We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
| Douar Lahna, Route de l'Ourika 3,5 Kms, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-88012
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 365: English reviews
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
250 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Atmosphere was good. Food was average. We ordered a "Selection of Starters", & "Selection of Mains" to share. For the Mains, it'd have been much nicer if they had a selection of different vegetables instead of having potatoes on 3 out of the 4 small dishes. Dessert sampler was very good. The hostress was rude, but the rest of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lraep
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was my second time here. The first time I didn't realise to the extent of the entertainment. The restaurant is very well designed, basking in Marrakech character with a modern/stylish twist. The staff are great, amazingly attentive. The food equally great, with the right amount of choices. The e entertainment! Spot on, live singing, but tasteful live singling and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adamdrydenpeck
marrakechbozin, Propriétaire at Bo & Zin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Mon équipe et moi même vous remercions pour votre article. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed this restaurant - the food was great, so is the design of the restaurant and the live music was even better! Omar our waiter was very friendly, not a bad word to say about the place. It is slightly pricey however we were aware of this before we went.

Helpful?
Thank SteveAmos92
marrakechbozin, Propriétaire at Bo & Zin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Mon équipe et moi même vous remercions pour votre article. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great experience here. Unlike some others we did not find the maitre de rude or unwelcoming. We had a fantastic table and the staff were attentive and polite, I liked the menu with its Asian twist and the food I had was delicious. The DJ played some great ambient tunes during the early part of the evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gini B
marrakechbozin, Propriétaire at Bo & Zin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Mon équipe et moi même vous remercions pour votre article. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of 9 people and upon arrival we were to wait by the bar since the table we booked was not ready (no drink on the house was offered, instead we were charged over €80 for 6-7beers, yes you read it right, €80) 45' later one of us complained because we were still waiting and other big... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesús F R
marrakechbozin, Directeur général at Bo & Zin, responded to this review

Sorry if you don't appreciate your dinner, sometimes for the second second seatting, all the table are not free at the good time, that's why we have a nice bar and lounge for weatting. For the prices of the alcohol we have more taxes than in Europe. Did you say at your waiter that your meat was cold? we would... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to try this one night as it came recommended. The place is cool with great music and half way through the night they had dancers etc... only issue was food was poor quality... service wasn't great.. forgot about us a few times!

Helpful?
Thank RishiB235
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

Lovely restaurant, most of the staff are friendly - a couple of waiters were a little pushy with payment etc but on the whole okay. Food is delicious and reasonably priced. Very trendy! Live singer was fab and there were dancers also, great atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Aimee B
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

Everybody knows it, perhaps the best place in Marrakech! Love it... Ambience is super chic, music and the live music perfect, mix of indoor and outdoor helpful.. See you next!!!

Helpful?
Thank Seadreamingever
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

I wasn't expecting too much of this place. Apparently it was trendy. I'm not. But actually the food was really good (Thai with a slight French accent) and it had a kind of Ibiza vibe going on, including some live music. Funky interior, but more importantly slightly out of town and a change from the full on Moroccan thing going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived for a booking and firstly the doorman looked us up and down and debated letting us by and then the front of house woman was rude and snooty. We gave the name the booking was under and she quickly flicked through her sheet and said no. No eye contact, no conversation just a rod stuck up her ***! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Riccardo R
marrakechbozin, Responsable relations clients at Bo & Zin, responded to this review

Good afertoon sire I am Jean-Yves, guest relation, i am really sorry at the reading of your opinion. All the staff have to be nice with our guests, and we don't understand what's happened this day. We have a briefing this afternoon about the problem you had with all the staff at the door. Please accept our excuses. We hope... More 

Travellers who viewed Bo & Zin also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bo & Zin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$38 - US$107
Cuisine
Moroccan, Mediterranean, European, Asian, Thai, International
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | Douar Lahna, Route de l'Ourika 3,5 Kms, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
  • Location: Africa  >  Morocco  >  Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region  >  Marrakech
  • Phone Number: +212 5243-88012

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bo & Zin and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Colorado Springs, Colorado

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bo & Zin staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?