thoroughly. We look forward to welcome you again @ Picton Yacht Club-The Chartroom Restaurant in your upcoming trip:) Have a nice day ahead Regards KC General Manager

Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

I had the duck, and my wife the lamb. We had sides of duck fat potatoes and salad, and finished with truffle and coffee. It was the best meal we've had in a long time. Good attentive staff, pleasant and comfortable surroundings. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?
Pictonyachtclubhotel, General Manager at The Chart Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback Glad to know that you enjoyed your meals thoroughly. We look forward to welcome you again @ Picton Yacht Club-The Chartroom Restaurant in your upcoming trip:) Have a nice day ahead Regards KC General Manager

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Food was OK, seems very expensive for what if was. Room is a bit utilitarian. Trying to be more flash than it could ever be.

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?
Pictonyachtclubhotel, General Manager at The Chart Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback We look forward to welcome you again @ Picton Yacht Club for better experience Have a nice day ahead Regards KC General Manager

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Picton Beachcomber Inn
353 reviews
.02 km away
Harbour View Motel Picton
1,080 reviews
.05 km away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
498 reviews
.06 km away
Escape to Picton Boutique Hotel
208 reviews
.12 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Gusto
536 reviews
.22 km away
Seumus' Irish Bar
229 reviews
.13 km away
Oxley's Bar & Kitchen
524 reviews
.17 km away
The Barn
482 reviews
.19 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Picton Sound
282 reviews
.27 km away
Heritage & Whaling Museum Picton
71 reviews
.32 km away
The National Whale Centre
24 reviews
.28 km away
War Memorial
32 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Chart Room Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Chart Room Restaurant

The Chart Room Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5