We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dar Moha

81, Rue Dar El Bacha | Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
+212 5243-86400
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“quail” (16 reviews)
“tagine” (59 reviews)
“salad” (89 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
African, Moroccan, Middle Eastern, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
81, Rue Dar El Bacha | Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 452 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

the setting was absolutely beautiful. Although the food was good, it was not innovative, but presentation was great and service was outstanding. The only complaint is that the entertainment was repetitive throughout the evening. Nice, romantic dinner!

Thank Jihane R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tasteless, Disappointing, Overpriced. Spent our last night here and was the worst dinner for the highest price. Nothing tasted good. Gets one star because of beautiful atmosphere. My friend and I would not return.

Thank tinny70
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Too much trying to serve fancy food that doesn‘t taste like anything. Nothing more to say. And you pay 54 DH for the menu which is really Not worth it.

Thank 370rebeccaj
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went on the recommendation of our riad owner & I have to say it was a stunning meal. But, to my mind, you need to be in the rear 'garden' for the musicians & general ambiance. Very limited menu, if you discount the 14 assorted...More

Thank Jochen R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, although food was pretty disappointing - especially bearing in mind how much there was. Setting by the pool is fantastic/beautiful, although maybe a little dated.

Thank SWFB B
Reviewed 11 May 2018

read some good reviews about this place online so we booked a table for 5. When we got there the lady on the front desk couldn't find our reservation and asked to se my confirmation. In not a very polite way. I asked if i...More

Thank Kristina L
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We were taken to a table upstairs that was rather stuffy , as downstairs was busy with a large party. Although the set menu had 3 courses a miriad of small tasting dishes arrived of varying quality. The big disappointment though was the main course...More

Thank Christopher K
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Prix fixe meal set around the pool in the property's inner garden. Beautiful setting, good live music, good service and A LOT of food. The food was above average. Not the best we had in Marrakesh, but close to it. Overall, a great experience.

Thank David G
Sabah K, Responsable commercial at Dar Moha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear David Thank you very much for your kind compliments. We are so delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Dar Moha restaurant. Kindest regards, Sabah

Reviewed 24 April 2018

As a Westerner, we wanted wine with our dinner, which is not always easy to find in Marrakesh, at least in our experience staying in the Medina. Check that box. They serve alcohol so we were off to a good start. The setting is absolutely...More

Thank tjohnson334
Sabah K, Responsable commercial at Dar Moha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your feedback regarding your best experience in Dar Moha. We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy our setting, our courtyard and our service ,we will share your nice compliment with our staff to stay...More

Reviewed 20 April 2018

We called last minute for a table of two and were helped immediately. Yes the initital table was not that great and the view to the musicians mediocre but wihtout any problem we were moved to a first line table right when it was vacated...More

Thank DerMannAufReisen
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 504 hotels in Marrakech
Riad Fatinat Marrakech
25 reviews
.08 km away
Dar Rocmarra
235 reviews
.08 km away
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
117 reviews
.09 km away
Dar Charkia
1,343 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Table Du Riad at Riad 72
363 reviews
.15 km away
Bazaar Cafe
2,024 reviews
.36 km away
Chez Yassine
581 reviews
.33 km away
Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
2,099 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Marrakech Quad Bike
20 reviews
.08 km away
Dar El Bacha - Musee des Confluences
44 reviews
.10 km away
Rue Bab Doukkala Market
34 reviews
.03 km away
Rue Dar el Bacha
24 reviews
.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sara N
22 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DruryDrury | Reviewed this property |
If you have the misfortune to sit next to the musicians it be becomes very grating, the upside of this however is that it takes your mind off the awful food.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$17 - US$58
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
7:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
7:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
7:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
7:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
7:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
7:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
7:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 81, Rue Dar El Bacha | Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
  • Location: Africa  >  Morocco  >  Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region  >  Marrakech
  • Phone Number: +212 5243-86400
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;